We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Ranked #14 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

It is my first trip to Hanoi I am try to booked a room first night was too fully booked but I am decide to walk direct to hotel. I found first Elegance hotel but they are still fully booked,one of kind receptionist bring me by his motorbike transfer to second Hotel and lucky to have 1 room available second Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel,
5 tart service
5 start hotel facilities
5 star room rate started from $60/night incl full facilities
5 star location

I wish in one day soon I will come back and stay longer, so many interesting place and peaceful area in central of city.

Hanoi it the most busy city - motorbikes but will not bother when your sleep at night time.

Again, I am please to recommend this hotel to other of my friend to book advance

Room Tip: I prefer Standard room better and good enough for short stay
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lebelair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (833)
There are newer reviews for Hanoi E Central Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 833 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2014 via mobile

Very warm and attentive staff ready to go the extra mile to exceed your expectations. In our case, we're impressed with the breakfast duty manager, Mr Nguyen D Long knowing us by our names and even our taxi pickup timing to the airport that morning.

The hotel is located near many of the popular eateries (Cha ca la vong, Green Tangerine, Newday Restuarant etc), various tourist sites and night market.

Rooms were comfortable and well insulated against the traffic noise.

We stayed 3 nights and would definitely pick this hotel again when we next visit Hanoi.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with children. The staff were v friendly and helpful and organised everything from train tickets, to looking after bags while we were in halong bay. The street eats tour was great. If you like a run around the lake, a clean functional, friendly hotel this is it. Clare, Steve and Luc

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

A great place to start our month long vaccation in Vietnam. The staff was helpfull in all matters. The Family-room was not big, but nice and comfortable. And the restaurant in the sister-hotel, 2minutes down the street- fantastic food and a great cityview.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank DITJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2014

We highly recommend the Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel. The staff was extremely accommodating
and helped us beyond our expectations. The rooms are beautiful, clean and comfortable. The price is very reasonable and includes a nice breakfast. We will definitely stay here again in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Clean, basic room with all amenities needed. Not only was there free internet in the room, there's also a laptop should you need to use it. But what impressed me most was the services of the hotel staffs, especially Nguyen Long (he speaks excellent English). He was very friendly, helpful and professional. We had some of the best meals in Hanoi with his recommendations. We also booked a 2D1N Halong Bay package with the hotel, everything was nicely arranged from pick up to drop off and the stay on the cruise was definitely an experience of a lifetime. Their good services continued even after we’ve checked out – we were offered a room (at no additional charge) to shower before and after an overnight train ride to/fro Sapa. Would definitely choose to stay back in this hotel if i visit Hanoi again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alynnteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is our third time to stay at the Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel, but our first in their new premises on Lo Su Street. Since our first visit in 2008 we have stayed with Elegance Emerald each time we've visited Hanoi (2011 and 2014). Everything about the hotel is great. Like elsewhere we've stayed in Vietnam, the staff are extremely welcoming and friendly, they also have excellent English. I booked by email and the responses were always prompt and helpful. We booked our trip to Sapa through the hotel and it was brilliant. There was a problem with train tickets for our return but this was sorted out by the Elegance Emerald staff immediately ensuring minimum inconvenience to us. We had a wonderful stay at this hotel, and next time we're back it will again be our number 1 option. Rooms, breakfast, location are all excellent. But the personal interest shown by Mr. Long and his team to each guest to ensure they have the best stay possible in Hanoi is the real winner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaOSDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#15 of 597 in Hanoi
1,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#3 of 597 in Hanoi
319 reviews
0.5 mi away
Serene Premier Hotel
Serene Premier Hotel
#4 of 597 in Hanoi
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi E Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi E Central Hotel

Address: No. 18 Lo Su Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Happy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 597 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $53 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi E Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, 1 minute walk to the Sword Lake, the new boutique Elegance Emerald hotel possesses Six luxuriously-appointed rooms, all with city view open windows and are equipped with air conditioner, free ADSL & wireless internet access plus a private laptop, IDD telephone, satellite TV, mini bar, marble-tiled bathrooms with high-end amenities. Luxurious Penthouse Suite available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hanoi E Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing