We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
Ranked #54 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed 1 night at this hotel. We got upgraded from Splendid Star Suite Hotel to this hotel on our 3rd day back from Halong Bay overnight trip.
It is a brand new hotel just same row as our 1st hotel.
The hotel is just a walking distance to St.Josph Cathedral Church, Hoan Kiem Lake, Water Puppet Show, Dong Xuan Night Market, restaurants and bars..

The rooms are so spacious and clean.
The beds are huge in size.
Interiors are awesome.
It comes with free usage of laptop and internet and free wifi too.

The breakfast you can order ala carte from their menu list. It comes in a big protion. Since we have to leave to the airport at 7am, they do prepare us breakfast at 6.30am and take away too.

We will difenititely recommend this hotel to everyone who are looking for a cheap yet comfortable & luxurious kind of feel hotel.

P/S : You can book the Halong Bay trip with the hotel too. They recommend us V'Spirit Cruise.. Simply Superb trip we had...

Thank you Splendid Star Boutique Hotel for such a wonderful holiday trip at Hanoi & Halong Bay...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Parimala A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (732)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

519 - 525 of 732 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

Booked this hotel August 13-16, 2013 direct from their website.. Ms. Daisy replied promptly & made our reservation we also asked what Halong bay Cruise is good & she recommended V'Spirit Cruise, all our queries were answered promptly & there is also a free airport pickup if your staying for 3 nights which is very nice as there are a lot of taxi scams in Hanoi..

We arrived 1:30am at No Bai airport & the pick up was already there waiting for us.
Arrived at the hotel around 2:30am & we were checked in quickly .......
Rooms are well designed, spacious & clean with all the basic necessities, it also comes with a free wifi & laptop which is a plus!!! TV has lot's of channels
Breakfast was ok, it's made to order & you just have to choose from their menu list , i like there fruits with yogurt & fresh fruit juices..
Staffs were attentive to our needs, always asking if we need anything & if we like some fresh fruit juice... hope that they'll maintain there good customer service & friendliness especially Ms. Kelly & Mr. Tum who always assists us whenever we come back to the hotel after a day's tour my daughter missed them already....
Location is excellent as it is near to all the attractions just by walking like the St. Joseph's cathedral, hoan kiem lake, water puppet show theater. There's also a supermarket named Intimex nearby where you can buy coffee & vinamit chips for gifts back home at reasonable prices, just be sure to look for it as it's a little bit hidden because there's a gate wherein you will go in , be ready to put all your stuffs inside their locker area & just bring your valuables like money, cellphone & camera because they don't allow bags inside the supermarket.
Would definitely recommend this hotel!!! Thank you Ms. Daisy, Kelly, Mien & Mr. Tum for making our stay in Hanoi memorable!!!!

Room Tip: Ask reception if A/C is working well as weather in Hanoi is very hot & humid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jennypascual007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Went for a 1 night stay while travelling, room was small but fine, clean. I was served some cold drinks when I first came in to book a room which adds a nice touch to my first experience in the hotel. The staff was very polite and helpful, had a bit of problem with the water heater but after being explained and shown how to work it the rest of my time was pleasant.Would recommend this place to everybody who enjoys a nice, quiet and restful stay while in Hanoi's Old Quarter.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HenryYeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We are a family of 4 who recently spent 3 nights in this clean and beautiful hotel. The hotel is situated at the heart of old quarter and near the places of interests, shops, restaurants and coffee houses. We stayed in a suite room which was spacious and comfortable for our family. Upon arrival at the hotel, we were served refreshing cool juices and fresh fruits. There was a fairly good variety of breakfast which we could order as much as we want.

Many thanks to the staff - Daisy, Kelly and Mien - who have gone out of their way to attend to us and made our stay enjoyable and relaxing in Hanoi.

We would recommend this small boutique hotel and would stay there again in our next visit.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NF_Kok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Hotel suite was stunning, clean and comfortable.

Staff we so helpful and friendly, went out of their way to help us. Even made us breakfast at silly o'clock before we left for the airport.

Good location, really could not of hoped for a better place to relax after touring all Hanoi had to offer.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

The service is outstanding, All staff were kind, helpful and really dediated to give us a good vacation when we arrived to Vietnam. They arranged trips for us and took good care of us all the way through. We have never stayed at a hotel with such a good service and will definitely recommend this hotel.
Jan Christensen Denmark.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Jan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Excellent all round- very comfortable & friendly hotel.
Located in nice street beside the cathedral. Still really convenient but much nicer than staying in the bustle of the old quarter. Upgraded us to a suite on arrival.
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnabelleB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Splendora Hotel
Splendora Hotel
#44 of 607 in Hanoi
813 reviews
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Grand Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Glance Hotel
Hanoi Glance Hotel
#74 of 607 in Hanoi
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#67 of 607 in Hanoi
419 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
#78 of 607 in Hanoi
274 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#64 of 607 in Hanoi
1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Splendid Star Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Splendid Star Boutique Hotel

Address: No 19 Au Trieu st, Hoan Kiem dist, Hanoi 844, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $36 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Splendid Star Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Splendid Star Boutique hotel is where the visitors can stay when they are in Hanoi. It is designed in a modern mixed with classic style, with the motto of golden service, our hotel will certainly bring the tourists the most enjoyable experience.Please come and feel. Your every need and comfort will be cared by our well trained and long experienced staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Splendid Star Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing