We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paradise Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/30
Book now, pay at stay
$32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$71
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$311
$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 05/31
$43
$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$123
$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hanoi La Selva Hotel(Hanoi)
Free cancellation until 05/27
$39
$36
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
$92
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$76
$65
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$67
$55
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,370)
Filter reviews
1,370 results
Traveler rating
1,167
171
21
6
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,167
171
21
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold quarterhalong bayhang bac streetrecommend this hotelrooms are cleanperfect locationsister hotelhome away from homehotel staffnight markethoan kiem lakestreet noiseexcellent hotelfamily roomthe hustle and bustlevisiting hanoistreet food
Filter
Updating list...
830 - 835 of 1,370 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Paradise Boutique Hotel is conveniently located in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. It is in walking distance to the lake, puppet theatre and more. We were greeted with smiles and great enthusiasm from the reception staff and was offered tea at check-in. We were pleasantly surprised to have learned at check in that our room had been upgraded to a suite with a patio!! How neat is that! Rooms were clean and though the bathroom was small it had a great shower and was well kept. Breakfast was tasty, offering eggs, noodles, bacon, bread and lychees! People here were friendly and we would easily recommend this hotel for both short and long stays in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LG-lifesgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Paradise Boutique Hotel is conveniently located in the Old Quarter of Hanoi. It is in walking distance to the lake, puppet theatre and more. We were greeted with smiles and great enthusiasm from the reception staff and was offered tea at check-in. We were pleasantly surprised to have learned at check in that our room had been upgraded to a suite with a patio!! How neat is that! Rooms were clean and though the bathroom was small it had a great shower and was well kept. Breakfast was tasty, offering eggs, noodles, bacon, bread and lychees! People here were friendly and we would easily recommend this hotel for both short and long stays in Hanoi.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LG-lifesgreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Paradise Boutique Hotel is an excellent hotel, located ideally in the old city centre (Hoan Kiem district). The Hoan Kiem lake with its traditional Thang Long Water Puppet Theater is only 500 meters to the south. Ta Hien street with its magnificent street food is only 150 meters to the north.

The Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum is located 2,5 kilometres from the hotel. However, when the weather is good, it makes a nice walk through the old city centre and the city district where the embassies are located.

We spent three nights at the hotel. Two in a room in the back of the hotel, one in the front. The back room was facing a blind wall. Since we only slept in the room, this wasn't a problem. The airconditioning kept the room cool and pleasant to sleep in. Same in the front room, where the double doors kept the street noise outside.

The hotel's staff is very friendly and helpful. Always interested in our well-being and inquiring whether they could be of any assistance. They served a nice breakfast, which consisted of fresh baked bread, traditional pho bo, a variety of fruits, and excellent banana pancakes.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back face blind walls. No problem, if you like your rooms quiet and dark to sleep in. The rooms in the front are a little nicer, but a bit more noisy.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jochem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

I stayed here with some friends over the December Holidays. This hotel was great- the staff were extremely friendly and accommodating. We arrived early and they told us our room wouldn't be ready until somebody checked out. Once they had a check out they quickly turned the room over and ensured that we were comfortable. They were also able to hold onto our bigger luggage when we left for an evening for a junk trip to Halong Bay. The hotel is located walking distance from ho kiem lake where you can always find stuff to do. I would highly recommend this hotel for any traveler looking to enjoy the friendly staff and the clean rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elysha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

First stop on our December 2013 holiday in Vietnam. Everything about this hotel is friendly and good. Staff made our stay! Remembered our names, made great suggestions and were helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel and the old quarter district to any couple wanting to experience the real Hanoi. Traffic at front of hotel is madness but the second you arrive you are at home. Great friendly welcoming hotel. Good breakfast and good food directly opposite hotel. Hotel staff made good, affordable suggestions for evening meals out. Nothing negative! everyone from doorman to manager is professional and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window, it wont get you a view but it will give morning light. Didn't know about balconies or would have booked a balcony room. Just go it is a great small, friendly hotel.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews