We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Purple Cherry Restaurant
Ranked #36 of 2,258 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Purple Cherry Restaurant is just renovated and open for now with new look with a better view to Hanoi city, we would like to bring you a place for chill out. Please note that, the location of the restaurant will be at 1A Cua Dong Street (East Gate of Hanoi Old Quarter). Many new dishes are added in the menu, and the local price will be our advantages to introduce Vietnamese cuisine to all of you. Please come and enjoy it! Regards,
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

With amazing service & a beautiful view I would fully recommend. Menu is very diverse and satisfying to all tastes. Happy with the big choice of western food, the most i have seen within hanoi. I ordered the beef burger and was happily surprised with the quality of food and presentation. Waiters/waiters extremely polite and friendly, very welcoming. The price was also very good! Fully recommend!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Naomihackett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    166
    49
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, Excellent View- No complaints..!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

After having been in Hanoi for 5 days, the craving for western food was overwhelming. Yet at Purple Cherry the thirst was well and truly quenched... The food was remarkably good (dare I say better than a lot of western restaurants!) the staff were so friendly and considering the quality of food it was very fast table service.
The view from the tables overlooks a bustling Hanoi below, which only adds to the overall atmosphere.
Great food, great service and a great atmosphere. 5*'s all around.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Myself and six friends hit Purple Cherry after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor. We were not disappointed! Some of us wanted traditional Vietnamese food & some of us were looking for something more western- the restaurant caters for both. Had a fab burger- fried egg & all. Crepes for dessert! The building itself is lovely and the open rooftop has a relaxed atmosphere. The staff were all lovely, smiley & helpful. Lovely find in Hanoi.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Beds SU V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely!!!! :)”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

Great atmosphere on the rooftop with a view of the city. Service is very good! Lots of variety of food with a mix of Western and Vietnamese which was perfect for me and my friends who have travelled here from the UK and some who prefer western so this being in the top 5 for western food here was great! I had a Vietnamese dish of chicken and cashew nuts which was lovely!!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Hannah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location,”
Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

After finding this restaurant on trip advisor I was pleasantly surprised to find this hidden gem in the centre of Hanoi. On the 8th floor of a hotel, the small setting had an amazing view overlooking the city which was away from the hustle and bustle down below. I had the seafood spaghetti and it was delicious with plenty of fresh seafood and a nice tomato sauce. The service was helpful and attentive. Quite cheap for location and quality of food.

I would recommend this for any person visiting Hanoi to get a good taste of Vietnam.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Matt K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purple Cherry Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Purple Cherry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing