We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view and great food”

Purple Cherry Restaurant
Ranked #37 of 2,294 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Purple Cherry Restaurant is just renovated and open for now with new look with a better view to Hanoi city, we would like to bring you a place for chill out. Please note that, the location of the restaurant will be at 1A Cua Dong Street (East Gate of Hanoi Old Quarter). Many new dishes are added in the menu, and the local price will be our advantages to introduce Vietnamese cuisine to all of you. Please come and enjoy it! Regards,
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great view and great food”
Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

Our dinner at Purple Cherry in Hanoi was great. The view is one of the best in the city. The service was very friendly. The food was really tasty.

Helpful?
Thank RyanSEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    166
    50
    19
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
1 review
“Great food, helpful staff!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We visited the Purple Cherry because we had booked their cooking class and wanted to check them out. We were not disappointed. We sat in the rooftop restaurant and had a great view. The food was delicious and the service was attentive, but not obtrusive. When we mentioned that we had booked the cooking school, Tran took time to discuss the menu options for the two vegetarians in our party. As I said in the title - great food, helpful staff!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dotmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austrian Alps, Austria
1 review
“Nice restaurant - good food”
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We came here yesterday due to good comments on Tripadvisors, tried to sit on rooftop but the weather is cold and light rain. So pity
They also have a restaurant on basement.
Let try Vietnamese food such as bo ong vau and cashew chicken. The staffs all are nice and attentive. Will come back on sunny day to have dinner on rooftop

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Easytog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
2 reviews
“Overall great experiences”
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We dined in some restaurants during short trip in Hanoi and Purple cherry resto was one of the best there

The food and wine are good selection and I found them to be the best in terms of value for money. The service is good and the restaurant has a nice ambiance and relaxed setting

My husband liked it so much that he wanted to go back again the next time. Highly recommended

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tamaraang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koti in Warwickshire
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

Although unable to use rooftop restaurant due to weather this did not spoil the fantastic food served to us by enthusiastic, friendly staff.
The experience was so good that we had to visit again whilst in Hanoi and it was as good a second time. So if you are in Hanoi make sure you visit this restaurant you won't be disappointed.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Purple Cherry Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Purple Cherry Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing