We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow Japanese restaurant not to be missed”

Azuma Japanese Restaurant
Ranked #403 of 2,225 Restaurants in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Azuma is a full Japanese restaurant including sushi, yakiniku, teppanyaki, and the newest shabu shabu Hot Pot. VIP rooms will allow to serve you with privacy and a quiet dining with your guests. Azuma is considered one of the top Japanese restaurant in Hanoi with combination of authentic and modern art and food quality has been guaranteed by our Japanese chef with experience in Japan.
Mauritius
1 review
“Wow Japanese restaurant not to be missed”
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Second time in Hanoi and second time there. Fantastic restaurant which made all my friends envious when they saw the photos. Loads of great food especially the oysters and the wagyu beef. Also the best ever almond pudding dessert. Will definitely go there again on my next trip.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    16
    8
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Incredible experience”
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

An absolute taste sensation! Food was impeccable across the board,from starter to main to desert! I highly recommend this restaurant for any occasion be it business or personal.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank PatrickGFoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“a great place to bring your date”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I like the setting and the food.

I had brought a few friends to this place on different occasions
and we were never disappointed.

It is one of the better restaurants in Hanoi.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ting J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best Japanese restaurant in town”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I had dinner here once a month, this is the best choice for Japanese restaurant, wide range of dishes, good quality imported food and all the staff are professional. Especially the sashimi and BBQ beef, even the dessert is tasty. I love the buffet here, that is definitely the best experience you can have.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tu Anh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the very best All-you-can-eat Buffets!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I had dinner buffet there twice and enjoyed both times very much. Every dish is made of high-quality ingredients (a server told me that they are imported from Japan) and the taste of them is just divine. The sushi and sashimi they served there is one of the most satisfactory experience I ever enjoyed: tender, tasteful, melt in my mouth. Furthermore, Yakiniku is also highly worth mentioning, I felt guilty of ordering 5 or 6 servings of beef, but it's simply just so marvelous that I couldn't stop asking for more. Last but not least, cherry mousse and mango ice-cream is quite memorable desserts. Of course, there are a lot of other dishes there aside from all I mentioned above, which I would like to try some more in the nearest future.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashn2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Azuma Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 
Hanoi, Vietnam
 

Been to Azuma Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing