We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the best service hontel.very very nice and considerate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Ranked #23 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Beijing, China
1 review
“the best service hontel.very very nice and considerate”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

form check in till check out,the staff supplied the best service to my mother and I .delicious food, kindly smill,fresh fruit,flowers and help us to call the taxi,help us to buy the ticket of Water puppet show, even the most trivial detail.just like famliy...
good location,convenient to shopping.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuyunyun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HungMeracus, Customer Service Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

We greatly appreciate that you took your time to share your recent experience at Meracus hotel 2. It is always gratifying to hear that one of our guests did not only enjoyed our hotel’s ambiance and facilities, but also felt the warm and personalised services from our team. We are very grateful for your recognition towards our effort in providing quality service and facility. This certainly spurs our team to further strive towards achieving excellence.

Creating our guest’s stay more pleasurable by assisting them in any queries or giving advice is one of our team’s top priority. As a commit, we will try our best to satify our customers.
Thank you again for your kind patronage and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Yours in service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    55
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
152
474
62
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

The receptionist gave us all the information we want, provide a map for sightseeing and shopping. Bought water puppet ticket for us, very good seats. Almost rely on them as our travel guide. Their breakfast buffet is almost like a formal dinning experience. Good value for your money. Much better than we expected. Will recommend without reluctant.

Room Tip: We got promoted to small suite. It is a lovely room, only a bit noisy in the afternoon. But not at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JuliaJiangChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
103 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

The hotel staff was increibly nice and helpful. We were upgraded when we arrived and when we returned from SaPa at 5:30 am we were let to check in for the next night. Breakfast is gourmet with a wide variety of choices in the menu. The hotel is located in a good area in the old town, close to the lake.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dindan_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago de Compostela
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We loved everything about the hotel. The staff is wonderful and always willing to help. It is a 3 star hotel that seems like a 5 star. When we arrived, our room was full of fresh flowers and there was a basket of fruits waiting for us. I highly recommend this hotel. If I return to Hanoi, Meracus 2 will be my home again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2014

The most friendly staff we ever met!We got help with all big and smal problems we had.
We feld us welcome and hotel had a very special feeling thanks to staff.
Breakfast was great.Fresh fruit in room every day,fresh flowers and very clean and cozy room.
Location was good ,just a step from lake and old town streets ,but not too noisy
We stayed 5 days and would love to come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smara2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HungMeracus, Customer Service Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2, responded to this review, January 26, 2014
Dear Our Valued Guests,

What an honor to be praised as an excellent hotel! It is indeed a true pleasure to know that you had a wonderful time with us. Our entire team is passionate about enhancing your experience and assisting you in any way that we can.

Reading such a positive review of our property really inspired us. We would like to express our deep gratitude to you for sharing the experience with us and the tripadvisor readers and most importantly thank you for the heartfelt recommendations. Rest assured that points you have highlighted will be addressed with my team.
We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back and showing you our warm hospitality once again.

Yours in service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, New Jersey
Level Contributor
144 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Lots of good things to say about this hotel. Close to Hoan Kiem lake. Room was nice and spacious so was the bathroom. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was the best part. The menu was huge and lots to select from, and everything tasted good.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WrldTraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

This was a brilliant hotel. The staff were so friendly and accommodating. The place was exceptionally clean, and there was fantastic service.
We inquired about the water puppet theatre, and they sent someone to get information and buy us tickets immediately at no extra charge.
Breakfast was included, and had a great range of western and local food. All of it was delicious.
The location was in the heart of the old quarter, and getting around was extremely easy.
Will recommend, and will definitely stay again. :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank kaliatay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#44 of 586 in Hanoi
1,117 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#16 of 586 in Hanoi
852 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#21 of 586 in Hanoi
914 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#15 of 586 in Hanoi
1,043 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2

Property: Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Address: 32 Hang Trong st, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Trong (Hàng Trống) street, just over 600m from our Meracus 1. Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 is at lacquer street which is also as convenient as our Meracus 1. From Meracus 2, you can easily explore the Hoan Kiem lake, the wellknown French Quarter, Saint Joseph Cathedral, Silk street (Hang Bong), Hoan Kiem (Return Sword) Lake, the historic places and many other attractions of Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing