We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Modern Hotel And Helpful Staff”
Review of Hanoi Glance Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Ranked #60 of 592 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
1 review
“Clean Modern Hotel And Helpful Staff”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

we had a wonderful stay at the Hanoi Glance Hotel ,the hotel staff are very helpful and friendly ,the hotel very clean and modern ,hotel is just located in the middle of Hanoi old Quarter , the location is very good and easily to walk around the street from the hotel , the street are very quiet at night . we are 100% recommendable to this hotel .

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l901550n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    115
    7
    2
    11
See reviews for
101
251
31
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 20, 2013

I was recently in Hanoi just for a day. For 21 years travelled in Germany, France, Canada, the US, the Caribbean, Spain, Russia, Turkey, Egypt, Marocco and Poland. This was a very cozy hotel in the middle of Hanoi's Old Quarter, on a street that is lively in the daytime and quiet at night. My room on the third floor was spacious and nicely appointed. Everything inside the room was well-designed, new, and clean. But the best of this hotel indeed is its friendly staff. All speak English rather fluently, and take trouble to explain at length . Charming, genuine and helpful, these young people are really going out of their way to meet and exceed everyone's expectations. The car that they sent to the airport on a short notice was clean and the driver was friendly. My suit and my dress shirt were already ironed by the time I returned to the room after having a coffee next door, and when I returned to my room in the evening after a dragged-out, boring negotiation, a basket of fresh fruit and a bottle of good red wine were waiting in the room. I did not drink the wine, but I surely appreciated the gesture. When I was leaving early next morning , staff members came out to the sidewalk to see me to the car and to say good-bye. That was very touching. Thank you indeed for making my visit to Hanoi so heartwarming and special.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Denis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Draper, Utah, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

The rooms are very nice, clean, and modern. Hot water, air conditioning, television, wifi all worked great. We really liked the breakfast, which had a number of western and Vietnamese choices, lots of fruit, yogurt, etc.

The staff was extremely helpful. We went to both Sapa and Halong Bay, and in both cases, we were able to store our luggage at the hotel without any problems. Late one night, I needed an adapter for the Vietnamese electrical outlets, and the bellman ran out on his motorbike to buy one for me, and I just had to pay him back what he had paid for the adapter. He also helped me purchase and get my Vietnamese SIM card working in my phone. The hotel also arranged for us to be picked up at the airport for a reasonable charge (from what I read on the internet we basically paid pretty much the going rate for the ride, but we had somebody waiting for us holding a sign with our name on it instead of having to figure out how to avoid getting scammed by a taxi as we arrived in Vietnam).

The location is right in the heart of the old town in Hanoi, so that was perfect for us.

All in all, this was a great way to start our 3 week trip to Vietnam because we had a really nice room to get over our jet lag in, and the hotel had very helpful staff to help us get started in Vietnam. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We had a great stay at the HGH. Excellent location in the Old Quarter, the street is pretty quiet. Our room was very clean, we had a problem with the shower and was fixed it immediately. Breakfast is both western and vietnamese. The staff is very kind and professional. 100% Recommendable!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank World_Wanderer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

Have stayed at a few similarly priced hotels in Hanoi. So far Hanoi glance has been my favoured place. This is a new hotel so it's very clean, modern and comfortable. It's located in the old quarter which is a beautiful part of hanoi, you can walk around the old quarter easily from the hotel. Its very quiet at night with compfy beds making a good night's sleep easily had. The staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful and professional. There was an issue with my booking over the Internet, the receptionist quickly dealt with it and gave me a better room at a cheaper price. I will stay again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank dwt991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel and worthed in detail.Our room was surprisingly modern and lovely. Breakfast with great choices with Vietnamese Food. The location of hotel was center and conveniently walked out for local trendy.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penglii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 16, 2013

The staff are young , enthusiastic, competent and caring. I wasn't well for part of our stay and appreciated the care and assistance given to me. We stayed before and after our Halong Bay and SaPa visits and the staff were happy to help with suggestions of where to visit and eat and to organize trips each time. The Glance Hotel's location is convenient but quiet. Breakfasts were delicious with a good variety to choose from and the rooms beautifully decorated and comfortable. Thank you for making our stay so special and we will recommend you to friends planning to visit

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Palace Hotel
Golden Palace Hotel
#50 of 592 in Hanoi
485 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#47 of 592 in Hanoi
522 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Golden Moment Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#42 of 592 in Hanoi
789 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Garden Hotel
Hanoi Garden Hotel
#49 of 592 in Hanoi
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
#71 of 592 in Hanoi
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Glance Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Glance Hotel

Property: Hanoi Glance Hotel
Address: No 48 Bat Su Street, Hoan Kiem District, Old Quarter, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 592 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hanoi Glance Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HANOI GLANCE HOTEL is a BRAND NEW LUXURIOUS 3 star hotel just opening in June 2013. Centrally located in the heart of Hanoi’s historic Old Quarter, this modern boutique hotel offers a relaxing living space for the discerning business travelers and holiday makers alike. It’s a short walk to the famous Hoan Kiem Lake and Thang Long Water Puppet Theater,... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Glance Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing