We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Ranked #11 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

I stayed here with my teenage son for 5 nights. Staff were friendly, efficient and very helpful. Room was attractive, clean and everything worked. Breakfast was western and vietnamese. The location is ideal for exploring the Old Quarter. Price was reasonable. Couldn't better it really.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Sara G,
Warmest greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel,

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review about your experience at our hotel. I am delighted to hear our service and accommodations made your trip to Hanoi a memorable one.

We value each guest that checks in at Golden Sun hotel and we are glad that you value our service as well as the facilities in the hotel.
I will pass on your compliments to the service staff and I’m sure that they will be pleased to know that you appreciated their efforts.
Please accept our sincere appreciation for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards
Customer Care Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,954)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,297 - 1,303 of 1,954 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2014

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night in April 2014. Good clean rooms, warm buffet breakfast with eggs on order for a great price. The hotel is located in the old quarters of Hanoi in the midst of all the hustle bustle, the water puppet show is a 5 min walk and so is the famous tortoise temple on the lake. But what really set it apart was the exceptional service. I have stayed in 5 star plus resorts in the past across the world but they fail in comparison. The enthusiasm of the staff to help you was remarkable. Special thanks to Eric, the manager on duty. He went out of his way to help us get a hotel room in old quarters as the Sunset was sold out. He personally negotiated on our behalf and got us an upgrade as well as a drop to the airport.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anurag1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Anurag1977,

Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel,

We appreciate your compliments about Golden Sun Suites setting the standard, it is indeed our utmost objective to be considered as the reference when it comes to hospitality and providing emotional luxury to all our guests. Thank you for highly appriciating our breakfast as well as our central location and especially the enthusiasm of the hotel staffs, we are trying our best to keep up our service quality.

We definitely hope to welcome you back for your next stay in our Capital - Hanoi, Vietnam.

Warm regards,
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

The best thing about this place is the super friendly staff. Everyone was great, but Anna is a superstar that makes you feel like you are staying in her own home. She helps with taxis, tours, luggage or whatever you need.

The breakfast was another highlight with a nice spread for such a small place.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Subotnikk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Subotnikk,

Warmest greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

We are so glad to know from your review that you enjoyed the personalized service and satisfied with our accommodation during your stay in Hanoi.
We appreciate your compliments about our breakfast , and we are trying our best to continue to maintain the high standards of service and comfort expected.

All in all, thank you for your generous feedback. We, the staff and Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel are looking forward to welcoming you to our residence again whether for business or leisure visits.

Kind regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Unbelievably good cannot fault, clean big rooms lovely staff great location what more could you want a home away from home, They even organized a overnight trip on a great ship on Halong Bay for us (bus trip was down there is terrifying though)

Thank you for a great stay

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Iain B,

Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in Hanoi Capital.
We sincerely concern that all guest come with us are worth asset. All colleagues are trained to be friendly, and gracious and provide a service attitude that is above expectations.

Please accept our sincere appreciation for taking the time to share your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back soon!

Yours sincerely,
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great accommodation and even better customer service. I recommend to everyone. Anna in reception is a star, I don't know what they are paying her but it is defiantly not enough she made our stay.

Rooms very clean and well appointed, great location, the service is like first class.

Room Tip: The family connecting room is a great option
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoops1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Mr. Hoops1966 and family,
Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel,

On behalf of the customer care team, I would love to sincerely thank for recognizing and commending the team’s service. We are also very glad you appreciate the hotel’s location and surroundings. We are so glad to know from your review that you satisfied with our accommodation, in-room amenities, hotel staffs and the services.

Should you and family come to Hanoi in the future, please consider returning stay at Golden Sun Suites Hotel. We do forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The hotel is quiet, clean and comfortable. It is in a great location, staff and the buffet breakfast are excellent. They greet you with juice and fresh fruit and show you a map of the area and tours available. There is fresh fruit in the mini-bar and they leave chocolates on your bed at night. Our stay exceeded our expectations. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherit2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear cherit2,
Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel.

Thank you for the wonderful feedback! It’s a pleasure to know that you enjoyed your recent stay with the services provided by hotel staffs as well as Halong Bay tour and it’s even more rewarding to hear from guests - such as yourself - who felt exceeded your expectations and highly recommend our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you visit Hanoi in the future.

Kind regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Hotel was very nice, location was very nice, breakfast was very nice. Very gentle and friendly people. I recommend this place. If you want to change money or book some trip you can easily do it in the hotel- price will be very good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gleb Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Dear Gleb Y,
Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and happy with our accommodation, location, and the service standard from our staffs. Thanks a lot for expressing your experience from your recent stayed with us on the TripAdvisor website. We believe that your review would definitely be useful for the fellow travelers who planning to visit Hanoi and looking for somewhere simply nice to stay.

We hope to welcome you again for a renewed experience the next time you return to Hanoi.

Warm regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
“ We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip”

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.2 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#2 of 600 in Hanoi
568 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Emerald Hotel
Holiday Emerald Hotel
#1 of 600 in Hanoi
399 reviews
0.1 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#3 of 600 in Hanoi
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Suites Hotel

Address: 35 Hang Quat, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $46 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 150 metres from Hoan Kiem Lake, Golden Sun Suites Hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free private parking on site. The hotel has modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. Tastefully decorated in earth tones, the rooms of Golden Sun Suites Hotel include a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a minibar and a private bathroom. Daily buffet breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Sun Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing