We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hanoi Pearl Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Ranked #74 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Level Contributor
57 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Location Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

The location is very near to the famous lake Ho Hoai Keam by walking distance. Hotel room is medium size, but feel hot during winter because the aircon seems not working, we had to open the small toilet window to let the fresh air flow in. Room is clean, service is good. We had a countdown new year party with free light snacks & wine. Nearby hav pub and restaurants and convenience store. Overall is good.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dreamscometrue9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi Pearl H, General Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Dreamcometrue9,

We would like to thank you very much for taking time to sharing your experience about our hotel to all. We are so happy that even after long time, you were still remember our hotel.
At Hanoi Pearl hotel, we are day by day trying our best to upgrade our service, our facility to meet the demand of all guest and make them comfortable while they are stay with us.
I am looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us that we have chance to show you the positives things which we have improved.

Best regards,

Peter Xuan( Mr.)
Hotel Manager - Hanoi Pearl Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,047 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    562
    383
    77
    17
    8
See reviews for
177
516
63
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (181)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
219 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for one night during our trip around Vietnam and Asia. Location is right in center of the old city, 10 min walk from the lake. It is better to organize a transfer to/ from the airport by hotel car or at the official transfer at the airport. The stuff is very helpful and nice always willing to help. The room is clean and nice but not so big. The breakfast is rather good with Vietnamese and European dishes - better to take Vietnamese :) I recommend to stay here for 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi Pearl H, General Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2014
Dear Ivan S,

It is so great that you enjoyed your stay at our Hanoi Pearl Hotel.
I will share your comment to the rest of our team member and I am sure that their will very happy.
For us, when you are happy that is our happiness. We always try our best to keep the high level of service quality and make all guest feel comfortable to stay with us.
We do hope that we can welcome you back to stay with us in the near future.

Best regards,

Peter Xuan (Mr.)
Hotel Manager - Hanoi Pearl Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

Friendly staff, calm and well located, excellent service and confortable room.
It is worth to choose this "pearl" hotel for holidays or business trips.
I am happy with this hotel services, will come back there next time

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Minh T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi Pearl H, General Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear Minh T,

It is very nice to see your comment on our Hanoi Pearl Hotel. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our service and showed to everyone your review about our hotel with " Excellent Service" title.
Your nice words is a special encouragement to all of our team member. It makes them proud of their job and the place which they are working - The Hanoi Pearl Hotel.
We do hope that we will have more chances to serve you at our hotel.
Thank you very much!

Best regards,

Peter Xuan ( Mr.)
Hotel Manager - Hanoi Pearl Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

The hotel is situated on the old neighborhood.
It is somewhat narrow entrance to what advertising.
This hotel was surrounded by retail stores and halal restaurant just a few minutes walk from the hotel.
In the clean room. But rather hot summer here.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BHANDIWAD M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi Pearl H, General Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Bhandiwad,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your comment on our hotel.
We are proud of that we have a great location as we are in the Old Quarter of Hanoi Capital.
Just a walking minutes to legendary Hanoi Kiem Lake with impeccable service, plush amenities, and spacious accommodations.
At Hanoi Pearl Hotel, we intend to achieve that same flawless effect through the service and accommodations it provides.
We do hope that we will have another chance to serve you at our Hanoi Pearl Hotel.

Best regards,

Peter Xuan ( Mr.)
Hotel Manager - Hanoi Pearl Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

We stayed in Hanoi Pearl Hotel for 3 nights, and it was good value for the amount we paid. Breakfast had a good selection of both Vietnamese and Western food, and the Vietnamese noodle dishes changes every day. The service was also good given the size of the hotel. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zwj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi Pearl H, General Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Zwj,

It is so delightful that you had a comfortable stay with us.
We would like to thank you very much for sharing your experience at our Hanoi Pearl Hotel and willing to recommend our hotel to all.
I will share your comment to our team and I am sure that they will very happy to hear this.
At Hanoi Pearl Hotel, we focus on serving all guest in detail and at every moment. For us, our guest happy that is our happiness.
Thank you very much and we do hope that we can welcome you back to stay with us.

Best regards,

Peter Xuan ( Mr.)
Hotel Manager - Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We stayed in this little gem for one night and were very kindly upgraded free of charge from a superior room to a suite... It was a beautiful room with a bathroom off the bedroom and another toilet off the lounge.

The hotel was spotless, the staff were lovely and the location was perfect.

The only complaint was that the breakfast was a bit strange there was a lot of choice both Vietnamese and Western but there was pizza and a lot of salad! This may just be our boring British taste though.

Overall the hotel was fantastic value for money and I'd recommend it to anyone staying in hanoi...a taste of luxury for a ridiculously good price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jessandlui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi Pearl H, General Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Jessandlui,

Thank you very much for taking time to write your experience about our hotel.
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and had good feeling about our Hanoi Pearl Hotel overall.
We are all the team try our best to deliver the high standard service. We aim to build up our Hanoi Pearl Hotel to become a " Great Hotel Guest Love! ".
We are looking forward to welcome you back to stay with us at your next visit to Hanoi.

Best regards,

Peter Xuan ( Mr.)
Hotel Manager - Hanoi Pearl Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

It was an unforgettable experience staying in Hanoi Pearl Hotel never fail to surprise me with their great services, friendly staffs and beautiful room during my stay. The hotel staff, Ms Junie even provide us with great information and also helped my family booked our Halong Bay day tour. Thanks for 'wow-ing' us throughout the entire stay and looking forward to stay at Hanoi Pearl Hotel when I visit Hanoi again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michycheng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi Pearl H, General Manager at Hanoi Pearl Hotel, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Dear Michycheng,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at our hotel.
We are so happy that you had an unforgettable experience staying at our Hanoi Pearl Hotel.
It is our great pleasure to deliver a memorable service to all of our guest. We all always happy to share our local interests information to all guest. We aim to bring Hanoi - Vietnam to all parts of the world. At Hanoi Pearl Hotel, we are also very proud of that we are working for a great hotel with great location, great room and fantastic associates. Ms. Junie is one of a sample of our positive team members. Junie is very delight to see you comment.
We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Peter Xuan (Mr.)
Hotel Manager - Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Oriental Suites Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
Hanoi Tirant Hotel
#72 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apricot Hotel
Apricot Hotel
#67 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel Trendy
0.3 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.3 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Pearl Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Pearl Hotel

Property: Hanoi Pearl Hotel
Address: Number 6, Bao Khanh Lane | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hanoi Pearl Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi Old Quarter, Hanoi Pearl Hotel is conveniently a minute's walk to the renowned Hoan Kiem Lake. It features a fitness centre, a 24-hour front desk and free Wi-Fi access throughout the property.The hotel is just a 3-minute walk to St. Joseph's Cathedral, Ngoc Son Temple and Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre. The famous Dong Xuan Market and night Market (in every weekend) are also in short walking distances. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Fastbooking, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Pearl Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing