We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best I've tried in my 3 visits to Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Ranked #13 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I've been in Hanoi 3 times in the past years and Golden Sun Suites is the best hotel I've ever tried during my experience here. The staff is superbe. They are available for any request you can need. The location is right in the heart of the Old Quarter wish shops and restaurants closed to the hotel. Very cleaned and confortable room. Breakfast complete for any taste Asian and Western. The reception has a wonderful organization for any trip outside and inside Hanoi. A place absolutely to suggest. If back to Hanoi again I will return here absolutely.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Mrs. Claudia,

Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

Your great feedback on TripAdvisor website is much appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning to our staffs and services as well as our Travel Desk that we provided. Our team takes great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us - we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion and please do keep your good health!

Kind regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,869)
There are newer reviews for Golden Sun Suites Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,278 - 1,284 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

From start to finish, every single member of the Golden Sun Suites Hotel went above & beyond!

We headed to Hanoi at the very last minute due to needing to get to the Canadian Embassy quickly for a replacement passport. We sent our reservation in and within minutes I had a reply from Eric. They knew that we were needing to get to the Embassy, so they had a car waiting for us at the airport to take us there. When we got to the hotel, Eric came out and greeted us by name with a smile and a warm welcome. Anna made sure we were comfortable and we had tea while she explained everything we needed to know. We made the Golden Sun Suites our 'home base' while we were in Hanoi, going on a few side trips to Sa Pa and Halong Bay. Eric organized both trips for us and his recommendations were spot on! Everything was taken care of and when we arrived back at the hotel each time, we really felt like we were coming home. We got in from an overnight train from Sa Pa at 4am...and not only was someone waiting for us at the train itself, but they had a room ready for us so that we could rest and freshen up before our other room was ready.

I can't say enough about this hotel and all of the people who work there. We stayed next door for a couple nights at one of their other properties (Golden Sun Palace) as well, as we extended our trip and as it was over Tet the Golden Sun Suites was sold out already. Eric told us not to worry though and that he'd have a place for us by the time we got back from Ha Long. As promised, there was a room waiting for us when we got back..and it was just as wonderful. The room was huge and we had a private courtyard and big, comfortable beds. The photos of the rooms in both properties are exactly as they appear...large, clean rooms with rose petals on the bed. Everything is modern and comfortable. Truly luxurious and definitely worthy of 5 stars, in my opinion.

Thank you so much to Eric, Anna and ALL of the staff at both hotels. You made our trip so memorable and we will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amisat112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear amisat112,

Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.
Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel on TripAdvisor!

We value each guest that checks in at Golden Sun Suites Hotel . We appreciate your kind words and are thrilled to know that it felt " Incredible 5 Star Hotel - Amazing Service!" with us here at Golden Sun Suites Hotel.

Our staffs are indeed our greatest asset and I am proud to be working with such an outstanding team. Being your home away from home we always listen your request, and we delight that you have enjoyed with our effort. It is important to us that your stay is as comfortable as can be, so I am most delighted to know that we had provided such a personalised and memorable experience.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back again to our residence - your Home in Hanoi !

Yours Sincerely,
Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

New boutique hotel ....... modern, well furnished, very clean rooms with comfortable beds. Stayed for three nights and never heard any of the outside noise. It was a pleasure to go to breakfast.....very good buffet and two gracious attendants who made sure we got what we wanted.
Management seeks to make sure the hotel visitor is content....thank you Eric (hotel manager) for all your help and attention. The upgrade was most welcome. Your staff is great...welcoming and
helpful.

Room Tip: Superior room on the sixth floor was excellent.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Mrs. Maria S,

Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

Your great feedback on TripAdvisor website is much appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our friendly staffs and hotel facilities that we provided. Our team takes great pride in offering our guests inspiring stays.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Way better than what we expected. Great room. Outstanding service. They arranged our pickup from airport. In old quarter. If we ever come back we will stay here. We later stayed at one of the big name hotels when we met out tour group and this room was nicer!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Mr. Michael H,

Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel.

We appreciate your compliments about Golden Sun Suites setting the standard, it is indeed our utmost objective to be considered as the reference when it comes to hospitality and providing emotional luxury to all our guests.

Please visit us again should your travels bring you back to Hanoi Capital for business or leisure.


Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights and it was very comfortable! Location of the hotel is perfect and to walk around the city of Hanoi. Service was excellent 5 star! and always Cheerful! The Manager Eric was very helpful from the first day as well as the rest of the team (Anna, Jessie, Lucia) Tours was all organised at the hotel with Eric which the prices was reasonable.The breakfast was just superb with the service! Make sure you ask for the (PHO)!! One of the best in Vietnam! Will definitely stay at this hotel again the next time! Many thanks again to Eric and his team (Anna, Jessie, Lucia) Will recommended the hotel to anyone that is travelling to Hanoi! Will not regret it!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eldred L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2014

Dear Eldred L Family,

Warmest greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel,
Thank you very much for your kind words - we are delighted that we could welcome you at Golden Sun Suites Hotel during your stay in Hanoi Old Quarter.
In addition I am very pleased to hear that you have sastified with our hotel staffs, facilities during your stay.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you and family back on another occasion soon.
Warm regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Did stay for 3 nights at this hotel.Hotel located in the very busy old quarter.But inside we didn't hear any noise from outside.Room was very clean, modern and with comfortable beds.
Breakfast was outstanding...one of the best we had in Vietnam.A restaurant we can recommend in the neighbourhood : Essence Restaurant ( about 500m walk...excellent Vietnamese food)

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank PeterenDavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care Team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear PeterenDavy

Warmest greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel Hanoi.

Thank you for taking the time to share this review and Tips of your experience during your recent stay with us.
I am delighted to hear that you had enjoyed the services and facilities available especially breakfast at our restaurants that is considered the best one.

I do hope that the next time your travels take you back to Hanoi, we would have the opportunity to welcome you home to your residence in Hanoi Old Quater - for business, or leisure!

Kind regards,

Anna
Customer Care Team
" We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel was located in the heart of the hustle and bustle of the Hanoi Streets, very convenient and centrally located.

We were greeted with refreshments on arrival by the host Anna, she helped us out by telling us about the city and where to visit.

The hotel was nice, clean and cosy, the staff were amazing. Jessie, the concierge girl took us out one night and showed us around the city and took us to local restaurants and clubs, looked after us and made sure that we enjoyed our time in Hanoi.

We were always greeted when we came down for buffet breakfast and the service attendants would always help us by bringing food to our table.

The stay at the hotel was very smooth we enjoyed every moment of it, many thanks to the hotel manager Eric and his crew (Anna, Jessie and Frank).

Next time when I am in Hanoi I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
moonpham11, Customer Care team at Golden Sun Suites Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Martin L,

Greeting from Golden Sun Suites Hotel, Hanoi.

Thank you for choosing our hotel to stay with us. We are delighted to read of your pleasant accommodation experience and really appreciate with your kind praise for us as an excellent hotel in Hanoi with appreciation for Eric, Anna, Jessi and Frank.

It has been a pleasure having you as our resident and we are glad to have provided you with a memorable experience. The team looks forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on another occasion.

Kind regards,
Anna
Customer Care Team
"We Care About You, We Care About Your Trip"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.0 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#3 of 597 in Hanoi
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 597 in Hanoi
477 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Sun Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Sun Suites Hotel

Address: 35 Hang Quat, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $45 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Golden Sun Suites Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 150 metres from Hoan Kiem Lake, Golden Sun Suites Hotel offers 24-hour front desk service and free private parking on site. The hotel has modern rooms with free Wi-Fi. Tastefully decorated in earth tones, the rooms of Golden Sun Suites Hotel include a flat-screen TV with cable channels, a minibar and a private bathroom. Daily buffet breakfast is included. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Golden Sun Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing