We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“mu favorite hotel in Vietnam”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Calypso Suites Hotel
Ranked #51 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

This is one of the best hotels I've ever stayed at
The manager and staff are so helpful planning your day giving you plans of what to see where to eat how to stay safe
the breakfast was so good
I would recommend this highly to anyone
I consider them friends now I cant wait to go back
This is probably the best hotel experience I've ever encountered and I travel alot
also great location and easy to arrange transfer to and from airport

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richcomedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (924)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

356 - 362 of 924 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2014

Stayed here for two nights, and had a very enjoyable stay.

Location is great, right in the heart of the old quarter, yet never felt at all noisy. It was ideal to just step out and explore Hanoi. The pagoda lake is nearby, and there is some great restaurants in this district too (particularly the Green Tangerine, as recommended by hotel staff).

The staff were extremely helpful and friendly throughout our stay. Breakfast, although the selection was quite limited, everything was very fresh and tasty.

Rooms were very clean, and our bed was possibly the most comfortable experienced in our two week holiday.

Overall, would absolutely recommend to anyone seeking excellent service, an ideal location at great value.

Room Tip: Higher floor, very peaceful and don't pick up any of the city noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Hotel is quite well located in a very small street that you might be afraid the first time but then you get used to it. Service staff is quite nice and helpful. The rooms are nice, however a bit noisy. Breakfast was good and bathroom was clean.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jean louis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

It may sound an over-exaggeration but this really is the friendliest hotel I have ever stayed at in many years of travelling. From the manager to the guys cleaning the rooms everyone made it their job to look after this first time visitor to Vietnam and Hanoi. They gave me lots of good tips on places to go and see as well as good advice about getting around Hanoi.

The room I had (an upgrade courtesy of the manager) was spotless, stylish and better than some large, chain hotels I have stayed in. The attention to detail and vietnamese atmosphere was spot on.

Location-wise it was right in the middle of the old quarter and perfect walking distance for everything you could want to see or do - ok, maybe not everything but taxis are easy enough to get if needs be.

For anyone visiting Hanoi I would thoroughly recommend the Calypso Suites Hotel - ask for Kevin the manager and he will look after you!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corin1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

My mom and myself had a fantastic stay at the Calypso Suites. The staff are friendly and speaks very good English. Breakfast spread is sufficient although spread is limited. Room is clean and bed is comfortable. Only that the view is nothing to shout about. Overall we are happy with our stay at Calpyso Suites.

Room Tip: I guess all rooms are the same as the old quarter buildings are very close to each other
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LCLY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed at the Calypso hotel for 3 nights. The super friendly and welcoming staff is one of reasons why we enjoyed the stay in Hanoi so much. They always gave us super useful advices on where to eat, some don'ts and dos for staying in Hanoi, making us enjoy more our little trip there. They are just so thoughtful! The hotel is well-maintained, our room is clean with windows, all the breakfasts are made to order. The hotel is situated in the heart of old quarter, the famous Hoan Kiem Lake is just within walking distance. Highly recommended for anyone who want to enjoy great value for money services during your stay in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

What an amazing hotel! The staff are incredibly friendly and constantly go out of their way to make their guests happy, it is in an exceptional location, the breakfast is cooked fresh from your order and the rooms are darling! Incredibly clean and comfortable. Excellent value for money!! Thank you so much for having us Calypso Suites! And thank you again for looking after our bags while we went to Sapa and Halong Bay!

Room Tip: The deluxe rooms are a little bigger in size, so if you are travelling with quite a bit of luggage I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emelie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#50 of 607 in Hanoi
1,182 reviews
0 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#28 of 607 in Hanoi
1,039 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Paradise Boutique Hotel
0 mi away
Skyline Hotel
Skyline Hotel
#66 of 607 in Hanoi
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Brilliant Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Calypso Suites Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Calypso Suites Hotel

Address: 11E Trung Yen Lane, Dinh Liet Street, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam (Formerly Calypso Legend Hotel)
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $37 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Calypso Suites Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Hanoi old quarter, just 3 minutes from Hoan Kiem Lake, night market & Dong Xuan Market. The hotel location is very convenient for its guests with nearby shopping and also sight seeing. There are many restaurants to choose from in the same location too. You will have an enjoyable and great time in Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Calypso Suites Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing