We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Minh Anh Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Hanoi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Minh Anh Hotel
Ranked #226 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2013

I loved this hotel. Such great, helpful staff. The breakfast was brilliant - served either off the menu or from a buffet, on the top floor restaurant with spectacular views over Hanoi. Great location, halfway between the lakes in the old quarter. Easily walkable to the Ho Chi Minh museum, the temple of litreature, and the train station. Plenty of great eating spots too! Recommended!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dingo_woop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    13
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
26
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
234 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Nice hotel located on a quiet area of the old quarter, north of the Dong Xuan market. Rooms were comfortable, with good value for the money...
Staff were incredible: we've got complimentary upgrade of our room and they were amazingly helpful anytime we need help!!
Getting to this place by taxi was a real challenge: be aware that there it's another street with the same name in the old quarter. Make sure you're going to the one that is north of the market!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Gallen, Switzerland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed there two times. We had a very nice and big room. It was very clean. The Service was great and we liked the breakfast. The staff were all nice and helpful.

The hotel arranged us a Taxi to the Airport for 17$ which was ok. While driving, i had to call a friend of the driver who explaind me that we have to pay 20$ more because the street is so busy. Of course we didn't!

We really liked this hotel but please check your driver before leaving to the Airport.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dodogsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Tucked away at one end of the night market street in the old town. Small hotel with smart entrance, helpful staff, excellent breakfast and fast wi-fi. Our suite was only 50 USD per night and was clean and in good condition. Good views of the city from the breakfast room on the rooftop. Quite a bargain.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KevandLette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

This was my first stay at this hotel ,and it was a enjoyable experience .....The bed and pillows were so comfortable I slept like I was at home . We had a mini bar , air conditioning ,a television that got Australian television ,a hairdryer and a kettle to make tea and coffee when we pleased . the price included breakfast which was good with a few choices and some morning we had a buffet ...
The location was not far from the lake ,the market and not in a noisy area...The staff at this hotel are great .Every one from the cleaning staff ,the kitchen staff ,the bell boy to reception were the best ..Nancy ( miss Thuy ) helped me every day writing things in Vietnamese to make my stay easier ...Would stay here again ..

Room Tip: Our room was on the ground floor ,we had no problems with noise ,so I would imagine the higher up yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Erica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was by far the best hotel we stayed at in all of Vietnam. First, it was an exceptionally good value at about $25 US a night. As other reviewers have said, it's hard to find, one way to help your taxi driver find it is to tell them it's across from the covered market. As soon as you get there, you are greeted with an ice cold glass of water. Incidentally, this was one of the few places that offered water for refilling your bottles, so just fill up your containers on your way out the door to explore the city. The rooms were huge, with a lovely rain showerhead, virtually silent Air Conditioning, and incredibly comfortable beds. They were also very nicely decorated. The windows on the balcony sealed up really well to keep all the noise and honking of Hanoi outside. We slept so well here, we ended up coming back twice more during our trip. And they remembered us and gave us an upgraded room one night. They also arranged our taxis to the airport which was a relief since the taxi drivers will take advantage when they can. The breakfast room is up on top of the building with cool city views. Some mornings the breakfast was pretty standard, but when the hotel is more full, there is a phenomenal breakfast bar with both Vietnamese items and delicious pastries like cream puffs. Also, this hotel is located in a really cool part of the Old Quarter, right by the covered market, a night market, and lots of delicious street food vendors. If we come back to Hanoi, we will head straight here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darcitananda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

We stayed at the Minh Anh for 2 nights and had an awesome stay. It was a little hard to find (our taxi driver got very lost in the process, I blame him) but once we found it, everything was great. The rooms are clean, nicely decorated, super affordable, and the customer service was outstanding. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Riggsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Super hotel Hanoi Old Quarter
0.1 mi away
Anise Hotel
Anise Hotel
#164 of 578 in Hanoi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
Hanoi La Selva Hotel
#15 of 578 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Skylark Hotel
Skylark Hotel
#82 of 578 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hanoi 3B Homestay
Hanoi 3B Homestay
#3 of 566 in Hanoi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hanoi La Siesta Diamond Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Minh Anh Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minh Anh Hotel

Property: Minh Anh Hotel
Address: No 4A Hang Giay Str, Dong Xuan Quad, Hoan Kiem Dist, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #226 of 578 Hotels in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing