We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,626)
Filter reviews
2,626 results
Traveler rating
2,548
68
7
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,548
68
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halong bay old quarter connecting rooms special thanks the hotel staff rose petals excellent hotel hoan kiem lake buffet breakfast visit hanoi again small hotel airport pickup junior suite a wonderful stay fresh fruit highly recommend this hotel star service
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 2,626 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

It's a very nice hotel sitted near Hom Kien lake, in the old quarter. The hotel staff is enormously pleasant and helpful, always with a smile on their face and willing to help you at all times. The hotel is beautiful and comfortable, gives off a good smell of orchids, modern and luxe room. I wouldn't mind repeating if I returned to Hanoi. 100% recommendable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JorgeVicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Changed from an alternative hotel to this after a night and so pleased we did.
The room was as expected, staff were great.
On our final day we had a late flight so the hotel let us use a shower and have us towels, something simple but massively appreciated.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank rmgvtec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We risk writing a novelette if we adequately express our appreciation for the Golden Sun Suites hotel, especially its fantastic young staff. To avoid boring you, we will focus on our more meaningful observations.

First and foremost, we must thank the staff: especially David, Mike, Sophie, Rosie, and Mary. Despite their youth, they were a tremendous source of expert knowledge, compassion, and energy. My son, unfortunately, needed emergency medical care while in Hanoi. They made sure that we went to a good, English-speaking hospital – and their visible compassion and attention were significant sources of comfort in those very anxious moments. David even shared his personal phone number in the event we needed some help while at the hospital.

Secondly, we must mention the hotel amenities. The rooms we had for six nights were spacious, clean, comfortable, and well-equipped. We had a minor issue with the A/C: it was taken care of immediately.

The hotel location is excellent – very close to the heart of Hoan Kiem district (about 3 minutes of walking from the central tourist spot). It is very close to many amazing restaurants, cafes, and shopping opportunities.

The breakfast buffet was delicious. It included a lot of choices that catered to diverse culinary necessities. The fresh fruit was particularly refreshing.

Finally, we must mention Mike for his pre-arrival emails and messages. He had provided some in-depth and highly relevant information that was tremendously helpful with our trip planning. His emails were personalized, honest, and detailed.

In summary, Golden Sun Suites hotel is a fantastic option for the discriminating yet budget-conscious family travelers. If we ever have the opportunity to revisit Hanoi, a return stay will be on the top of our planning.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rafe_Shah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Golden Sun Suites was in the heart of the old city, it was clean and welcoming. The staff were great, especially the front desk worker Sophie, she was friendly and always there to help with a great smile.
Thank you Sophie for making our visit enjoyable.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Stephen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location is good. Room is clean, staffs are nice with excellent service. Also can provide very rich information about the local touring or sight seeing spot or food. Definition will choose this hotel when I visit Hanoi next time.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank 101kevinwu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews