We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
Ranked #74 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best value”
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Nothing but great things to say. One of the most spacious places we stayed during our travels in SE Asia. Rooms had high ceilings, big beds, lots of space, a nice bathroom, and good conditon A/C. There was an elevator which was convenient too, given that Vietnam hostels/hotels don't normally have them. The staff were extremely friendly. Best of all, their banana pancakes for free breakfast was the best part and one of my favourites in Asia.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaitlynlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    61
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
34
71
30
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014 via mobile

Great location in the old quarter of Hanoi which is brilliant for the characterful attractions, food and architecture of Hanoi. Staff were very welcoming and the rooms were to a very high standard. Highly recommended.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ac9998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

I visited Hanoi with a group of friends in May of 2014. Firstly, Vietnam is amazing and is definitely a must for anybody travelling through South East Asia. During our stay in Hanoi, we booked multiple rooms with Hanoi Serendipity Hotel. To keep it simple and straight to the point, the staff is incredibly accommodating and friendly. Everyone goes above and beyond to ensure you get the best service. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kashif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the first stop of our south east Asia trip and so far, half way through our trip, it continues to be the best. The room was large, clean, nicely furnished, and the bathroom was good too. The staff were super friendly and helpful as well. The morning breakfast has been the best so far too! I definitely recommend this place to all staying in Hanoi as it's also a great location in relation to the city. And it is not expensive!!

Nothing but good reviews here.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Catherineparry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We arranged a pick up with the hotel from the airport, which was great. Our flight was delayed by 4 hrs, i could not advise the hotel as wifi in Ho Chi minh airport was terrible, anyway the driver from the hotel waited all that time to pick us up. Legend! We arrived at the hotel, staff were very nice & helpful. Room was also very nice, i will say the bed was a little too hard for my liking but it could be perfect for others. Breakfast was also lovely. Staff helped us pick a cruise for Halong Bay also, which turned out to be a beautiful boat.
Staff were so helpful, friendly & excellent English. Hotel rooms very clean.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holser123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

This was the perfect beginning to me and my two friends trip around Southeast Asia. Location is so central, there's great restaurants just around the corner. It's also close to the clubs and bars. But best of all the inclusive breakfast is not your typical continental breakfast, there's such great variety. You can have pho in the morning, bacon and eggs, banana pancakes, toast, etc. We were well reviewed by the local staff who all spoke English really well and was super friendly and patient with us while we booked our daily excursions. I definitely recommend this hotel!! So worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helsliao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We stayed here between trips to Halong Bay and Sapa and were surprised by the helpfulness of the staff in organizing our itineraries. Even when they double booked our room, we were upgraded to a nicer sister hotel around the corner. The reception guys were very eager to help out and made us feel at home immediately. Lovely place, i'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#71 of 588 in Hanoi
302 reviews
0.1 mi away
Splendid Star Boutique Hotel
0.0 mi away
Serenity Villa Hotel
Serenity Villa Hotel
#61 of 588 in Hanoi
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
Tu Linh Palace Hotel
#90 of 588 in Hanoi
735 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heart Hotel
Heart Hotel
#109 of 588 in Hanoi
268 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
Hanoi Symphony Hotel
#63 of 588 in Hanoi
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Serendipity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Serendipity Hotel

Property: Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
Address: 14A Chan Cam Street - Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 588 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Serendipity Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 26 en-suite exclusive guest rooms, the Hanoi Serendipity Hotel offers cosmopolitan elegance and comfort to suit all needs from business to family, to leisure and adventure. Enter a world that is complete in every way. Be looked after by a dedicated and professional team who will be delighted to make your stay in Hanoi, and Vietnam, a truly unforgettable and special one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Serendipity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing