We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, clean and so helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Ranked #48 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level Contributor
42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Friendly, clean and so helpful”
Reviewed May 26, 2014 via mobile

We arrived late and were met by Simon. He was so welcoming and extremely polite. We also met Tuan and Daisy who were both just as delightful. The rooms were clean, crisp and cool. Breakfast had so many good choices, with hot and cold drinks too. I would certainly recommend this hotel for a good night's sleep. Very handy for a walk to the old prison, or a short taxi/tuk tuk ride further into town.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RAGE_715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    531
    102
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
116
268
49
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed May 24, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Splendid Star Boutique. Everything was perfect! The hotel is located near the lake and it was very easy to walk around the city. Staff are very kindly and help us to book the Halong Bay Cruise and the day tour to TamCoc.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennyokuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is tucked away behind St Joseph's cathedral and is about 10 mins walk to the lake.
Rooms are clean, modern, spacious and well equipped. The breakfast is good.
The staff are absolutely fantastic and nothing is too much trouble with Simon being particularly good.
Miss Daisy sorted out all of our onward train travel down through vietnam.
I recommend this hotel 100%!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank nathwiggum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed 3 nights at Hanoi at this hotel and we really enjoyed our staying. The hotel is located in the hearth of the old town where the buildings are small (therefore do not expect a swimming pool or wellness center when you're in Hanoi city).
When looking the reception (a normal room) you're are not expecting to find so nice rooms perfectly clean, very new, with a very big bathroom, perfectly furnished with also a laptop free of charge. The staff is super nice and always very kind. Really reccomended!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank squalo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We (a family of 3) stayed here for 2 nights on our visit to Hanoi. The staff Tuan and Simon were especially helpful and booked us tickets at the Water Puppet Theatre whilst we were away on the Halong Bay cruise. The hotel was clean and comfortable and the laptop in the room a great bonus. The only downside is that the restaurant is small so you have to order breakfast (no buffet) and there is limited choice. The location is ideal of the old quarter of Hanoi but accessibility for people with luggage is limited because of lack of parking space. All in all we would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 64jds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

We stayed in a Suite Triple Room for a total of 2 nights in early April.

The room was exactly as web photo with nice décor. We were travelling with a small child, and what helped for us was the size of the room. They were big, with enough space for luggage and our child to run around in. The beds were also very big, with firm mattresses that were comfy enough for all of us to have a good night sleep.

Breakfast was generous & the quality good enough for what you would expect from a 3 Star.

What we liked most about this hotel was the genuinely helpful staff. The staff we met were Tuan and Daisy. They were both very friendly and spoke good English. We had a tight schedule with tours to Halong Bay followed by Sapa, and they took in all our needs. In between the 2 trips, they provided a room for us to shower and freshen up before we got our over Sapa night train - free of charge! They were also helpful in booking all the taxis we needed. We paid USD18 taxi fare to the airport directly to the hotel instead of the driver. This was a good system because it meant that we would not risk being overcharged by the driver when we got to our destination. We were not so fortunate with the taxi fare from the airport to the hotel when we landed in Hanoi. We were paid USD25 : (.

Finally location was great and couldn’t have been better for us. It was in the old quarter of Hanoi right behind St. Joesph’s cathedral. We had only 3 hours to explore Hanoi city with our tight schedule, and from where we were we, we got a feel of the city by exploring the surrounding old streets, walking to and around the Hoan Kiem lake and having a nice dinner there.

All in, we were happy with our stay at the hotel. We would definitely stay there again if we went back to Hanoi. For the price we paid, I could say the hotel really exceeded our expectations!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for one that is facing the back street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HCrew3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Wow what can I say from the moment we arrived Daisy and Simon mad us feel extremely welcome they provided a welcoming drink and fresh fruit which is available anytime you feel like some. The room was fabulous, spacious, clean and comfortable with added extras such as complimentary fruit and drinks, laptop to use internet, free safety deposit box, and petals arranged on the beds. Breakfast was great you choose from a menu. The hotel is in an excellent location the catholic cathedral is at the end of the street as a useful landmark, there are some lovely resteraunts in the near vicinity of the hotel. Daisy always has a smile and is extremely helpful the other hotel staff were pleasant and helpful also. Daisy helped us choose a tour which she explained in full the itinerary and we were not disappointed. We would definitely recommend this hotel I cannot thank Daisy and her team enough for a most enjoyable stay in Hanoi.

Room Tip: Most rooms are spacious and comfortable and highly recommended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derwentside
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Splendora Hotel
Splendora Hotel
#34 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#53 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#54 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#44 of 580 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noble Boutique Hotel
Noble Boutique Hotel
#50 of 580 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Star Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Star Boutique Hotel

Property: Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Address: No 19 Au Trieu st, Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 580 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Splendid Star Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splendid Star Boutique hotel is where the visitors can stay when they are in Hanoi. It is designed in a modern mixed with classic style, with the motto of golden service, our hotel will certainly bring the tourists the most enjoyable experience.Please come and feel. Your every need and comfort will be cared by our well trained and long experienced staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Splendid Star Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing