We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Hanoi
Post
Inbox
Search
Vietnam in Focus - Photo Tours and Workshops
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Vietnam in Focus - Photo Tours and Workshops
from $79.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
from $79.00
More Info
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
275
22
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
275
22
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews long bien market sunrise tour camera settings great shots street photography train tracks photography experience photographic tour taking pictures ha giang great teacher explore hanoi photo opportunities great tour private tour small group an amazing experience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 300 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2018

Boris was a fantastic guide of hanoi very well informed on hanoi and on photography. I would definitely hire boris again

Date of experience: September 2018
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank russiansmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Owner at Vietnam in Focus - Photo Tours and Workshops, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2018

Thanks so much for your review, and glad to hear you enjoyed exploring Hanoi through the lens with Boris. All the best and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

This was the first time I’ve taken a photo tour and my wife and I really enjoyed it. Mansour, our guide, was friendly, professional, and his technical suggestions and local insight were very welcomed.
The locations he took us to were a visual feast- the old train bridge overlooking a section of the wholesale market, and then into the chaos of the market itself.
After that we walked down a long alley with vendors just starting their day and setting up, and then on to a really cool spot behind the main market where fruit and flower vendors sell on the street.
Next was train street north of the station close to the old city, and we ended with a short intro to panning shots.
I took many many fantastic photographs during the tour. But beyond the great locations, my discussions with Mansour really impacted the way I approach taking photos. How I look at composition, lighting, and mostly, the story-or message- that I want to convey in the image or images.
I came away from the tour more excited and inspired about photography than ever. Thank you Vietnam in Focus!

2  Thank dan074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Owner at Vietnam in Focus - Photo Tours and Workshops, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Fantastic to hear that you enjoyed your Hanoi Explorer tour with Mansour. Yes, it is full of great locations and sights like Long Bien market, the Old Quarter alleys and the railway tracks, but it really helps to have a great guide like that to explore it. Really great to hear that Mansour was able to inspire you guys and help you take the next steps in your photography. Thanks so much for joining us, and for the review. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

My partner and I took a private morning tour (starting 5.15am pick up at our hotel) of Hanoi’s train tracks from Long Bien bridge to the southern end of Ga Ha Nội, with Mansour.

We loved the tour! Mansour was incredibly knowledge and showed us not only how to set up the photo, but how to tell a story through the focus of your shots and how to approach photography generally (everything from choosing a topic to blogging and sorting photos!). The pace of the tour was perfect and allowed us to pick and choose were we spent more time.

The tour includes a tea break around 7.30am and breakfast around 9am. My partner isn’t a photographer and Vietnam in Focus offers a half price ticket if you just want to come along on the day (without a camera).

I’ve done a bit of travel photography before but am not experienced. The private/small group set up of the tour allows them to tailor it well to your level.

We left feeling really inspired, and with all these new ideas about approaching our photography!

Highly recommend if you want a unique tour of Hanoi!

Date of experience: August 2018
Thank Kristofer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Owner at Vietnam in Focus - Photo Tours and Workshops, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2018

Thanks so much for your great review of On the Tracks. We're delighted you had fun with Mansour and learned plenty of photography tips. It's especially brilliant to know you left feeling inspired! All the best from the whole team, and we'll look forward to seeing you guys again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2018 via mobile

This Tour lets you experience Hanoi from a new perspective. We walked the tracks and bridge in places we would never have dared to go without a guide. Our photos are stunning. Duc, our tourguide, was a very knowledgable and uplifting person. As it was raining heavily in the morning, we asked to shift the tour to the afternoon, which was no problem for Duc. He also introduced us to some local foods along the way.

Thank Gabriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Owner at Vietnam in Focus - Photo Tours and Workshops, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thank you very much for your review! Great to hear that you enjoyed your morning with Duc along the railway tracks - for sure he's a brilliant guide. Especially happy that we could be flexible on the tour time due to the rain. Best wishes from all the team and see you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018 via mobile

We went on the Long Bien Sunrise tour with Boris and had a wonderful time. Boris is a very encouraging photography instructor and very insightful about Hanoi. We learnt so much information we wouldn’t otherwise have known from online research and got to put our theoretical photography knowledge to use. It was an authentic experience, away from the usual tourist attractions. Would definitely recommend!

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank dummytxt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex S, Owner at Vietnam in Focus - Photo Tours and Workshops, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Thanks so much for your recommendation! Fantastic to hear you enjoyed the tour with Boris so much. Yes, he really knows his way around Hanoi's hidden corners, as well as being a brilliant photography teacher. Very best from all the team, and see you again next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews