We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vietnam Military History Museum
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:30 AM, 1:30 PM - 4:30 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Hanoi
from $206.00
More Info
from $42.00
More Info
from $135.00
More Info
from $59.00
More Info
Reviews (1,532)
Filter reviews
1,532 results
Traveler rating
474
607
360
73
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
474
607
360
73
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flag tower on display dien bien phu american war outdoor displays interesting exhibits worth a visit both sides different perspective entry fee interesting place to visit in ho chi minh city tanks weapons wars helicopter conflict
Filter
Updating list...
759 - 764 of 1,532 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2014

This museum was very interesting for my husbund, instead it wasnot attractive for me. For people that really likes the theme. Award, it closes at 11.00 (for lunch) and opens at 13.30 hrs.

Date of experience: March 2014
Thank mundoviajes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We went to the museum to learn something about the vietnam wars, of which we know very little. There were a lot of items and photographs from several battles, but no basic info about those battles. Without this context, it was all quite meaningless for us. So I can't say we learnt anything. The outside display of planes and tanks was impressive though.

Date of experience: March 2014
1  Thank marijnnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

It was ok... Not too expensive.
The English translation at times was very poor and it doesn't really teach u about the war. It felt more like Vietnam showing off with random items. But it wasted a little time and some of it is pretty cool, like the planes and chinook they have out the back!

1  Thank Emily C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Such a great place very interesting,but make sure you leave yourself a lot of time,cause a lot of government building close at eleven thirty till one thirty pm in Hanoi .

Date of experience: March 2014
1  Thank Barb893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Im sure you could learn alot at this museum if there were tour guides available for individuals or couples... but apparently only available for groups! Never had such a disappointing experience at a museum. Again probably would be alot better if you had a solid grounding in vietnamese history, which unfortunately neither of us had. Left the museum none the wiser even though there are english panels against most artefacts there needs to be more than that in order to understand the full history. Very uninterested staff that were extremely unhelpful to add to the disappointment.

Thank kmclatchie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews