We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“good chicken noodle!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pho Bat Dan

Pho Bat Dan
Ranked #141 of 2,132 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating
New Germany, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good chicken noodle!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

This pho at bat dan street is the best i ever had.
Perfect mixture of seasoning, long cooked broth, double boiled beef,And the side dishes add all the culinary experience.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrBlue457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    50
    20
    2
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I would back again to Hanoi for Pho Bat Dan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

I'm totally falling in love with this Pho in Hanoi.

I read the review at Tripadvisory.com for this Pho and it was also recommended by my tour guide who bring me to Halong Bay Day tour. The soup is tasteful and not oily. The owner is generous, given a lot beef meats.

Local people was telling me it would need to wait and queue for this Pho when I ask for the their comment about this Pho. In fact, I was wake up at 6.30am to avoid from long waiting, but I still have to wait for 15 mins to order. They we're serving the food speedily, but there are too many locals come to this place to have their breakfast before go for work.

Highly recommend this Pho to everyone who are planning to visit Hanoi!!!

⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Helpful?
Thank MichelleLow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“best pho in Hanoi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Although the old lady who sell the noodle doesn't smile at the guests, she once shouted at me, but I often visit here. The noodle and beef are very delicious, I think it is the best noodle in Hanoi. And I often bring my foreign friend to come here. Some of my friends ate two bowls. They said they never ate such a delicious noodle.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank vuthithuha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
2 reviews
“Vietnam traditional food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

it was so amazing when i eat it . But one thing we have to wait so long time . And the saler always look so angry .

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HoangLong1504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A MUST to visit! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014 via mobile

After circling the Old quarter for a completely different place, the 6 of us decided on this little hidden gem. Its the place the locals go! And where they go you know it must be good. If you don't mind waiting in line for 5mins to order and you don't care if your group is split up just so you can sit down to enjoy the amazing Pho then this is MUST be on your list. It's not fancy, there's no Aircon. There's no WIFI. The only thing here is awesome food, small stools to put your bum on while you eat the most fantastic tasting Pho you'll come across in Vietnam!

Helpful?
3 Thank Vanessa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pho Bat Dan also viewed

 

Been to Pho Bat Dan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing