We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In the heart of Hanoi ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi Evergreen Hotel
Ranked #83 of 591 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
“In the heart of Hanoi ”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The staff is amazing and helpful. They easily set up tours and call taxis for you. The place is clean and comfortable. Amazing for the price, we stayed there for over a week. Great location, right smack in the middle of everything. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank NatronChristensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    44
    22
    12
    8
See reviews for
2
60
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

The beds were very comfortable . The rooms were clean and well equipped. Good location in the wonderful Old Quarter (it is quite chaotic). Safe. Very friendly and helpful staff. We booked our 2-day trip to Halong bay with them, which was fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank embrace201183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013

The staff is great, we felt really cared for, but I can't help mentioning a very frustrating and shady episode that ruined part of our trip. We booked, through the hotel, a bus + ferry ticket to Cat Ba island. Not only the trip was badly booked (bus driver refused to take us further than Ha Long city), but we discovered this is all part of a huge scam with dozens of victims every day.

It goes like this: the hotel supposely books a direct bus + ferry combo for you. The bus picks you up, and drives you to Ha Long, where they inform you there is only one tour boat to Cat Ba, that costs 20 dollars. if you say no, good luck finding a boat, this is a monopoly. If you say yes, they take you to the north of the island, where you need to either take a comoany bus (5 dollars) or a taxi (up to 40 dollars!). There is absolutely nothing where they leave you, and it's always after the last normal bus that costs 20.000 dong.

So our trip, that was supposed to take 4 hours, took 12 LONG HOURS. This was not a misunderstanding, this is known by everyone selling these supposed tickets (we didn't even get a receipt, we trusted the hotel). So, the hotel was ok, spotty wi-fi, no elevator, expensive laundry but good price and an amazing girl in the morning front desk tha offered to return us some money when he bus driver told her he wasn't taking us to Cat Ba. But I don't believe this was casual, and that's why I share this review and rating.

Terribly disappointed and still deeply angry.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank soulfuljourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangkok
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We are group of 4. Travel from Mui Ne through Dalat, Hoi An, Hue, plan to end at Sapa. Our plan has a lot of errors. We reach Hanoi around 0430am! After sitting duck at the lake until 0830am, our train ticket agency bring us here. The hotel lady give us one big room for under $20. Clean room, clean bathroom. Plus several sound advices, trip plan, etc.

Back of hotel is VERY quiet. But not of the front. The hotel is so close to business area of the old town. So in the early night, there is a LOT of people activities. If you like this atmosphere as I, it's paradise. Else.. <grin>


We leave the hotel to catch the train with positive feeling. Wish you have the same experience as us.

Room Tip: No lift or elevator. Lower floor is better if you have HEAVY luggage or forget thing oftenly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khunpapa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in Hanoi for 3 nights and struggled to get somewhere with vacancies for a reasonable price. Ended up paying more ($19 and $17) for worse hotels on both previous nights and this place ($12) was even better in terms of location & cleanliness.
Staff are so friendly and great English speakers! I'd stay here again in a flash

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mcmattymac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I have been in Vietnam for over a month and in Hanoi for a couple of weeks now. I have been at the Hanoi Evergreen Hotel for over a week and I have to say that Ms. Lisa and her staff are top grade. They always have a smile and are ready to help with advice and bookings. And while everyone is looking to make a profit, the prices you find here are very reasonable. They have seven rooms, it's very clean (sometimes difficult to find in budget hotels here) and the food is good and plentiful. Note, there is no elevator so you will need to climb the stairs. As I write this, the hotel has been opened only a couple of months. But Ms. Lisa has been in the tourism business for many years and she appreciates the needs of western travelers. You might find something a few dollars cheaper, but not with this level of service. As I said, I have been at this hotel for a week and will be here for another before leaving Hanoi.

Room Tip: There is no elevator. If this is a concern for you, when making a reservation ask for a room at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Living20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
Reviewed November 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in October, the rooms are very clean and beds changed daily. The reception staff are helpful. Excellent service. The location is right on the centre of Ha Noi. So I rated 5 stars for this great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChuongDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Posh Hotel
Posh Hotel
#9 of 591 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Sports Hotel
Hanoi Sports Hotel
#178 of 591 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Central Homestay & Travel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Lucky Guesthouse 2
Hanoi Lucky Guesthouse 2
#283 of 591 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
13.2 mi away
Family Transit Hotel
Family Transit Hotel
#74 of 591 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Apple Homestay
Hanoi Apple Homestay
#101 of 591 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Evergreen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Evergreen Hotel

Property: Hanoi Evergreen Hotel
Address: No 21 Hang Dong Street, Hang Bo Ward, Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 591 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hanoi Evergreen Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a quiet street in the famous Old Quarter and the city's bustling business district with special style of the town's ancient houses. Only few minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake - symbol of Hanoi, Ngoc Son temple, Water Puppet theater, shopping streets, historical areas and suitable for both leisure and business travelers. You are all welcome at Hanoi Evergreen Hotel.Hanoi Evergreen Hotel with its well appointed rooms offer a tasteful design with glamour, timeless elegance and luxury comfort to create a welcoming and unique atmosphere. Each of our rooms was sophisticated design with modern decorated Vietnamese paintings. In addition to such modern amenities as IDD, air-conditioning, satellite TV channel, Wi-Fi internet, in-house movies, mini-bars, service is paramount as the Hanoi Evergreen Hotel aims to set a new standard in boutique hotel accommodation ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi Evergreen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing