We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best services ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hanoi E Central Hotel
Ranked #15 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Clean, basic room with all amenities needed. Not only was there free internet in the room, there's also a laptop should you need to use it. But what impressed me most was the services of the hotel staffs, especially Nguyen Long (he speaks excellent English). He was very friendly, helpful and professional. We had some of the best meals in Hanoi with his recommendations. We also booked a 2D1N Halong Bay package with the hotel, everything was nicely arranged from pick up to drop off and the stay on the cruise was definitely an experience of a lifetime. Their good services continued even after we’ve checked out – we were offered a room (at no additional charge) to shower before and after an overnight train ride to/fro Sapa. Would definitely choose to stay back in this hotel if i visit Hanoi again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alynnteo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (884)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

732 - 738 of 885 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2014

This is our third time to stay at the Hanoi Elegance Emerald Hotel, but our first in their new premises on Lo Su Street. Since our first visit in 2008 we have stayed with Elegance Emerald each time we've visited Hanoi (2011 and 2014). Everything about the hotel is great. Like elsewhere we've stayed in Vietnam, the staff are extremely welcoming and friendly, they also have excellent English. I booked by email and the responses were always prompt and helpful. We booked our trip to Sapa through the hotel and it was brilliant. There was a problem with train tickets for our return but this was sorted out by the Elegance Emerald staff immediately ensuring minimum inconvenience to us. We had a wonderful stay at this hotel, and next time we're back it will again be our number 1 option. Rooms, breakfast, location are all excellent. But the personal interest shown by Mr. Long and his team to each guest to ensure they have the best stay possible in Hanoi is the real winner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LindaOSDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Definitely recommande this Hotel. Located in the old quarter, many places to visit at walking distance. Breakfast are generous and very good. The staff will always assit you for your choice of restaurant, having a taxi or transportation to the train. They also suggest a guide to do a tour for a taste of street food, do not miss that it is an experience you will not regret.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gallo1854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

we stayed 3 nights and booked with their agency train tickets. the rooms: nice and clean and well eqipped. All was running and nothing was nonsense. But best is the staff, allways warm and friendly and familiar with what a tourist from another continent is in need of. We booked the train tickets with them and then short term changed the dates ( yes we were kind of complicated). All no problem for them to handle. So if Hanoi - stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gorgomoonwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I'm writing this review as someone who stays in a hotel 4 days in a week regularly as part of my job. I have stayed in top luxurious hotels such as Ritz Carlton, Four Seasons and most SPG hotels.

After seeing about 20 hotels in Hanoi we entered one of the Elegance hotels and immediately decided to book our room. The service and the details in the hotel was very similar to the luxurious hotels I stayed in.

The manager in person met me in the hotel we are staying and helped us move. In Hanoi you will see rooms without a window and no sound isolation (if you have ever been to Vietnam, you probably know how important this is). The beds are hard rock etc.

In Elegance hotels the soundproofing is amazing and the bed are very comfortable so you could have uninterrupted sleep. They welcome you with a fruit basket. The breakfast tastes great and they will call you in the morning before they close breakfast. If you are not feeling well, they bring the food to you. It's just incredible.

Staff speaks perfect English and is quite knowledgeable. They don't recommend you horrible restaurants just get commission. Every restaurant they recommended was a big hit. Thanks to them we remember Hanoi as a great city.

It has also very central location. I highly recommended this hotel. We paid around USD 50-60 which I thought was a steal.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HakanUnsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed in the Hanoi Elegance Hotel, Lo Su street in APR 2014.
Beside the really nice rooms and the perfect location in the old city center of Hanoi, we were deeply impressed by the skilled and friendly staff. Always friendly, they constantly took greatest care about us. Our wellbeing and satisfaction was obviously their greatest aim.
The hotel assisted in planning and booking of several activities and acted more or less as our Vietnam travel agent. They even provided a bring and pickup services to/from the night trains we used without putting any charge to the customer.
I like to mention the Hotel Manager Mr. Nguyen Duy Long specifically here. He proofed that Customer care is not just a phrase at the Hanoi Elegance hotel. We had some complaints about a tour booked via the Hotel and even if the hotel was not to be blamed at all for the mishapps, Mr. Nguyen Duy Long showed honest interest in our complaints and even offered a nice compensation to us.
I recommend this Hotel and its team fully and unlimited to all travelers visiting Hanoi / Vietnam.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wolfgang R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

The hotel is centrally located. Restaurants, shops and the lake are at a walking distance. Friendly and helpful staff. It even has a laptop in the room! Breakfast has good choices and they even ask you if you want more. The room at the back is bit small but still ok. The room and bathroom are clean. There was some problem with the airport pick-up but it was an honest misunderstanding and they made an effort to understand what happened and was apologetic. I had a great experience.

Room Tip: The rooms in front are bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.0 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.6 mi away
Serene Boutique Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#12 of 600 in Hanoi
1,245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Hotel & Spa
0.5 mi away
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
Little Hanoi DX Hotel
#4 of 600 in Hanoi
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi E Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi E Central Hotel

Address: No. 18 Lo Su Street, Old Quarter | Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam (Formerly Hanoi Happy Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 600 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range: $55 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hanoi E Central Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located, 1 minute walk to the Sword Lake, the new boutique Elegance Emerald hotel possesses Six luxuriously-appointed rooms, all with city view open windows and are equipped with air conditioner, free ADSL & wireless internet access plus a private laptop, IDD telephone, satellite TV, mini bar, marble-tiled bathrooms with high-end amenities. Luxurious Penthouse Suite available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hanoi E Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing