We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dance group” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Golden Bell Show

Golden Bell Show
Ranked #8 of 17 Concerts & Shows in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Every Saturday (8PM-9PM). Price: 150.000 VND (US$7). Please contact our hotline for booking and further information.You can also buy tickets directly at: Golden Bell Theatre, No.72, Hang Bac St., Hoan Kiem Dist., Ha Noi.The "Golden Bell Show" is the only one of its kind! The show presents to you all the sights and sounds of Viet Nam through eight performances of various traditional folk styles - all in just one hour. With our simultaneous interpretation and visual aids, we assure that you will enjoy the show, experience the life, and understand the very soul of Vietnamese people.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Dance group”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The dancers were outside on the street selling tickets and talked us into coming in to see this show. The Cost was aprox $6 per person and it was the most beautiful show and I have told every tourist at our hotel and the staff they should see this show.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    30
    12
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hangzhou, China
Level Contributor
97 reviews
81 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“simply beautiful”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

The performance was beautiful and enjoyable, for the price it was fun night (150,000 vnd). At the end of the show, they invited the audience to try the bamboo dance and I saw kids really enjoyed it. You can also take pictures with the cast. I really like the concept where they try to introduce major dance from different province, its Vietnam at a glance.

Also they have new performance every Sunday (currently its only Saturday), I think it will be different theme.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin_Martin27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“fantastic evening programme!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2014

My family and I were very impressed by the professional, interesting Performances that pefectly reflected different parts of the Vietnamese culture. They danced, they sang, they acted and they interacted with the audience - up to calling some of us on stage to participate in a traditional dance. We spend a lovely evening for a very fair price (about 5,5€ each) and would recommend the Golden Bell Show to anyone who spends some time in Hanoi.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Hani F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
209 reviews
93 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Just magic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2014

On Saturdays in hang ba in lovely old theatre. Just fabulous and only 150000 VND.$10 . 8-9 pm
Loved the variation of artists.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank goldenroadpilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Vietnamese Culture”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

I & my wife were in Hanoi for a halt. This show was suggested by our Hotel staff & was truly value it. One gets a right image of Vietnamese nation in a small time. The performers were indeed talented and very pleasant to invite viewers to the stage to partake in a bamboo dance and a group picture. We thoroughly relished it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank ELLIElarson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Bell Show also viewed

 

Been to Golden Bell Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing