We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, location and friendly, helpful staff”
Review of Golden Cyclo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golden Cyclo Hotel
Ranked #446 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great hotel, location and friendly, helpful staff”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Wonderful location, situated in the old quarter of Hanoi, walking distance to Night market and lake
Room had balcony, unfortunately not a good view, but room was clean and quiet, especially as there was construction work around us.
Staff were so helpful and really lovely. Good free wifi
Breakfast pretty good. Restaurant food pretty good. We thoroughly enjoyed the local restaurants close by - great Hotpot
Reasonably priced. Would recommend to travellers

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jamscone3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golden c, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear jamscone3,

Currently, there are a few houses under construction in the Old Quater but they will be finished soon.

Thank you very much for your wonderful comment and we are looking forward to your stay at Golden Cyclo Hotel on your next visit.

Guest Relation,

Ms Tess Bui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    441
    114
    40
    9
    4
See reviews for
110
206
53
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Nice hotel with a good location. Rooms are clean and nice, bathroom is also good, breakfast is good, internet is very fast, staff is friendly.
Actually almost everything ok, but....
- I booked a room through Agoda. Our room was supposed to have a balcony (we travel with a child who goes to bed earlier and than it's nice to have a place to sit nd talk a bit longer), but we didn't get one, because they don't have a triple room with the balcony. The description on Agoda page is wrong and that caused some disapointment, but hotel was immedeatly willing to give us a room with a balcony, ut it was so much smaller that we decided for the first option.
- one of the reasons I booked this hotel was a gym, so it is a pitty that half of the cardio machines are nit working and they are broken. If I knew this, I would probably have booked some cheaper option without fitness.

Still, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golden c, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Sabina S,

Thank you very much for your value comment to help us improve our service as always.

All of our facilities for our fitness are newly imported so all of them are working properly. I noticed that for one machine you need to turn the On/Off button before starting using. It was a pitty that you were not given instruction fully before using our facilities. We have taken a note of your comment and we will make sure that our future customer would never have this experience again.

Thank you again your your contributive comment and we wish to welcom you to Golden Cyclo Hotel again to be fully satisfied.

Guest Relation,

Ms Tess Bui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, wonderful location, very helpful staff and set in the midst of the hustle and bustle in the old sector of Ha Noi and that's where you want and need to be. We're passing on our comments, because they deserve them

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Vivienne123456123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golden c, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Vivienne123456123,

Thank you very much for your fantastic comment, I wish all of our guest would have the same wonderful experience as you were at Golden Cyclo hotel.

We wish to welcome you to Golden Cyclo Hotel again on your next visit.

Guest Relations,

Tess Bui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Great hotel, wonderful location, very helpful staff and set in the midst of the hustle and bustle in the old sector of Ha Noi and that's where you want and need to be!!! we found this hotel on trip advisor and the reviews made our choice much easier. We're passing on our comments, because they deserve them. Thanks Golden Cyclo and keep up the great efforts, we will be back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golden c, Guest Relations Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this review, February 5, 2014
Dear Mr John M,

Thank you very much for your valuable comment and you kind support by passing your review to other people.

We are looking forward to your next stay at Golden Cyclo Hotel as always

Guest Relations,

Ms Tess Bui
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerusalem District, Israel
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Golden cyclo is a very nice hotel to stay in , I found it very clean and situated in the middle of the old town hanoi. The staff are excellent very friendly and most of all very helpful.
I even planed all my trips to sapa and halong bay by the staff , it is cheaper and their service was excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank albertfaltas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golden c, General Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Dear albertfaltas

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. Your comments will be shared with the staff and we look forward to servicing you in the future.


Sincerely,

Jenifer Do
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

I would recommend this hotel as they are away from the traffic noise and their buffett breakfast is excellent. The Wifi works well and most importantly, the aircon is adjustable to your own liking. There were a few older ebstablishment that fixed their aircon to heater mode because it was winter in Hanoi and you can't adjust the temperature. I found the staff pleasant and knowledgable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golden c, General Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Jeannie008

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are thrilled to be your hotel of choice here in Hanoi City. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,

Jenifer Do
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I stayed with my wife for four nights in December 2013. We found the hotel is very centrally located in Hanoi which makes it easy to walk around old city and other attractions. The staff are very pleasant and provided excellent service. The room with breakfast was great value for money. The room and facilities were very comfortable and well maintained. I strongly recommend for both business and family visitors.

Dr A Baskaran, London

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angathevar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
golden c, General Manager at Golden Cyclo Hotel, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Angathevar B

We are so glad that you and your wife enjoyed your recent stay with us! We will be sure to share your comments with our team. We hope to welcome you back soon.


Sincerely,

Jenifer Do
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Silk Queen Hotel
Silk Queen Hotel
#102 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.3 mi away
Eco Hotel Hanoi
Eco Hotel Hanoi
#189 of 580 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
Hanoi Imperial Hotel
#118 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
Hanoi L'Heritage Hotel
#160 of 580 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 318 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
#70 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,072 reviews
0.6 mi away
Boss Legend Hotel
Boss Legend Hotel
#94 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Cyclo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Cyclo Hotel

Property: Golden Cyclo Hotel
Address: 36 Ha Trung Str, Hang Bong Ward | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #446 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Cyclo Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Golden Cyclo Hotel is located very near the historic area, the beautiful scenic of Hanoi. Almost all rooms have windows, airy space & are designed in harm based on source of inspirations from nature. Hotel services: Restaurant open from 6:00 to 22: 00. Happy hour time from 15: 00 to 17: 00 (offer free tea, coffee, snack, fresh fruit...). Free Wifi in all rooms & public area. Free gym. Travel desk. Friendly, helpful and professional team. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Golden Cyclo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing