We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel in Hanoi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Ranked #23 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect Hotel in Hanoi”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed here a few months ago and when we went this time, I thought I would try another hotel that was a bit cheaper. After one night at this other hotel, I was promptly on the phone to Meracus 2 to book a room. This hotel is simply fantastic. The staff are really helpful, the rooms are large, the beds are the most comfortable I have slept in away from home, the pillows are so good I tried to track down the store and buy some to take home and the breakfasts are a mix of tasty and plentiful Western and Vietnamese foods. They best part is they cook it to order so it always tastes fresh and delicious. You must try the french toast it was an absolute winner! Meracus provide laptops in the room which is fantastic to do some extra research while you are there. We had a room with a balcony and whilst the early morning wake to the street announcements on one day was a bit different, having a balcony to sit and look out over the people and traffic was a really nice way to relax between adventures. Meracus organised a private tour for us one day and it was professional, efficient and really informative. There is nothing I would improve and staying here will guarantee the best possible holiday.

Room Tip: street facing rooms are a bit noiser but the natural light and views over the streets are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjcolbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

895 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    830
    55
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
152
474
62
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sippy Downs, Queensland, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Very impressed with this hotel, lovely bed and the laptop in the room was a nice bonus.
Great breakfast, loved that you could choose your own from the menu, would definitely stay here again! Great location, and the room at the top was worth the extra cost, very quiet.

Room Tip: Get the top room, a little more expensive, but very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jas_eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
Level Contributor
52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

What a service this place provides! They booked train and Halong bay cruise tickets, took care of airport transfers, let us take a shower between the cruise and train, provided breakfast bags for our early flight home and always with a smile. We actually stayed there twice because the first stay was so nice.

The room was beautiful (triple) and balcony nice. Very good location. Breakfast was a la carte with good selection and tasty, best we had in Vietnam. Free wifi and also a laptop for use in room. Beautiful and clean bathroom.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hippo04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HungMeracus, Customer Service Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guests,

Thank you for your compliments of Meracus hotel 2, we are pleased to learn that our hospitality and friendly service made you feel enjoyable during your staying.

Sincerely, all staff of our hotel was concerned of the best convenience for you and what we should do to make your vacation remarkably enjoyable , and as a result, every single detail needed to be well done as much as possible.
Your continued patronage is valuable to us and we very much appreciate your feedback and insights. Whilst it is good to know that you were generally happy with accommodation facilities, hotel services, but especially the breakfast food as well.

Once again, we thank you very much for your great support to our establishment, and we are looking forward to welcoming you anytime you return to Hanoi.

Your in service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

My husband and I had a truly amazing stay at the Meracus 2 Hotel during our stay in Hanoi.
We stayed here twice in between a marvellous trip to Halong Bay (which the hotel helped arrange).
We had a deluxe room and we thought the price extremely reasonable, considering the standard of the room and the location.
I just wish we could have stayed longer. The staff were very friendly, the bell boys, receptionists, people in the kitchen. Everyone made this a good experience. Hopefully one day we can return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EssexMovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

My friends and I used Hanoi as a home base while traveling through southeast Asia. Meracus 2 was a wonderful place to call "home" for a couple of weeks. The rooms are clean and pretty spacious. The staff is absolutely delightful and so helpful. I would HIGHLY recommend staying here- we loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TCronin06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The service is what makes this hotel. I stayed here for 4 days with my girlfriend and we both agreed that it was by far and away the best hotel we stayed in Vietnam.
After a long flight, we were welcomed with refreshments and cold towels, the checking in was done so effortlessly and we felt relaxed at once. The rooms were perfect and was surprised how big they were.
The location was a perfect base to explore the City and we were looked after by Miss June and Miss Charlene on where to go for food, spa’s, attractions etc…….They really made us feel so welcome.
There best recomendation they gave us had to be 'The water puppets show' and I strongly recomend it to everyone visiting Hanoi. My partner and I were so deeply moved by the afternoon experience that we managed to get tickets for the evening show!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HungMeracus, Customer Service Manager at Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Dear Our Valued Guests,

We cannot believe that you have been so impressed that a lot of thrilling compliments were written down for all the good things of our Meracus Hotel 2, and you even went to the details to praise particular staff members. On behalf of the whole team and certain people (you mentioned above), we sincerely thank you for such a priceless, kind and touching encouragement which is truly, as we know, from your heart.

It’s really a fantastic feeling to know that what we have made your holiday comfortable and memorable in deed by our recommendations for attractions, food and tours….Vice versa, we also had a great opportunity to meet courteous, lovely and friendly guests like you and your gorgeous girlfriend, that’s highly significant to us.

We also feel so thankful for your highlight about our service. And our commitment to guests is making even better jobs than the best to ensure the trustful quality of services. Absolutely, the guests’ feedbacks like yours are such important orientations for Meracus’ enhancement, that’s why we are always listening.

Once again, we appreciate everything you have shared with us very much and wish you all good health, good luck and have wonderful trips around the world.

Your in service,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
2 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I’d been to Hanoi before and not enjoyed the hotel I’d stayed in but staying at the Meracus 2 was a completely different (better) experience. The rooms were spacious and well decorated , the bed was comfortable and everything spotless. Everything ran smoothly and like others I found the service exceptional!!
All three girls working on reception helped make my stay better – helping with dinner suggestions, my trip to Halong Bay and with the airport transfers, even helping to change my flight details. I cannot praise them high enough………The location is great and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
Hanoi Meracus Hotel 1
#42 of 586 in Hanoi
1,115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
Golden Sun Villa Hotel
#16 of 586 in Hanoi
849 reviews
0.1 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Essence Palace Hotel
Essence Palace Hotel
#21 of 586 in Hanoi
914 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#15 of 586 in Hanoi
1,040 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oriental Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2

Property: Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2
Address: 32 Hang Trong st, Hoan Kiem Lake | Old Quarter, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 586 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Hang Trong (Hàng Trống) street, just over 600m from our Meracus 1. Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 is at lacquer street which is also as convenient as our Meracus 1. From Meracus 2, you can easily explore the Hoan Kiem lake, the wellknown French Quarter, Saint Joseph Cathedral, Silk street (Hang Bong), Hoan Kiem (Return Sword) Lake, the historic places and many other attractions of Hanoi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi Meracus Hotel 2 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing