We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Professional & Unique experience”

Red Crane Travel Hanoi
Ranked #358 of 933 Tours in Hanoi
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Red Crane Travel, a fully licenced tour operator, organises private, custom tours to explore Vietnam (Sapa, Hanoi, Halong Bay, Hue, Hoi An, Nha Trang, Ho Chi Minh City, Mekong Delta), Cambodia and Laos. We will help you gain insights into cultures and traditions and embrace local ways of life. Our dedicated team takes care of every little detail to make sure you enjoy a relaxing day trip; make positive changes to visited communities; and your experiences will be memorable for a lifetime!
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We just returned from a 3.5week private tour of Vietnam & Cambodia, I am still trying to process ALL the amazing sights, food & people we encountered. Matthew & his team at Red Crane Travel were always contactable, at every step they asked if we needed anything. Matthew found a car seat as we were traveling with a very active 2.5year old, going private is the only way to go. The flexibility & patience of all the guides & drivers absolutely turned some stressful moments (yes there were a few with my little angel) in to calm. We loved so much & so much was catered to our specific likes. Matthew worked with me every step of the way to turn our dream holiday into a reality, one that has left me with lasting memories & a sad heart wanting to return to see more. Darius loved Vietnam as there are fish EVERYWHERE!! In every hotel lobby, in front of all the temples & pagodas, in fact we are buying him a fish tank for Christmas because he still talks about the fish (he also talks about the monkeys & elephants but we drew the line there). All I can say is that we have never returned from a holiday & started to plan our return whilst at the airport!! Your children will love Vietnam & Cambodia as the people are so friendly, the guides are so patient & the drivers are so safe. You will love Vietnam & Cambodia as the beers are so cheap, the food is unbelievable, the sights will take ur breath away & the people will melt your heart. Would have no hesitation in recommending Red Crane Travel to anyone looking for a unique, private & full catered for holiday that will leave you wanting to stay or come back very soon. If you do go to Siem Reap please consider donating blood to the Angkor Hospital for Children, a very clean & safe hospital with fully trained staff, your donation will save a life. Enjoy planning your dream holiday!!

1  Thank Katiepauldarius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Duong, Owner at Red Crane Travel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Katie, Paul and Darius,

We are very happy that your family enjoyed the Vietnam and Cambodia holiday with us. It was such a privilege to serve you here, and I personally enjoyed our chat and coffee when you were in Hanoi. Our team throughout all the destinations in Vietnam and Cambodia felt they had a family friend and there was no gap between you and them and the local people. Darius looked so adorable and cheerful all the way. We knew we must not disappoint this wonderful family while they were in our countries!

We wish you a very merry Christmas and a prosperous New Year and look forward to welcoming you on our Vietnam Family Holiday again.

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"dinner cruise"
in 2 reviews
"saigon river"
in 2 reviews
"cu chi tunnels"
in 2 reviews
"private tour"
in 3 reviews
"organisation"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 5 reviews
"tours"
in 6 reviews
Filter

17 - 21 of 22 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2013

Despite a storm looming over Ha Long Bay and the government closure of the bay to the public for that day, Red Crane Travel went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed the bay. Since they new it was our only tourstic day, they managed to give us a little tour on a fisher's boat, which was really pleasant, as the bay was completely empty from tourists. It was also perfectly safe, as the storm was really days away from the Bay, but the government had closed it preventively.

1  Thank Alejandra709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Duong, Owner at Red Crane Travel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded December 22, 2013

Dear Alejandra,

It was such an honor to take you two from the World Bank, and the Moroccan Delegates on this short day tour to Halong Bay. We knew it was a must see destination for the high ranking Government Officials from Morocco. The small boat finally helped them get an idea of the Halong bay and we were glad that all was happy about it.

Thank you very much for traveling with us. We look forward to welcoming you to Vietnam again.

Kind regards

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have just returned from16 days in Vietnam. We travelled with our two young children (aged 8 and 6) and my parents. Matthew from Red Crane Travel organised the whole itinerary for us and I was always SO impressed with his quick responses and immediate help when customising our trip. He was totally accomodating for what we wanted to do and not a single thing went wrong. All of our guides were amazing, there was always someone at the airport waiting to transport us to our lovely accommodation (all recommended by Matthew). We travelled from the south to the north and saw some amazing things, including a wonderful trip to an orphanage village near Nha Trang. Matthew arranged gifts for all the families living in the orphanage village as part of our "package" and our children took much joy in giving them out to some wonderful and genuinely happy children in very different circumstances to us. The highlight of our trip was most probably our 2 night boat trip in Halong Bay. Matthew called us at every airport we arrived in (via the guide who had picked us up) to make sure everything was going OK. As an added touch, we finally got to meet Matthew in Hanoi and went for a coffee with him in his home town. He was so hospitable and it was wonderful meeting him in person after months of email correspondence pulling the whole trip together. We all loved it and cannot recommend Red Crane Travel enough. I only wish I had found similar reviews to this when I was initially researching travel companies in Vietnam to help pull together a customised tour to suit all the age groups and interests in our travelling party! Thank you Matthew for your amazing work on a fantastic trip and again for your kind hospitality and special gift in Hanoi.

1  Thank KirstieHardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Duong, Owner at Red Crane Travel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

Dear Kirstie,

We'd like to thank you very much for using our service. It was such a pleasure to organise the holiday with your help and ideas. We are very happy to see all of your family members in persons, including the two little angels Bonnie and Hannah. Your kind words and satisfaction of the holiday will motivate us further to cater to family travelers to Vietnam and Cambodia.

We wish you all happiness, great health and more successes in your business.

Please give my greetings to all of your family members!

Kind regards,

Matthew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were visiting Thailand for several weeks, and at the last moment we decided to visit Vietnam whilst we were in the region. As our time was limited, we could have only 1 full day in Hanoi, and we looked for a private day package - before travelling to other parts. Red Crane Travel gave us all the important information in advance, and gave us a memorable day in Hanoi. We were guided around the Ho Chi Minh complex, and then to the nearby one Pillar Pagoda. A great seafood lunch was arranged with an authentic restaurant, which we all enjoyed. In the afternoon we were guided around the old part of town, and were given a great history of the area, and also how Vietnam is rapidly changing. Thanks very much to Red Crane Travel for an enjoyable day!

1  Thank GTP_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Duong, Owner at Red Crane Travel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Greg,

We were very happy that we could make it in the end. The time was too short but thanks to your patience all went on smoothly. I hoped your kids enjoyed the tour. Thank you again for using our service, it was a great pleasure for me to meet your family and had some chats too.

Kind regards

Matthew Duong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2013

A quick thank you to Matthew and Red Crane Travel for arranging this day trip for our group at very short notice.

We found the day interesting and enjoyable and would highly recommend Matthew and his company for travel arrangements in Vietnam.

Matthew also arranged my train travel to Sapa and went beyond the call of duty by hand delivering my train ticket and then personally taking me to the correct part of Hanoi Railway Station.

Thanks again Matthew

1  Thank Peter R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew-Duong, Owner at Red Crane Travel Hanoi, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Dear Peter,

Thank you for your time reviewing Red Crane Travel service. It was our pleasure to organise your small group day tour to Ninh Binh, and to meet you personally at the station.

We wish you all the best in life and look forward to seeing you again in Vietnam.

Kind regards,

Matthew Duong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Crane Travel Hanoi also viewed

 

Been to Red Crane Travel Hanoi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing