We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exzellent welcome and service”
Review of Hanoi Glance Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Ranked #60 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Baden
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exzellent welcome and service”
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

Used to travel a lot in bigger and more expensive hotels, we were surprised of the very good quality of Glance Hotel. All our wishes and requests have been fullfilled immediately. We have been warmly welcomed and during our stay we felt like at home!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kispianer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    405
    110
    7
    2
    11
See reviews for
93
248
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2013

This finely decorated Boutique Hotel sits in the middle of the Old Quater, Hanoi. Once inside you leave the hustle and bustle os the Old Quarter behind
and feel completely comfortable. The rooms are very well appointed being newly decorated. The staff are extremely helpfull, nothing is to much trouble for them. The rooms at the back are quite and the rooms at the front have wonderful balconies and views over the city. The team are manged by Kevin Nguyen his Concierge Johnny are extremely delighful young men, the reception staff and the doormen are all, in my opinion 5 star and I can wait to return to the Hanoi Glance Hotel to stay with them again

Room Tip: Back rooms are quiter, but the front rooms have great views and the life of the city to sit on the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gail r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013 via mobile

The Hotel was great value for money, the staff were excellent and very friendly. The design of the hotel and the rooms was modern and sleek. We got upgraded to a better room twice. Breakfast was nice and the location was perfect. The hotel also has a tour booking service which we didn't use but the staff seemed very knowledgeable and helpful. We would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely return on our next trip to Vietnam.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nadine12342345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed 1 night here and then three nights in the glance beauty hotel next door. The hotel is located in the old quarter, it is a short walk to many of the local sights. We had a triple room which consisted of 1 double bed and a single bed. The room was well laid out, the beds were so comfy. I really appreciated a soft bed after the hard ones we slept in at Hoi An. The staff were lovely, Kevin and Johnny were very helpful and accommodating.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nerrels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munster
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed in Hanoi glance hotel for 2 nights , great location in the old quarter - everything in walking distance.
We booked our train trip to Sapa and the halong bay boat trip through Anne who operates a travel service through the hotel - prices were good and all the trips were great.We were allowed to use one of the rooms when we had returned from our train journey before our transfer picked us up for the halong bay trip and given a complimentary breakfast.
The rooms were comfortable and nicely decorated , a great place to stay !!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bigf00t13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The rooms in this hotel are very pretty and comfortable. Next to that, it shows that the staff has fun doing their job and they try to do everything for you to make you feel at home (even when it is sometimes difficult to understand their English accent every now and then. In total we stayed here for 3 nights and for our last night we were upgraded to their 'executive' room, with balcony. A very nice gesture that made our stay in this hotel even better! The only negative thing I can think about is that the breakfast is ok, but not that great. As a vegetarian, I did not have so many options to choose from. But everything else was just great!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LiMa06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013

James and Gwen J
Booked two nights went to Halong Bay booked a further two nights with this hotel. Rooms are excellent breakfast not quite full english but remember we are in Vietnam. Very helpful young staff although forgetful on occasions, you need to remind them of any requests or instructions otherwise very accomodating.

Room Tip: Top rooms seventh floor the best although there are only two.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#34 of 586 in Hanoi
513 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#50 of 586 in Hanoi
456 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
Hanoi Graceful Hotel
#74 of 586 in Hanoi
465 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#45 of 586 in Hanoi
765 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
#64 of 586 in Hanoi
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Glance Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Glance Hotel

Property: Hanoi Glance Hotel
Address: No 48 Bat Su Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Glance Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HANOI GLANCE HOTEL is a BRAND NEW LUXURIOUS 3 star hotel just opening in June 2013. Centrally located in the heart of Hanoi’s historic Old Quarter, this modern boutique hotel offers a relaxing living space for the discerning business travelers and holiday makers alike. It’s a short walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake and Thang Long Water Puppet Theater,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hanoi Glance Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing