We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverside Hanoi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Riverside Hanoi Hotel
Ranked #381 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2013

I stayed here for my last night in hanoi before back saigon.Hotel is new everything was perfect. The staff was so good to make sure i was care.hotel is easy to get to old town and new town(developing business site) By the river hotel full of bonsai, tree and flower.tourist like to take photo inthe morning so much.I had a happy breakfast time with hundred tourist
I think Riverside will become abest place for business people and tourist
I will come back to stay next trip on feb 2012.......keep room for me!


See ya Riverside

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sugarcane r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    12
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
4
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ballarat, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I was booked into this hotel for an overnight stay by the company I work for. The foyer is impressive & has a bar/lounge area for that coffee or cocktail while you're checking emails using the free Wi-Fi. The Superior room I stayed in though not huge was clean with a great bathroom & comfy bed. Breakfast is included, as is use of the gym, sauna etc & it's located quite close to the old quarter - Mr Vinh & his lovely helpful staff will make sure that you have everything you need.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
5 Thank SharonS999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed at Riverside hotel for 2 night,new hotel and nice with gym and saunaon top floor(free use)
Breakfast included in the rate it very good
Staff lovely and helpful they provide breakfast box wake up service and new car for my check out early
At 4am
I would recommend this hotel to everyone going to hanoi

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank carpenter g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013

I often stay overnight in Hanoi transiting back and forth on a FIFO roster from Perth Australia, the company I am working for has just changed Hotel providers for some expat staff and has chosen the Riverside Hanoi Hotel due to it being new, it's proximity to their head office and value for money. There are a few Riverside hotels in Hanoi so you have to do your research to get the right one. http://www.riversidehanoihotel.com/ . The first impressions are good with a nice lobby and a great little bar area to enjoy a beer or a coffee and relax, the staff are all very friendly and helpful and the Hotel Manager Mr Vinh will ensure you are looked after. I stayed in a Superior room which was comfortable and clean and average in size, excellent wi-fi connection in room and at the Lobby bar area, if your staying longer a deluxe or executive room may be the choice. It was my first stay and I am booked in there for my return on 25th August. A new Hotel starting out with friendly staff aiming to provide a good level of service and comfort for all of their new guests, good first impressions on this overnight stay.

Room Tip: Will checkout the pool and gym area next trip, I stayed in room 803 on a Friday night in Hanoi nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MickCPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Somerset Hoa Binh
Somerset Hoa Binh
#133 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
1.1 mi away
Somerset West Lake
Somerset West Lake
#175 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Sen 2 Hotel
Hanoi Sen 2 Hotel
#401 of 578 in Hanoi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Grand Plaza Hanoi Hotel
Grand Plaza Hanoi Hotel
#202 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
2.4 mi away
The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences
4.2 mi away
Sunway Hotel Hanoi
Sunway Hotel Hanoi
#106 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hanoi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hanoi Hotel

Property: Riverside Hanoi Hotel
Address: Number 118, Riverside Road-Hoang Quoc | Viet-Nghia Do, Cau Giay District, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #381 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Riverside Hanoi Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in one of the fastest developing business district of Hanoi, Riverside Hanoi Hotel is an attractive destination for businessmen and travelers all over the world.Offering 4-star luxury comfort along historic To Lich River, Riverside Hanoi Hotel welcomes guests to a tranquil oasis of pure Vietnamese hospitality and sheer international excellence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Fastbooking and Agoda so you can book your Riverside Hanoi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing