We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super Hotel Candle

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super Hotel Candle
Ranked #218 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Lovely hotel. We had a huge room, tastefully decorated. Staff were all helpful and friendly. Breakfast was early enough for us to go out to work. We used the restaurant in the hotel one evening, but were the only people dining there, so we were rushed through the very ordinary meal. Laundry facilities were extremely good and very reasonably priced.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Panda4_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    28
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
6
10
9
35
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

We stayed here for a few days to chill after months of travel. We chose it as it has a Japanese standard. The pool was wonderfully warm, the spa and massages were great, the rooms are spotless and the breakfast very good. We ate dinner there twice and it was superb. The taxi ride to town is 70k dong, so no big deal,
There Are two minor cons:
The wifi has to be logged into every day and if it trips (which is common in Hanoi).
The hot water, although hot, was low on pressure.
Overall we had a very restful and indulgent stay. The staff are very pleasant and want to please.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveljunkit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

This hotel ís absolutely perfect. We cannot reccomend it enough! After staying in a, let's say, less luxurious hotel, we decided to treat ourselves...and boy were we treated! Amazing food, free mini bar, clean rooms, comfy beds, toilets that clean and masage your bottom! plus staff that go the extra mile to help in any way they can. We stayed for 9 nights and coming back to thís little piece of heaven in busy Hanoi was so calming.
The pool and spa were great too and lovely gym with really good equipment.
Very good prices on food, drink and spa treatments. Everything very new and shiny!
If I ever come back to Vietnam, this ís the only hotel I would choose.
Thanks for looking after us Candeo Hotel!

Room Tip: I expect all the rooms are lovely. Ours was on 6th floor with views of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JO W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ha Noi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2013

I had a great experience with this hotel. Maybe one of the reason is that I got this stay for free as an offer from my friend. The hotel is new, facility is great, great view of the city at night on the 10 floor. I had a great place for parking down in the basement, the security was friendly, far better than my negative point of view on the service in Hanoi. There wasn't much stuff at the gym, but all was very modern and accessible. The pool looks great even though I didn't swim at all. Sauna and steam bath are great, there were just me and my friend using the whole facility which make it even better.

I agree with the review below that there is room for improvement in this hotel. The breakfast quality was good, but there weren't many options. The staffs are friendly but not very well-trained (at least not yet). I noticed a kitchen staff who work in the M floor was not wearing her shoes properly by stepping on the rear of them to make them more like a sandal.But rather than that, I didn't see any other thing that I would complain about. Oh, maybe one, that's Candeo located on a one way street (for car) which make it hard for getting to the hotel by cab as you'll have to go around for a long distance.

I would recommend this hotel to any one.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This was the first time we visited Hanoi and because we like Japanese hotels we thought the Candeo would be nice. The hotel is located west of the city center, close to the West Lake and the B52 Museum. The Candeo only opened a couple of months ago, so everything was brand new. Our room on the 4th floor was really nice, with plenty of space.
The weren't many guests and those who stayed at the Candeo while we were there were mostly Japanese business men.
Unfortunately we noticed a few flaws, and I guess this was due to the fact that things were not yet well coordinated. Example: 3 different employees mentiomed different opening hours of the pool. At some other occasions the same thing happened: employee A said this, and employee B said that. But all this was absolutely no problem, because the staff was so eager and willing to do things right and answer our questions, and in such a friendly and charming way, that we just could not feel negative about things. The service was really fantastic! Every day we left and entered with a smile, really nice.
So once management will improve the coordination, the Candeo will be a even better place to make your stay in Hanoi extra enjoyable.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
1.9 mi away
Super hotel Hanoi Old Quarter
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Canary Hotel
#322 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
Lotte Hotel Hanoi
#51 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Somerset West Lake
Somerset West Lake
#172 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.8 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#83 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Hanoi Club Hotel & Lake Palais Residences
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super Hotel Candle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super Hotel Candle

Property: Super Hotel Candle
Address: 301 287, Doi Can Road, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #218 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Super Hotel Candle 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer luxury, elegant, and comfortable hotel rooms. Flat-screen TVs, personal safes, mini-bars, specially in apartment rooms, we offer modernly equipped kitchens including microwaves, fridges... There are Japanese-style bathhouses, thermal pools, pampering spa with intelligent beauty method and massage, Free Modern fitness center with professional fitness trainers on 3th floor. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Super Hotel Candle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing