We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Ranked #62 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location and friendly staff”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Tu Linh is located right in the heart of the bustling Old Quarter, and was great value for money. The staff are very accommodating and let us book our trip to Halong Bay on a different day than we originally intended because we wanted to go when the weather was best. I think they do this with lots of people because when we first arrived the room we had originally booked wasn't available. While the room we were in the first night was pretty average (no window, near reception so very noisy) that was okay because the next night we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite! This was a nice, spacious room, and considering the price we were paying, fantastic value for money! If you're staying to Hanoi and intend to go to Halong Bay, stay at Tu Linh. They're very flexible with booking trips to Halong, and will let you leave your bags while you go.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CaitlinO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    172
    42
    9
    2
See reviews for
69
464
95
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
birmingahm
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

Mr Chin and staff are fabulous. So friendly and helpful. Rooms are great, clean and spacious. Had superior room with bath and shower, hot water,free tea/coffee and fruit all day in lobby. Sorry we had to cut our stay. Will definitely recommend and return

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Jackieferg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
794 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 360 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

The staff take the time and effort to learn your name and remember you. They ask about your day, offer suggestions on things to do, etc. They are excellent!

We emailed the hotel prior to our arrival to arrange an airport transfer to the hotel and a day trip to Halong Bay. Our ride was waiting for us at the airport ($15USD) and when we arrived at the hotel about 45 min later, we were enthusiastically greeted by Mr. Chin. He then confirmed our day tour to Halong Bay and suggested an overnight trip instead due to the long drive there and back. In the end we opted for the overnight trip and it made for a pleasant excursion that was not rushed.

The breakfast buffet was good with eggs made to order. Location is nice being close to everything yet not in the thick of everything touristy. Rooms are clean. Laundry can be done here for 42,000 VND per kg (be sure to leave the lid of the laundry bin open as they do not check it everyday). Good WIFI.

We also had the hotel arrange our transportation back to the airport to which they gave us such a nice send off by walking us to the car and waving goodbye! Such a nice treat!

Have already recommended the Tu Linh Legend hotel to a friend!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Chr15t1n3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gili Trawangan, Indonesia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

This is a perfect hotel for to spend some days in Hanoi. The staff couldn't be anymore friendly and enthusiastic. Lovely breakfast with enough choice, perfect location close to the center (walking distance). The rooms are lovely. Standard room is a bit small and damp, but didn't bother me at all. Got a free upgrade one night as the standard rooms where full.
The staff is very helpful with booking tours in the area and always happy you are back waiting with coffee, tea, fruit and hot shower, even if you are not checking in for another night.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GiliEs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We were 5 nights in this hotel. It was the best experience with a hotel in our trip around asia southeast. It has very good location(old quarter), with a friendly staff, exceptional breakfast, very good internet conection and cleaning room. The staff gave us many tips about the city and important information about different tours to Sapa and Halong bay. The staff left us to decide, without pressure, about the best tour. When we left the hotel to going to Hoi An the manager of the hotel helped us contacting cheaper taxi service in Danang airport, it was very nice. If you going to Hanoi, tulinh legend is the best hotel to enjoy the city.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank paulina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel twice. Before arriving in the city (the first time) we did our TA research on hotels. With this hotels rating and price we figured it was a no-brainer.
The service was so quick, as we pulled up in the taxi they were already waiting at the trunk to take our bags as we paid the driver. Walking in at 8am with no reservations they took care of us immediately. When they were prepping the room we were invited to the buffet breakfast.
The front lobby is always watched by the doorman and the receptionist to answer any and all questions. They are more than willing to book anything you could need at very good prices. I went online to look into flights for the following day. They beat the best price that I could find. They booked and made all reservations we needed. So we were very thankful for that.
Coffee and tea is availible in the lobby around the clock at no charge, very nice.
The room we stayed in had a large bed with nice sheets. The flat screen tv gets the the good movie channels.
Located in a good area walking to resurants and popular destinations are easily done.
We would stay here again (for the 3rd time). Mr. Chien and staff are all very funny and personable.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gevans1258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

We initially we're supposed to stay at their sister hotel next door but when we arrived at 2.30am we were checked into Tu Linh instead, which was great for us as it was much higher standard hotel than originally we bargained for!They checked us in quickly and we're in bed by 3am.
We stayed on the first floor next to the stairs, the room was spacious and clean but did smell a little damp as there is no window but wasn't anything to be too concerned about.The breakfast was great with a large selection of hot and cold food,fruit,juices and tea and coffee.
We only stayed one night but left our luggage to go to Sapa and when we returned it was like returning to family we hadn't seen in ages. As many reviews also say, Mr Chin and the rest of the team really are amazing, so welcoming,friendly and helpful.They let us have a room for a few hours so we could sleep and shower after returning from Sapa for no extra cost. There is an endless supply of tea/coffee and fruits on offer in reception, as well as computers and wifi.
Location is great,just 10 minute walk to the lake,markets and cafés.
Would highly recommend staying here,just for the service alone, it's definitely been the best budget hotel we've stayed at in Vietnam.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank danairvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hotel
0.2 mi away
Nova Hotel
Nova Hotel
#82 of 586 in Hanoi
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#84 of 586 in Hanoi
732 reviews
0.5 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charming Hotel
Hanoi Charming Hotel
#111 of 586 in Hanoi
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tu Linh Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tu Linh Legend Hotel

Property: Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Address: 59 Hang Cot | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tu Linh Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Tu Linh Legend Hotel!Tu Linh Legend Hotel is one of the Tu Linh Hotel systems boasting 32 luxurious and elegant rooms. All rooms are decorated in a modern style and furnished with modern comfort. They provide a relaxing atmosphere ideal for unwinding after a busy day.Designed and built to your satisfaction, each room provides an elegant and comfortable living environment. The latest modern conveniences are standard features and every room is air-conditioned with individually controlled thermostats. Room facilities include a digital safe, mini fridge, bottle of water, tea making facilities, Satellite TV, Automatic heater, Bathtub & shower, bedside control panel with wake up facilities and an IDD phone. Premium quality fittings, wooden floor, material décor and mood lighting have been carefully selected to provide a warm, serene, ambience room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Tu Linh Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing