We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming little hotel in Hanoi's old quarter”
Review of Hanoi Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Ranked #72 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Charming little hotel in Hanoi's old quarter”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

The Hanoi Pearl is a charming hotel located in the heart of the old quarter of Hanoi. This hotel is close to everything you need. Walk left as you exit the hotel, and the windy road leads you to the shops that sell absolutely everything you can think of! Take a map with you especially if you're a first-timer as the place is like a labyrinth. If you head right as you exit the hotel door, then you will be led to the busy street that winds around the 'sword returned' lake, the water puppet theatre and an ANZ Bank! Mornings breakfasts were delicious with an impressive spread of both Asian and intercontinental dishes. The hotel staff are very friendly and will always greet you with a smile. We had an amazing stay here. The only negative would be the lack of a swimming pool to cool off on those 35 degree plus days. But the hotel's air con works pretty well.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gavin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi Pearl H, General Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Gavinmandrelle,

It is our great pleasure to had you stay with us. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and happy with our service and our location. We are proud of that we have a great location and as you mentioned: " This hotel is close to everything you need".
Thank you very much for your great comments and we do hope that we can welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Peter Xuan ( Mr)
Hotel Manager - Hanoi Pearl Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    606
    392
    79
    17
    8
See reviews for
188
538
67
62
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. Its very near the huan kim lake. Its best to take the airport shuttle to the place. The drivers now the hotel. Because the city is so noisy and busy the hanoi pearl hotel is absolutely perfect to stay in, if you wish to have some quiet time from time to time. The breakfast is very nice with international and vietnamese food. The tourist staff are so helpful and friendly! They booked us a nice Ha Long bay - Tour and did everything to give us the perfect option to travel to the south. The woman who organizes these things for you is soooo lovely!!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becindy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi Pearl H, General Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Becindy,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on our hotel.
We are very happy that you had a fantastic stay with us and appreciated our service and our staff.
I will share your comment to the rest of our team member and I surely that they are all very delightful.
At Hanoi Pearl Hotel, we focus on training for all staff on serving guest at any moment and any chance.
We do hope that we can welcome you back to stay with us at soonest time.

Best regards,

Peter Xuan
Hotel Manager - Hanoi Pearl Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Good, good and gooder. Great stay thanks to attentive and very helpful staff. Staff will do their absolute best to help and facilitate guests, and I thank all the staff for their individual attention. Of special note however was assistance by reception staff. Great quirky hotel. Find out the quirks yourself. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms are described as City View or Church View. This is using a little bit of poetic licence. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gmttimezone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi Pearl H, General Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Gmttimezone,

We are so delightful that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our service.
At Hanoi Pearl Hotel, we focus on serving guest individually and stay at any moment to make guest feel comfortable. We aim to build up our hotel to become a great hotel guest loves and we try our best to touch this target.
Thank you very much for your comment and we wish to serve you again in the near future.

Best regards,

Peter Xuan ( Mr)
Hotel Manager - Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Lovely hotel in the old town, minutes from infamous Hoan Kiem Lake.
Staff is helpful and rooms are large and comfortable. Bathrooms look modern and luxurious.
Our room did have a window but was overlooking the wall with fake flowers hanging on it.
Wifi and breakfast were included.
Very convenient location, would stay again.
Unfortunately no pool

Room Tip: ask for the room with a city view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi Pearl H, General Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Dear Anna S,

We would like to thank you very much for taking time to sharing your experience at our Hanoi Pearl Hotel. We are proud of that we locate in a great location and our team are well trained to deliver a great service to all guest. I will share your comment to my team and I am sure that they will very happy as it is a big encouragement to them.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us at your next visit to Hanoi.

Regards,

Peter Xuan (Mr)
Hotel Manager - Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We stated at this hotel 2 nights arriving at late. The hotel organised transfers at a reasonable price.

The concierge was great and was even able to book us in for tours the following day, having made a few phone calls. The hotel also were very flexible and were able to accomodate us with vegeterian food.

The location was excellent for visiting and getting around the old town.

Would recommend the hotel and stay here again if visiting Hanoi.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vjk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi Pearl H, General Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Vjk1,

It is our great pleasure to had you stay with us!
We are so happy that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our service. I will share your comment to the rest of our team and I am sure that they will very delightful. At Hanoi Pearl hotel, we always try our best to bring the great service to all guest and build up our hotel become a great hotel guest loves.
Thank you very much for recommending our hotel to all. We will keep our high lever service standard and try our best to show all guest see that your recommendation about our hotel is 100% right.
We wish to have another chance to serve you again.

Best regards,

Peter Xuan ( Mr.)
Hotel Manager - Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2014

This hotel is certainly comfortable and central but what really makes it excellent, are the staff. Junie, Tracy, Kelly and John found what ever we needed without a fuss and always with a happy smile. They arranged cars, extra beds, drivers, taxis and gave recommendations on what to do, where to go or eat without being pushy.

We stayed on the 7th floor with an executive suite plus a spare bed for one of our children. This room has a balcony overlooking the city? Our other 2 children were on level 2 with a central courtyard window. We would stay again. The value is excellent.
Matt

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the street if you want an outlook . All rooms are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew19602014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi Pearl H, General Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Dear Mr. Matt,

Thank you very much for taking time to sharing your experience about our hotel.
I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our service, specially with Tracey, Junie, Kelly, John... They are the samples of our team and they are the treasure of our hotel. At our Hanoi Pearl Hotel, all staffs are trained to aim higher and creation in serving guest. Guest have comfortable stay with us that is our happiness.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us soon.

Best regards,

Peter Xuan ( Mr)
Hotel Manager - Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 7 nights. Very enjoyable stay, spacious and clean room and staff very helpful and kind. Great location too, very close to the lake and walking distance to most sights of interest in Hanoi. Only issue we had was an alarm which kept going off on our floor at various times of the day. It appeared to go off like a fire alarm or a room alarm. This should be addressed. Other than that a great hotel, recommended.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi Pearl H, General Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear Mr.Smith,

Thank you very much for your nice words about our hotel.
I will share your comment to the rest of our team and I am sure that they will delightful to hear that.
Regarding to the noise of the engineering box at our stair case which you mentioned at your comment. We have solved the matter.
We are always so happy to get comment from all guest and consider that it is one of the best ways for us to upgrade our quality of service to make all guest feel comfortable while stay with us.
We are looking forward to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Peter Xuan ( Mr.)
Hotel Manager - Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
0.4 mi away
MK Premier Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#73 of 586 in Hanoi
1,474 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Pearl Hotel

Property: Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Address: Number 6, Bao Khanh Lane | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi Pearl Hotel is conveniently a minute's walk to the renowned Hoan Kiem Lake. It features a fitness centre, a 24-hour front desk and free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.The hotel is just a 3-minute walk to St. Joseph's Cathedral, Ngoc Son Temple and Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre. The famous Dong Xuan Market and night Market (in every weekend) are also in short walking distances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing