We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty meal. Great restaurant”

Purple Cherry Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 2,345 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Purple Cherry Restaurant is just renovated and open for now with new look with a better view to Hanoi city, we would like to bring you a place for chill out. Please note that, the location of the restaurant will be at 1A Cua Dong Street (East Gate of Hanoi Old Quarter). Many new dishes are added in the menu, and the local price will be our advantages to introduce Vietnamese cuisine to all of you. Please come and enjoy it! Regards,
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tasty meal. Great restaurant”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

We came here on a very hot day, it locates on 8th floor inside Rising dragon palace hotel. We were welcomed by a cool lime water. That is great with the taken care of the staff from the first coming time. The restaurant has a very nice view, that why we decided to seat here, even though it is 38 degree :)
Ordered the grilled beef in bamboo and cold pomelo salad. All awesome. And a couple cocktails to boot a very hot day. Everything is really well priced and the staff so lovely. Highly recommend

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carvaholnigera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

847 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    609
    165
    50
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our favourite meal in hanoi so far”
Reviewed May 13, 2014 via mobile

Located next to Hang Da gallery and market, convinience for travellers. Good menu, good Vietnamese food, great cocktails list with buy 3 get 1 free during happy hour 3-7pm and very reasonably priced. We spend our whole night here to chat with friends. I would certainly recommend to eat here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Siraamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good restaurants ha noi”
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had dinner at Rising Dragon and ate on the roof-top patio overlooking the city night lights. The view was wonderful and the food excellent. We had Vietnamese fare and wine--all fairly priced. Service was excellent. We'd go back again! Their roll-your-own rice paper main dish was the hit of the night.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ronanro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed May 9, 2014 via mobile

We came here with friends from Aus through reviews on Tripadvisor. Happy hour from 3-7pm. The staff are attentive and friendly, the food is good and the atmosphere is fresh and cool. We will definitely be returning next time when we are in Hanoi.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jennie1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
1 review
“Great memories in hanoi”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

The Purple Cherry Restaurant in The Rising Dragon Palace, Hanoi have made my stay in Hanoi so perfect. My birthday happened to fall during my stay I was delighted to be surprised with a birthday cake, wine and fruit delivered to my room and later that evening when we ate spectacular food in the restaurant I was again treated to a birthday dessert. The staff are wonderful especially Hieu the manager. I definately recommend this restaurant, the food is wonderful. Trish Tobin

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mrstobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Purple Cherry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing