We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing restaurant away from the hustle & bustle”

Purple Cherry Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 2,263 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Purple Cherry Restaurant is just renovated and open for now with new look with a better view to Hanoi city, we would like to bring you a place for chill out. Please note that, the location of the restaurant will be at 1A Cua Dong Street (East Gate of Hanoi Old Quarter). Many new dishes are added in the menu, and the local price will be our advantages to introduce Vietnamese cuisine to all of you. Please come and enjoy it! Regards,
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Relaxing restaurant away from the hustle & bustle”
Reviewed July 26, 2014

It is worth seeking out this rooftop restaurant. The settling is very nice with views out over Hanoi. It is also pretty quiet compared to most places in Hanoi, no scooter noise.
The food is very tasty, service is good (they don't try to rush you out despite the place being smallish) and prices are quite reasonable.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
6 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    166
    49
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Lovely little rooftop restaurant which you wouldn't know was there unless you were looking for it! Great beef pho. Highly recommend :)

Helpful?
5 Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“THE FOOD WAS FRESH AND DELICIOUS AND WONDERFUL SERVICE”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

I went there with my family and we really loved it. The food was fresh, delicious and well presented, the staff took care of us very carefully. We were really impressed by the quality of food and service. A very good restaurant at reasonable prices. Highly recommend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
6 Thank ElizabethJ2919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful meal. Good service”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Really good service, very friendly staff! Lime juice and vietnam combination was amazing & the banana crepes with ice cream were fabulous.
Highly recommend

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Luigarcia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

Food was delicious - we had the spring rolls, mango salad, cashew chicken and beef la lot. Very nice view over Hanoi and the service was very friendly and prompt. It was quite hot the day we went and the staff hosed down the deck so we would be cooler!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Alice G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purple Cherry Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Purple Cherry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing