We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,419)
Filter reviews
1,419 results
Traveler rating
1,206
177
25
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,206
177
25
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old quarter halong bay hang bac recommend this hotel rooms are clean hotel is located perfect location hotel staff home away from home hoan kiem lake comfortable hotel street noise night market excellent hotel street food amazing service the hustle and bustle
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1,419 reviews
Reviewed September 25, 2018 via mobile

We found this wonderful little hotel that was situated in the old quarter and the sites were easily accessible. The staff were over the top amazing and bent over backwards to be helpful. The breakfast, that was included, was also very good. We would definitely stay there again.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank enzo_stewartee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

This hotel is located within walking distance to many must-see attractions in Hanoi.
We booked a 7 days 6 nights package with the hotel and never regretted it.
The transfers were all done professionally and many details were looked into for our comfort.
The buffet breakfast spread and ala carte menu were both very delicious, fruits were really fresh too! We love their Bahn Mi the best !!
The staff have been so friendly and helpful and they speak very good English. My
husband and i enjoyed our trip so much, many thanks to the team Jason, Alex, Linda...
surely we will recommend this hotel to any of our our friends...

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poh_kim_hiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

First of all, big thanks to the staff, for making our time in Hanoi even more enjoyable. All did their best and were always kind and helpful. Special thanks to Linda and Alex, who were the ones that we saw and shared the most with.

The hotel is good value for the money. Excellent location in the old quarter and covered all our basic needs. The room was clean, aircond worked flawlessly, bathtub/shower with plenty of hot water, silent small fridge, elevator, breakfast for 2 included. Despite being in the noisy Old Quarter, the room was quiet enough.

Like everything, it has room for improvement, but as it is, it makes a good choice to stay when visiting Hanoi.

Stayed: September 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018 via mobile

This is one of the cheapest hotels in old quarters. Free breakfast is included in most room stays too. Service staff are very friendly and helpful with giving advice. Beds are a little hard but they’re acceptable for the price we’re paying. Definitely recommend people who are on a budget and wants some private room unlike hostels.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Kieu777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2018 via mobile

What a great location in the old quarter. Beer corner just a short walk away. The lake a pleasurely stroll and a must see especially on Saturday night where you will find small bands and dancers performing on the streets showing off their style. Our hotel manager Jason, really looked after us for our short stay and at the reception Shin, Linda and Alex could not help us enough. David, the bellman, was a great help with our bags as the stairs in the hotel are narrow. This hotel has a small lift which was a delight to find in boutique hotels of this size. We had a room with a balconey overlooking the street with double glazed doors so quiet in the evening. Be warned, beds are very firm but it is what we liked. Breakfast was buffet style and limited but did not want for anything more. Overall, at this price point this hotel is a great solution to a short stay in the old quarter and experiencing the hustle and bustle of Hanoi street life. Jason arranged our visas and it was easy to get them at the airport shortly after we landed. Jason also arranged our Halong Bay one day tour with Genesis, which we would highly recommend. Genesis tour bus was a luxury limousine van with fantastic seats for the 4 hours drive to Halong Bay and 4 hour return. Our guide on our tour, Mr. TEN was very personable, English speaking and gave us many incites into vietnamese culture during the trip.
If you decide to stay here, please ask for Jason...he is a great hotel manager.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Cindy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews