We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Aitbay Bulashev

Stay close to the tourist center of Hanoi!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Aug 5, 2019
The hotel is located near the famous Hoan Kiem Lake, which is the tourist center of the city, a landmark and starting point for tourists. In the evenings around the lake you can walk for hours and watch the life of the people of Hanoi. For the Hanoi themselves, this is a popular place for evening relaxation and morning and evening gymnastics. Along the perimeter are walking paths, benches, flower beds, there are street artists and musicians. Our room was comfortable, quite consistent with the level of four stars.The staff was polite and attentive to our requests.
Date of stay: July 2019
Room Tip: I find it difficult to advise
Trip type: Traveled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
$73
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $81
  • Agoda.com
    $62
  • Hotels.com
    $81
0.3 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$138
  • Vio.com
    $120
  • Agoda.com
    $109
  • Expedia.com
    $132
0.3 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$59
  • Expedia.com
    $159
  • Agoda.com
    $50
  • Hotels.com
    $161
0.0 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
$54
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $81
  • Agoda.com
    $45
  • Hotels.com
    $82
0.4 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
$57
  • Expedia.com
    $75
  • Agoda.com
    $51
  • Hotels.com
    $76
0.1 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$100
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    $105
  • Agoda.com
    $81
  • Vio.com
    $98
2.5 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
$66
  • Expedia.com
    $114
  • Agoda.com
    $57
  • Hotels.com
    $114
3.8 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
    $88
  • Agoda.com
    $72
  • Lol.travel
0.1 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
  • Priceline
    $249
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
0.3 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Pool
Restaurant
  • Expedia.com
    $124
  • Agoda.com
    $79
  • Hotels.com
    $124
0.2 miles from Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Hanoi
Reviews (2,069)
Filter reviews
2,069 results
Traveler rating
1,340
581
111
25
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,340
581
111
25
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hoan kiem lake great location old quarter rooftop bar halong bay quiet street the hotel staff within walking distance breakfast buffet lovely hotel hotel is located night market highly recommend this hotel no window pho day trip french quarter
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
227 - 232 of 2,069 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2019 via mobile

First time to Vietnam and we had no clue where to stay. But we kept seeing these reviews for Hanoi Pearl. So we booked it. Upon arrival we were warmly greeted by the incredible doormen. Immediately asked where we were from and truly excited to welcome us into their home. From check in to luggage storage (our room wasn’t ready) the service stood out. It almost makes you feel uncomfortable in a good way, because you don’t get that type of Service in the US, unless you’re a high roller at The Four Seasons. The rooms are average but the reason we loved this property was the people. I have traveled the world, and spent many a night in hotels. I have NEVER Experienced such hospitality like we did at Hanoi Pearl. A shout out to Betty. Her warm smile and welcoming spirit just makes you want to hug her.

I highly recommend this hotel for that reason alone. It felt like going home. I can’t wait to return. See you sometime soon Betty!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank matta467
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 31, 2019 via mobile

Really lovely hotel with very attentive staff.

Rooms are large, nice and clean. The breakfast has a great choice.

We highly recommend this hotel.

Perfextlocation, near the main lake and walking Hanoi area, also one street from the old town.

We stayed for three nights in total, with one night in Ha Long Bay splitting the stay. They stored our luggage for us when we were away.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank gregoryr479
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 28, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Hanoi Pearl for three nights in the Old Quarter. It has an excellent location. Everything is within walking distance, but if you need a taxi outside the old quarter, reception will order for you. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and the breakfast buffet includes many Vietnamese and western options, including an omelette station.

There is a lounge and spa to indulge in for a very small price. The service overall is incredible. In particular, River at reception is the sweetest person ever! She helped us choose and booked our Halong Bay cruise for us. River and all of the other staff were so kind and welcoming every time they saw us.

We are pleased with our stay at this nice hotel and would highly recommend to family and friends.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
3  Thank Rachel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2019 via mobile

Great hotel. Nice room on a nice street, centrally located. The staff were super friendly and nice and spoke excellent English. Breakfast was great, lots of options. We had a few cocktails upstairs too which were really high quality.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
3  Thank Lauren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 26, 2019

Arrange this hotel thew Trip Masters after reading the reviews. Hotel was awesome!
We were shocked when we arrived and they sat down with us and offered something to drink. Great location with shopping and restaurants around. Breakfast excellent. Walking distance to the water puppet show and the lake. We felt very safe at all times.
What makes this hotel above average is the people who continued to help make our visit special. Hanoi is much more modern with people wanting to help us was not what we expected. Always someone around to assist us. Booked our trips here too and they were excellent. Highly recommend HaLong tours as well. Let this hotel help you they know what they are doing.
Thank you for allowing us to visit your country. Rita from Texas in the USA

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank Feragne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews