We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Boutique Hotel in the heart of the old city.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Ranked #54 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2014

We stayed here as part of our package and we are so glad we did. On arrival Daisy and Simon warmly greeted us and offered us a drink and fruit which was just what we needed after a flight and taxi ride. They then took our bags upto our room, which was absolutely huge, we had 2 comfy double beds, a laptop and a lovely powerful hot shower.

The staff really make this hotel, they are all so helpful and genuine and their English was amazing which really helped us out as we don't speak Vietnemese at all. They were really helpful in offering advice on local restaurants and tailors for us which helped as there are so many choose from.

The hotel is in a beautiful part of Hanoi, which is nice and convenient for exploring the city. You are literally minutes from walking to the Cathedral, shops, restaurants and hussle of the city centre. This hotel definitely offers a first class service which was better than some of the 5 star hotels we have stayed at previosuly - You cannot argue with £10 a room a night for this. When we visit Hanoi again, we will definitely stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank katemarob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (692)
There are newer reviews for Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

414 - 420 of 692 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014

What a great little Hotel right in the middle of the Backpacker District. The staff was very professional and nothing was a bother. The rooms have everything you could possibly need, very nicely decorated, comfortable beds, great shower. The Breakfast which was included was substantial and cooked to order. All in all I highly recommend this Hotel

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KarenB3162
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

a great little hotel in the centre of Hanoi..Daisy greeted us on our arrivel and made us very welcome she gave a nice refreshing drink and showed us to our room which was very clean.All the staff made you feel at home and nothing was to much trouble.
We had to leave in the middle of the night to get our flight home and Simon the night porter could not do enough for us and made us feel like he was saying good bye to one of his family.
The best best way I can sum it up is that for a 3 star hotel you get 5 star service

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

The 3-star hotel is located along a small street within the old quarter which is lined with so many food stalls, making dining out very convenient. My room was also very clean and well-maintained, and a laptop with Internet connection was even provided for my usage. The best part about this hotel was definitely the staff. The receptionists were so warm and friendly, making the hotel feel like a home away from home. Other guests who I chatted with echoed my sentiments.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 837armans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

Being country bumpkins arriving to such a nice welcome really went a long way to making us feel at ease in such a hectic city. We arrived early morning shattered from a long flight and although we shouldn't have been checking in until 1pm we had drinks and fruit while they got the room ready early - so very grateful we didn't have to kill miserable time before we could rejuvenate and explore well rested. Rooms are pleasant and clean, excellent shower!!
Simon showed us areas/places of interest on the map and we felt confident we could call on him for any help, importantly with nothing expected from us in return.
We got the minibus from the airport to the hotel which was ace, for only about £3 each and although I don't think they are suppose to the driver took us all to the doors of our hotels. We did however book a car through the hotel on the way back to the airport and this was brilliant too - good value (about £12) as it is almost an hours journey.
The only negative is possibly the noise, the stairwell is very echoey and staff and guests do tend to communicate by talking loudly from top to bottom, so maybe a gentle reminder to guests to be respectful of other guests might be an idea. We got round this with ear plugs though and so it was absolutely fine.
All in all, great location, very helpful staff, clean with a decent brekkie.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank genevaking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

My wife and I used Hanoi as a base while traveling around Northern Vietnam and ended up being in this hotel on four different occasions. We found the location ideal for getting around Hanoi to all the different sights to see and also to the various train stations to travel to Sa Pa and to Hai Phong (Halong Bay & Cat Ba Island). We also went to Laos from Hanoi. The hotel is modern, clean, comfortable and extremely well run. If you require any assistance to organize your tours, get train tickets or visa's for travel outside Vietnam just ask "Daisy Tran" who did it all for us. She will go out of her way to make sure all your needs are well looked after. The whole staff at this hotel are efficient and friendly and go out of their way to make your stay completely enjoyable and easy.
The location of the hotel is down a small street just behind St. Joseph Cathedral in the Old Quarter and about 2 or 3 blocks from Hoan Keim Lake. You can walk to many of the sights you will find in your travel guide from the hotel. This area is very quiet and just enough off the main streets that traffic is lighter also. This hotel is part of a chain that has other similar hotels in nearby areas however we didn't stay in any of the others. If they are run the same they should be good bets to fill your needs also but I can't truthfully comment on them. I can say though that the Splendid Star Boutique Hotel is a sure bet to make your stay in Hanoi enjoyable at reasonable rates.

Room Tip: The front facing rooms have better views than those facing the back.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lmleyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights - the hotel staff were great and always helpful. It was not far to walk to the lake and the shops. The room was clean and modern. Also laptop and safe provided. Hotel in great location, near lots of restaurants. We left our room empty with our luggage over night as we stayed over in halong bay - definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chez09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.1 mi away
Splendora Hotel
Splendora Hotel
#40 of 598 in Hanoi
733 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
Hanoi Impressive Hotel
#47 of 598 in Hanoi
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#17 of 598 in Hanoi
906 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Legend Diamond Hotel & Travel
0.5 mi away
La Beaute De Hanoi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Star Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Star Boutique Hotel

Address: No 19 Au Trieu st, Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 598 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $36 - $69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Splendid Star Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splendid Star Boutique hotel is where the visitors can stay when they are in Hanoi. It is designed in a modern mixed with classic style, with the motto of golden service, our hotel will certainly bring the tourists the most enjoyable experience.Please come and feel. Your every need and comfort will be cared by our well trained and long experienced staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Splendid Star Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing