We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nothing special” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Vietnamese Women's Museum

Vietnamese Women's Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
$87.50*
and up
Private Full-Day Hanoi City Tour
Ranked #8 of 274 things to do in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Focused on the contribution of women to Vietnam's history and culture, this museum highlights their roles in Vietnam's many military conflicts as well as in commerce, including features on female street vendors, women's role in the family, and more recently, single mothers in Vietnam.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
“Nothing special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

It's about what you would expect it to be. Maybe we were just a bit tired from walking around Hanoi, but we felt slightly disappointed with this museum.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,494 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,954
    1,208
    284
    32
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Interesting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

This museum was great, the A/C wasn't strong enough for the day that we were there but it was still worth it. Ask for the student discount if you are a student.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rushden, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A wonderful museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I prefer the French name, Musee des Femmes du Vietnam. The displays are well thought out, the heroines of the struggle against the French and America is the best part for me, and the tribal stuff is very good too, the marriage section was interesting but the ante-natal section left me cold.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting Place in city center”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

The museum has been renovated and reopened while ago. I got chance to visit the exhibition of Women closet of all time in all over the country and it was fantastic. An interesting spot to learn more about the people of this country.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank MaisonOrient
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic interesting museum”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Not majorly into visiting museums but was so glad i visited this one! It was fascinating to see all the vietnamise women have done for their country!! Inspirational!!
Also very well laid out!!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anne Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vietnamese Women's Museum also viewed

 

Been to Vietnamese Women's Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing