We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful and courtious”
Review of Hong Ngoc Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hong Ngoc Hotel
Ranked #307 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed December 6, 2011

We had a very pleasant stay with them. Breakfast was usual and satisfactory. Staff was very polite and humble. We took a trip to Halong Bay for two days and were not to come back to the hotel. Luggage was becoming a problem... they readily offered us to take care of our luggage. The front desk person was extremely pleasant. Location was very convenient. Every interesting place was at walkable distance.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IndiaTravelbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (75)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 75 reviews

Reviewed September 15, 2011

We had amazing service at this hotel.
The room was a bit small, but very very clean. For the first time in Vietnam, we had a buffet breakfast, and we found it to be great.
The hotel can also book the tour to Halong Bay for you, but before we knew it, we booked it with another agency already. We were paying around 30$/night, and just not to have the trouble of packing and unpacking for a zillion times, we kept the room for the one night we were away.
The hotel also has a salon/spa, and offers to take you there/from by taxi, which was very convenient.
Location - couldn't be better. You're in the middle of the old quarters, so it's all happening there at night.
One excellent hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank worldtraveller201101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

Good location and lovely staff. Great rooms and very well maintained. Nice buffet breakfast. Close to lots of restaurants and the markets.

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bodazodpha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2011

The Hong Ngoc 3 Hotel was well located in the heart of the Old Quarter. The room was clean and well maintained and the staff friendly and helpful. If you are looking for a hotel in this area, I would have no hesitation in recommending. Breakfast was simple and all I needed but there are plenty of options around at cheap prices. Rooms had free internet via network (ie not using wifi)

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Docinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

This hotel was our second choice in Hanoi and it turned out to be better than expected. We were allocated a plain but comfortable and quiet room at the rear of the hotel. It's near a treasure trove of excellent restuarants, the market, the lake and all the main attractions in Hanoi. I would recomment at least 5 days in this location to see all that is on offer. Not recommended if you're looking for a quiet, romantic getaway. The staff while speaking limited English helped with all our needs. Breakfasts provided were adequate and with limited choices.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EricaPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

the location is in the city..many stores around. the staffs are wonderful especially the reception. breakfast is good too.
It's too bad it is far from Hanoi airport.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henita h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2010

This review is for Hong Ngoc Hotel III in Hang Bac street. Room was very comfortable and clean. All the staff is so nice and gentle with customers. The hotel is not very big but very intimate. The hotel is located on a not too loud but very shopping street. It is very closed of the Hoan Kiem lake, only a few dozens of meters. The price of rooms is very delightful, especially for the quarter! I warmly recommend this hotel to all travellers !

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Pierre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel
Hong Ngoc Dynastie Hotel
#139 of 599 in Hanoi
361 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hong Ngoc Cochinchine Hotel
0.7 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.1 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hong Ngoc Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hong Ngoc Hotel

Address: Hang Thiec str | Old quarter, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #307 of 599 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $27 - $38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Inspired by the French protectorate, Hong Ngoc Annam is named after the central territory of Vietnam during the 19th century. Our boutique hotel is situated on ‘Hang Bac - Silver Street’- the busiest and the most famous old street in Hanoi. Dated from the 13th century, this place was famous as a silver ingot factory under the reign of King Le Thanh Tong. Nowadays, experienced craftsmen are still hand-making varieties of jewelry such as ear-rings, bracelets, rings, gold chains for the local market. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hong Ngoc 3 Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing