We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“budget stay on business”
Review of The Eden Hotel

The Eden Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Eden Hotel
Ranked #369 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Clean and comfortable. My room had a strange sliding window (tinted) facing the hallway. Curtains cover it from inside the room but it cannot be locked. Anyone can climb into the room from the hallway by simply sliding open the windows. It's large enough about 5ft x 1.5ft, located about 6ft from the floor. I didn't have any bad incident during my stay but some improvements would be better. I also discovered after 2 nights that my door cannot be locked when i wanted to leave for business in the morning but it was fixed immediately by the guard.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank macaiwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 11 reviews

Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed in April 2013. The staff were very friendly and always willing to please. Victor, the Assistant General Manager was terrific. He helped us with booking train tickets to Sapa and gave us a great deal of good advice. The hotel is in a good location with many local restaurants nearby. It was very clean and neat. The breakfast was nice but was limited in its choice. I would recommend this hotel as it is not expensive but ticks many boxes.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Davina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

I stayed there for ten days in April-May 2012. This is a 2 star + hotel. By this, I mean, it is clean, it has the usual amenities in the bathroom and some more (hairdryer, soap, comb, shower cap, toothbrush and toothpaste, etc.,) and in the room (wifi, fridge, television, individually controlled airconditioning). You also get the electric kettle, tea and coffe packs as well as 2 small bottles of water included. Yet, one has to remember we are in a developing country.
Hence, if you cannot forgo your high Western/International standards, this is not the place for you. If you want a comfortable, local, rather cheap hotel, within minutes of the train station, the direct Vietnam airline bus to the airport, the lake in the center of Old Hanoi, with many local places to eat on the sidewalks or in restaurants, this is the place.
Breakfast is included and offers fresh fruits, cheese, ham, eggs cooked to order, tomatoes and cucumbers, fresh juice, coffe, tea and always a rice dish, as well as New Zealand butter , jams in individual containers, and French bread. There is a free access computer in the lobby. Of course, the staff uses it a lot, but they will move aside readily for you.
On the whole, this is comfortable, provided your expectations match their offerings and you are relaxed about being there.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SylvieR84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2007

The hotel is reasonable value for money. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was maintained well - clean sheets and towels every day. The location was good in that it wasn't too noisy, but with lots of great restaurants around.
The decor inside is a little strange, and a bit run down.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank MargaNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2005

Stayed in October '04 - away from all the central areas of Hanoi, difficult to find restaurants/cafes close to hotel. Accommodation basic, very little choice for breakfast - small bottle of water was charged at the same rate as a 1.5ltr bottle! Back rooms (those not facing the street) - problems with air vents in the bathroom sucking in sewer smells from the alley at the back of the hotel - very unpleasant. Expensive in relation to hotels closer to the city area - would not recommend this hotel.

12  Thank Phiannaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank taro2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, traveled on business
Thank Akomomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Hanoi Westlake
0.8 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Sofitel Legend Metropole Hanoi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Hanoi Opera
Hilton Hanoi Opera
#98 of 600 in Hanoi
2,313 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
1.0 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Eden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Eden Hotel

Address: 78 Tho Nhuom Street, Hoam Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #369 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $25 - $60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Eden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Hotel Hanoi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing