We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Vietnamese Women's Museum
from $62.00
More Info
Reviews (4,741)
Filter reviews
3,676 results
Traveler rating
2,164
1,191
273
30
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,164
1,191
273
30
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vietnamese society family life audio guide women's lives vietnamese woman women street vendors several floors worth a visit interesting exhibits american war ethnic groups great insight couple of hours daily life on display old quarter marriage
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,676 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

I really enjoyed this museum, it gave great insight into the life of women and celebrated their achievements. You get to understand the home life of women, rituals around marriage, the work life and wartime. Museum was well laid out and alot more informative than the others I've been to in vietnam.

Thank noelleh919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

This museum is laid out really well with each floor dedicated to a different aspect of women’s lives in Vietnam.
I felt the value that women have in Vietnam. More than in lots of countries. The contribution women made to the war was amazing.
Don’t miss this!

Thank Adeleradice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Very interesting museum, it gives a very clear explanation about the situation of Vietnemese women over the years. Audiotour is possible, but it’s also told on short notes all through the museum. It makes you think different about the street vendors, because these women are often widow, with no other income than what they sell on the street.

Thank Diana9876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

Excellent movies of classic marriages, religious ceremonies, and interview with females street vendors. Great group of regular clothing made by females of many ethnic minorities in Vietnam. Mostly just examples and photos of traditional dress. Unless you've a specific interest in the subject and also wish to invest enough time reading through all of the information may give it a miss.

Thank Tinoco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Excellent museum, very unusually devoted to all aspects of women's lives and importance in the history and culture of a country.
Especially interesting for me were the courageous and vital roles they played in the American war.
On a slightly separate note the importance of the Mother Goddess was both enlightening and interesting. I have never seen reference to this anywhere else.
This museum should be on everyone's visit list. Other countries would do well to follow suit.

Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

As a woman I was rather interested in this particularly in the role women had played in shaping the modern Vietnam. It was interesting in to learn the different tribes of the more rural Vietnam but it seemed to rather gloss over the part played by women in the uprising and the pain and suffering they endured particularly when compared to the detail supplied on the mane at Hao Lo Prison.

Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great museum showcasing the strength and determination of Vietnamese women! My wife and I came here prior to our Sapa excursion and we're so glad we did. We were given a glimpse into family structures, tradition, food cultivation and cultural dress. A great experience when paired with the audio tour! 10/10 Highly recommend!

Thank cmmuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Well laid out and informative museum focussed on the life,experiences, culture and history of Vietnamese women. Lovely section on women’s clothing , and very thought provoking section on women’s role in civil unrest and war. Make sure you take the audio option as it adds a lot to the visit. Great little gift shop too for women’s crafts and ethnic gifts.

Thank PJPem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Did a couple of museums and came here last. It's a cut above the rest, more modern and well laid out. I particularly enjoyed the women in the war section. If you only do one, do this.

Thank 787timothyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

That's one of the few museums I encountered in Asia that has extensive explanations for its displays and gave a lot of background information. It was a bit sad to read about women's life because it showed Vietnam is mostly a patriarchaic society even though women contribute so much with their work, their businesses, etc.

Thank janastravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews