We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lOVELY STAY”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Ranked #29 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We arrived after travelling on a train for 16 hours before going to Halong Bay they gave us breakfast and use of the bathroom so we could freshen up before going on a bus for the next leg of our tour of Vietnam. Breakfast was lovely alot to choose from.
We came back after our tour of Halong Bay for 3 nights wow the rooms were fantastic plenty of room a walk in shower also a lovely big bath.
We would stay here again as it was near all the shops and bars.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tsampson9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeracusHotels, Customer Service Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

We sincerely thank you for choosing Meracus Hotels for your recent stay in Hanoi and we are extremely overjoyed that your accommodation experience was so close to your heart.

On behalf of the whole staff, we are grateful to you for the wonderful comment being presented here, which meaningfully encourages and supports us on our way of development. The comfort and well-being of all residents are important to us and your compliments have affirmed our commitment and will motivate us to higher levels.
We are moved to know that the little cares done for you have been appreciated that much, and also delighted since your stay at Meracus hotels was completely satisfied. Our primary goal is fulfilling every guest’s satisfaction, accordingly we keep striving harder in order to improve both facilities and services to the best possible.

We will welcome you with open arms should you have the opportunity to come back to this part of the world.

Yours in service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (966)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

604 - 610 of 966 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel staff are all very friendly, helpful and service-oriented. The map they gave is definitely something to have if it is your first day in Hanoi as it is very informative and provides a few good tips . It was a pleasant stay with a very clean room and comfortable beds and a good bath tub to soak in. The hotel is really beautiful and the staff are well-versed in English. Totally worth going back again!

Room Tip: The suite for 3 is big enough to accommodate an extra bed for a 4th person in a group.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clarinek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels ever.
The staff is amazingly helpful and friendly, the rooms are awesome (clean and stylish) and the breakfast was very good (a la card).
So if you are going to Hanoi, you should stay there. The best value for the price and also a great location in the center of Hanoi.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Marela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

In Hanoi, walk trough the city can be an issue to you. But don't worry with the hotel. Meracus 2 is very well situated and the staff is lovely. The rooms are large, clean and they give importance to details. The price is good too. I strongly recommend it.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Murillo1102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

Spent a night at the Meracus 2 after spending the previous two nights at meracus 1. Both places offer impeccable service. If you have a problem they will fix it. If you want to do something they will organise it. They make life so much easier. The room was lovely - clean and spacious. The whole experience was a complete delight.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LusciousLouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We just stayed there 3 times - each for one night - on our way through Vietnam and Cambodia. The hotel is beautiful and the location the best. The staff try so hard it is marvellous - they kept bags for us, took in deliveries while we were travelling and found and kept safe our daughter's earring when she didn't even know where she had lost it. Wonderful place.

Room Tip: Try to get one overlooking the street. They have balconies with a table and two chairs and the fasci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ripplevale_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Loved this hotel, it was the first stop on our Vietnam tour and was a very pleasant surprise. We stayed in the junior suite, which was spacious and well furnished. We had a lovely fruit basket everyday. We also had a lovely balcony/roof garden which was spacious enough for both myself and my partner to exercise on. The hotel is well situated, right in the centre of the old quarter.
The staff were very friendly and efficient. They booked our tours for us and also called up and confirmed the bookings that we had already made.
I think this hotel is great value for money, the breakfast choice is very very good. Our bed was very comfortable, we could hear some street noise but a lot less than where we live in central London. It did say in the bathroom that we have to wait ten minutes between showers for the water to heat up again but the water was so hot that we never had to wait. The room and the service was at a five star standard. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Junior suite is great value and worth it if you like space and you are staying for a few days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalpna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MeracusHotels, Customer Service Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Dear Our Valued Guests,

We would like to extend our most sincere appreciation to you for finding the time to share such positive comments.

We are delighted to know you had a wonderful stay with us. Our fabulous location is well liked by many of our guests as there are plenty to things to explore within just a short walking distance. We are glad that you also find it extremely convenient. Our in – room facilities and all the benefits that come together with your room package had been specially selected by us to ensure our guests feel most comfortable and well taken care of.

Delivering personalized service is what Meracus hotels are all about. Reading how wonderful your experience with us was, warmed our heart. Our team takes pride in delighting our guests and enjoy seeing our guests' smiles. We aim to make every stay a memorable experience that is filled with wonderful memories about our hotel and people. Your commendation is indeed such a great motivation for us to do even better in our serving our guests while making improvement on our product.

All of us have enjoyed serving you and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours in service,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#50 of 607 in Hanoi
1,182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#28 of 607 in Hanoi
1,038 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Hanoi E Central Hotel
#21 of 607 in Hanoi
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#17 of 607 in Hanoi
962 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#16 of 607 in Hanoi
1,359 reviews
0.3 mi away
Essence Hanoi Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2

Address: 32 Hang Trong st, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 607 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $52 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Trong (Hàng Trống) street, just over 600m from our Meracus 1. Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 is at lacquer street which is also as convenient as our Meracus 1. From Meracus 2, you can easily explore the Hoan Kiem lake, the wellknown French Quarter, Saint Joseph Cathedral, Silk street (Hang Bong), Hoan Kiem (Return Sword) Lake, the historic places and many other attractions of Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing