We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, very modern, spacious , great breakfast and helpful staff for first time visitors ..oh and the Penthouse is awesome.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Ranked #11 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Clean, very modern, spacious , great breakfast and helpful staff for first time visitors ..oh and the Penthouse is awesome.”
Reviewed May 22, 2014 via mobile

Forget the rest ! Really , I'm a bit OTT on researching hotels and I can't fault this one. We stayed with another couple , they had the penthouse which was great for balcony and views. We had a deluxe room .. Big, modern, clean ! Cheap ...really ...we ate twice at Metropole which was lovely , especially their signature cocktail, but can't justify the $300 plus plus plus room rate . Great breakfast . Excellent customer service, good laundry and room servicing. Very central but quiet. Staff attention to detail in making bookings and visa online , we booked with them for AUCO cruise and Yen Duc Village 1 night stay , good safe transfers and recommend both as side trips from Hanoi. Also great street food tour through hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Toni F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    684
    47
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
164
304
47
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

The staff was so helpful the entire trip making reservations for us and helping us locate places we wanted to go. They knew our names and greeted us as we came and went. Distraught at the airport after realising that I left my painting in the back window of the taxi, I called the front counter and they already had made arrangements withe the taxi they booked to bring the painting back to them. They gave me options for shipping after taking the time to look that up and had my painting back to me safe and sound within a few days. I could not believe how much trouble they went to for me to make this a wonderful experience! I would highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elle3278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We came here for a total of three nights. The rooms are clean and of a high standard. The staff are very friendly and always on the lookout for ways to help you. On our last night in Vietnam we booked in at very short notice and they still managed to organise everything we needed. It's in a good location at the bottom of the old town and top of the lake.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We had originally wanted to stay at another more expensive hotel. But after reading the comments by others who have stayed at the Hanoi Elegance Emerald, we chose this hotel. No regrets.
We stayed 2 nights - 10 and 11 May 2014. Booking was easy, check-in and check-out were smooth, the airport pickup service is worth paying, clean room, all amenities provided, free wifi, laptop in the room, etc.
We were most impressed with the service. My friend wanted to purchase chopsticks similar to the ones used in the hotel. The staff went out to buy for her at no charge (we believe 'cause the price is very reasonable).
After we checked out, we were offered a room to shower without charge before we head for the train station to take the night train to Sapa. When we came back from Sapa early morning, we were also given a room to shower free of charge before we flew home.
The next time we come back to Hanoi, we will stay at the Hanoi Elegance.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SCSeow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

Impressed and pleased to the utmost with this hotel from booking to departure! This is not a 5-star hotel but they make you feel as if you are a 5-star guest. They go the extra 10-miles for their guests and past guests. Mr. Kim Nguyen was fantastic as was the rest of the staff.

Booking and communication was very easy. Clear communication. Not a single problem.

Arranged for private car pickup from the airport. Highly recommend this service. Well worth the price.

Reception was smooth. Very good greeting and the room was ready and cooled off.

Rooms are well equipped and include a laptop for use. Most importantly, the beds are extremely comfortable.

Breakfasts are good and nothing to complain about except being too full to eat for a while.

Location is also good. Very close to Sword Lake (5 min walking).

They helped booking transportation to and from Cat Ba island, transportation between Hue and Hoi An, water puppet show, cyclos, etc. Our primary day in Hanoi was a monday so they diacouraged a booked city tour (too many locations closed).

Worst of all, my wife's phone was either lost or pickpocketed. When we realized it was gone Mr Kim quickly took my wife back to the last locations on his bike. Finally, Mr. Kim followed up with us after check out and assisted with transportation from Hanoi back to the airport for a reasonable fee.

In summary, HEE is a hotel in which you get value twice what you pay for. We will certainly stay at a Elegance Hotel again and we highly recommend them. What is more, they do not constantly pressure you to buy tours from them but they are always ready to assist you with information or tours you ask about.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Arick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2014

To start with, the booking of the hotel was a breeze with very efficient feedback from the hotel staff. In fact, HE has the most efficient email replies that I have ever encountered among hotels that I have corresponded with. Multiple hotel bookings at different nights, airport transfer arrangement and Halong bay trips are all settled within less than half a day even when I made mistakes and corrections here and there via emails,

The efficiency followed by the detailed briefing during the check-in for all the activities that we have already booked including the timing for my Halong Bay trip, the airport transfer and the special requests as well as explanation on the local area with a good local map to indicate all the place of interest. All were done with friendly smiles from the staff.

We asked them about the water puppet shows details and they offered to help to purchase the tickets for us without additional cost while we had vietnamese coffee across the street. Excellent service!

The rooms are clean and tidy at a very good location at a very attractive price. Breakfast is good. Overall, its a top grade hotel!

Regards,
Hartono
Singapore

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HartonoChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luang prabang laos
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

It is my first trip to Hanoi I am try to booked a room first night was too fully booked but I am decide to walk direct to hotel. I found first Elegance hotel but they are still fully booked,one of kind receptionist bring me by his motorbike transfer to second Hotel and lucky to have 1 room available second Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel,
5 tart service
5 start hotel facilities
5 star room rate started from $60/night incl full facilities
5 star location

I wish in one day soon I will come back and stay longer, so many interesting place and peaceful area in central of city.

Hanoi it the most busy city - motorbikes but will not bother when your sleep at night time.

Again, I am please to recommend this hotel to other of my friend to book advance

Room Tip: I prefer Standard room better and good enough for short stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lebelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#3 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Golden Sun Suites Hotel
0.4 mi away
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
Golden Sun Palace Hotel
#10 of 581 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
0.6 mi away
O'Gallery Premier Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi E Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi E Central Hotel

Property: Hanoi E Central Hotel
Address: No. 18 Lo Su Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Happy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 581 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi E Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, 1 minute walk to the Sword Lake, the new boutique Elegance Emerald hotel possesses Six luxuriously-appointed rooms, all with city view open windows and are equipped with air conditioner, free ADSL & wireless internet access plus a private laptop, IDD telephone, satellite TV, mini bar, marble-tiled bathrooms with high-end amenities. Luxurious Penthouse Suite available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hanoi E Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing