We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Serendipity Hotel
Ranked #78 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Our stay at Serendipity Hotel was very good and we will recommend to other people to stay here. The staff were very attentive to our needs and made organizing tours and on our travel to Hue, Hoian, Nhatrang and Ho Chi Minh, along with all accommodation requirements . So easy and smile.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SamathaHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

212 - 218 of 274 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed in Serendipity hotel just for one night, but we booked two trips with them, one to Halong Bay, and one to Sapa.
The rooms are nice, clean, and new. They have air-con, and so comfortable beds. Breakfast is also great, with eggs, toasts, cereal, fruit, juices...
Between the two trips we did with them, they were really nice with us, letting us use a room until we left for the next trip. When you are tired from your trip, it really makes a difference!
The staff is great.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Homopo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is nice and clean. We had two different rooms in three days. Both rooms had airco, one of them was not cooling and worked more like a ven. The beds were nice and quite clean bathrooms. Especially the breakfast is good and you can choose whatever you like. From eggs to pancakes and friend noodles with beef.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. We arranged a trip to the ha long bay (the cheap one) which was very nice and we were satisfied only the price was 18 dollars to high in comparison.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Jeroen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We stayed in Serendipity Hotel for 3 nights in September 2013. It is about 5-10 minutes from the center by walk. The rooms were nice with air condition and clean facilities. The staff was very accurate and friendly, they helped us with tours in the region and gave us a lot of advices regarding the life and the social environment in Vietnam.
This was one of the very few hotels, where the breakfast was enough according to the western standards including also fruits, juice and muesli for free. One evening I asked for local food and one of the guys took me immediately to the market and bargain for me. I can only recommend the hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: I was in 2 different rooms, they were quiet, clean with beds westerns size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marsel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

The Serendipity Hotel is a brilliant base for exploring Hanoi with only a ten minute walk into the centre. The rooms are very clean and spacious with excellent facilities. Free wifi is an added bonus. The staff are very efficient, friendly, accommodating and welcoming. They will book any day trips required, we can recommend a trip to the perfume pagoda and halong bay, both remarkable places. The restaurant across from the hotel is excellent Vietnamese cuisine. I would definitely return to this hotel in Hanoi. Thank you for making our trip a great one!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Catwoman09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our first stop was Hanoi and we were lucky enough to stay at the Serendipity, we arrived early and were told we could check in early at no extra cost but just to wait for the room to be made up! we were greeted by a lovely woman who offered us drinks and breakfast while we wait.
the room was of a really good size and clean, air con, wifi all worked fine, shower had hot water. the hotel is located in walking distance to most places, if you want to go to the river it will be around 10-15 min walk, and if you wake up early you get to have the street food which is right next door! trust me rice and egg goes down well at 6am, nice way to keep warm lol!

Herny who worked there done everything for us, sorted out our trip to halong bay for 2nights at a good price, he booked our train tickets to hue for us and made sure our washing was all ready for when we get back! cannot ask for anything more from the guys!

he even let us have a shower before we left for the train!, when leaving he called a taxi for us and sent another worker with us in the taxi to make sure we get on the train ok, the guy took us right to our carriage.

Seriously have not one bad word to say about this place a amazing start for the holiday!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamalideen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We stayed in Serendipity Hotel for 3 nights. Made the booking through one of the hostel booking sites, and we got a nice deal (free airport pick-up).
My friend and I were really impressed by the service, friendly staff, nice breakfast and the fact that we had a computer inside our room.
Clean bathroom is a must in my book whenever I stay in a hotel and Serendipity has just that.
On our second day, we went out for a day tour to Halong Bay and my friend accidentally left her purse in our bedroom, with phones and some money in it. We were away for the whole day and only came back in the evening. We were really relieved, surprised and pleased at the same time to find that it was there, still intact, and nothing was lost.
Thank you for your kind service.

One suggestion to the hotel manager/owner, though: let your guests settle in to their rooms first before offering us tour packages or asking what we're going to do in Hanoi, especially for people like us who just got off from an almost 4-hour flight, which I believe is the case for most of your guests.

Room Tip: higher floors are more quiet as the street can be quite busy and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jakartagirlt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
Tu Linh Legend Hotel
#64 of 607 in Hanoi
1,064 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
Hanoi Lele & Frog Hotel
#39 of 607 in Hanoi
483 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
Dragon Pearl Hotel Hanoi
#115 of 607 in Hanoi
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Moon Suite Hotel & travel
0 mi away
Luxury Hotel
Luxury Hotel
#85 of 607 in Hanoi
59 reviews
0 mi away
Golden Legend Hotel
Golden Legend Hotel
#32 of 607 in Hanoi
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Serendipity Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Serendipity Hotel

Address: 14A Chan Cam Street - Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $32 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Serendipity Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 26 en-suite exclusive guest rooms, the Hanoi Serendipity Hotel offers cosmopolitan elegance and comfort to suit all needs from business to family, to leisure and adventure. Enter a world that is complete in every way. Be looked after by a dedicated and professional team who will be delighted to make your stay in Hanoi, and Vietnam, a truly unforgettable and special one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Serendipity Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing