We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay in the centre of old part ofHanoi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Splendid Star Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Ranked #45 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Salzburg
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect stay in the centre of old part ofHanoi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

Our stay couldnt have been better, Daisy and her Team were the Highlight of ourt stay in Vietnam, so helpful and friendly. The Hotel is only 2 minutes walk from the cathedral, where rickshaws are waiting to take you around the old town for just 200,000 Dong for one hour, lots of Restaurants and Shopping surround the Hotel in this quiet side street. The Hotel is clean, with lovely big rooms and comfortable beds. Breakfast was nicely served with everything you could wish for. I cannot say enough about the helpfulness and courtesy of this Hotel and highly recommend it to any Age Group.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    96
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
104
252
46
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

Never ever have we been made so welcome.Daisy the manager and Simon the night porter and all the rest of her staff are amazing people.To stay here is a must,so glad we did.Rooms spacious,fab shower.Right in the middle of the Old town,breakfast fresh and cooked to order.Would recommend Splendid Star Boutique in Hanoi.loved it,THANKYOU to you all.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank susiecusie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

Our flight to Hanoi was delayed and we were unable to contact the hotel and let them know as we had organised an airport pick up through them. We were surprised to find that the driver had waited for us, for three hours! we could not believe it, we were so grateful. We arrived late at the hotel and starving, luckily Simon sorted out some food for us bacon, egg and crusty bread together with fruit and tea (complementary), it was fantastic! we could not of had better treatment anywhere. Tuom was so knowledgeable about Hanoi and made lots of suggestions and recommendations to make our stay enjoyable. You could not beat this hotel as far as we are concerned it certainly is a 'Splendid Star'. Thanks everyone we hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights after staying in a luxurious 5 star hotel and when we checked in the staff were worried we would not like their hotel. They offered a 5 star service and the hotel was clean, spacious and quiet considering it was in the old quarter. Simon, Daisy and Mr Tuan made us feel like family we will definitely return. No wonder this hotel rates highly on trip adviser. Highly recommended

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pauline b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cyprus
Level Contributor
44 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

What can I say, this was something I didn't expect. I booked on the net and decided to go downmarket (pricewise) expecting a so so experience. The entrance was narrow and cluttered with motorbikes and I thought oh, oh. First impressions couldn't have been more misleading. The room was unexpectedly large, well equipped, safety box, minibar, computer, fresh fruit, the works. The staff friendly and helpful, the breakfast a la carte (and you could order more if you liked). Location is very good. This was definitely the best value from money hotel on this trip. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pandos200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed here as part of our package and we are so glad we did. On arrival Daisy and Simon warmly greeted us and offered us a drink and fruit which was just what we needed after a flight and taxi ride. They then took our bags upto our room, which was absolutely huge, we had 2 comfy double beds, a laptop and a lovely powerful hot shower.

The staff really make this hotel, they are all so helpful and genuine and their English was amazing which really helped us out as we don't speak Vietnemese at all. They were really helpful in offering advice on local restaurants and tailors for us which helped as there are so many choose from.

The hotel is in a beautiful part of Hanoi, which is nice and convenient for exploring the city. You are literally minutes from walking to the Cathedral, shops, restaurants and hussle of the city centre. This hotel definitely offers a first class service which was better than some of the 5 star hotels we have stayed at previosuly - You cannot argue with £10 a room a night for this. When we visit Hanoi again, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katemarob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

What a great little Hotel right in the middle of the Backpacker District. The staff was very professional and nothing was a bother. The rooms have everything you could possibly need, very nicely decorated, comfortable beds, great shower. The Breakfast which was included was substantial and cooked to order. All in all I highly recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KarenB3162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Splendora Hotel
Splendora Hotel
#35 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 578 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
Hanoi Morgans Hotel
#48 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#42 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
0.1 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#53 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Charm Hotel
Hanoi Charm Hotel
#21 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Star Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Star Boutique Hotel

Property: Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Address: No 19 Au Trieu st, Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Splendid Star Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splendid Star Boutique hotel is where the visitors can stay when they are in Hanoi. It is designed in a modern mixed with classic style, with the motto of golden service, our hotel will certainly bring the tourists the most enjoyable experience.Please come and feel. Your every need and comfort will be cared by our well trained and long experienced staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Splendid Star Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing