We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,303)
Filter reviews
2,303 results
Traveler rating
2,243
51
6
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,243
51
6
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews halong bay old quarter connecting rooms food tour sales manager fruit platter special thanks the hotel staff excellent hotel visit hanoi again buffet breakfast rose petals airport pickup hoan kiem lake star service via email the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 2,303 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at Golden Sun Suites before and after a trip to Halong Bay. Staff there were very friendly and welcoming - did everything they could to make our stay comfortable including helping make reservations and upgrading our rooms so our family had enough space! Breakfast every morning was great as well! Close to lots of good food and easy walking distance to Hoan Kiem Lake. Highly recommend for a stay in Hanoi anytime and would definitely return!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank sangheehee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

The facility is very good and very affordable, the staff are also very great. We had an enjoyable stay in Hanoi and the staff at Golden Sun Suites Hotel even made it more memorable. Will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018 via mobile

The staff were very helpful, especially Thomas. Room was superb and very comfortable. Breakfast buffet was delicious. They upgraded our rooms at no charge. Best place to stay when in the Old Quarter. Definitely worth every dollar we paid for!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank yangpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

Very enjoyable stay at this lovely budget hotel. Thomas offered particularly outstanding service. Thank you for an attentive stay. Location was also excellent and in the heart of the old quarter. Happy to assist with travel enquiries, transfers and day trips.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank becky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

This hotel was well-located in the Old Quarter on a bustling street, 5 mins walk from Hoan Kiem Lake.
We used the hotel for two short stays. The rooms with a partial street view and balcony (ending in -01) are smaller and only accessible by stairs. The rooms at the back (accessible via lift) are modern and spacious.

The service from all the staff was great - Henry was helpful for suggestions and Peter was pleasant throughout the stay. Alex helped to give information on Halong Bay tour options.

We left our luggage at the hotel during our overnight Halong Bay cruise.

There is a basic buffet breakfast available.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank w1py
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews