We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely a good choice”
Review of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Ranked #12 of 651 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2014

Staff at the 3B Hotel is friendly and helpful. When you get there in the early morning (e.g., with the train from Lao Cai) and you are lucky you can already check into your room.

During the first night we stayed in a deluxe double room (with balcony). The second night we slept in a standard room. Even though the latter is smaller and does not have a "real" window, it offers a better value for money since it comes at half the price than the deluxe room and the bathrooms are basically the same.

Cleanness is okay but could be better. Showers are hot.

The location within the old quarter is perfect.

The staff is helpful in arranging bookings or motorbikes.

Room Tip: The standard double is perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Our value guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy with your comments.

We really appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us.

Yours sincerely,
Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,064)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

704 - 710 of 1,064 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2014

Great hotel in the perfect location for Hanoi. We loved the room. It was big and clean but had character as well and most importantly had a comfortable bed (hard to find in Vietnam!). Staff were great and so was breakfast. Would 100% stay here again. Maybe the best hotel we stayed in in Vietnam.....

Room Tip: Rooms on the 6th floor have a good view but are also high up enough so you don't hear the Hanoi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annamaple1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Our value guest,

I am truly grateful for your feedback and thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hanoi 3B Hotel in Tripadvisor.com. And thank you also for your compliment that we are a fabulous hotel.

I am so glad that you have enjoyed our service and our staff are receptive and attentive to your every need and really make your stay a memorable.

I am looking forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Hanoi 3b hotel is situated in the heart of the old quarter with great little local cafes everywhere, as well as being an easy 5 - 10 min walk to the Hoan Kiem lake and beyond.

The rooms are clean, the included breakfast is great ( they also have a menu that you can order from - included also) and the staff are attentive and friendly.

This is a budget hotel that tries really hard to create happy customers. I would recommend this place to any of my friends and family.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a window if you want natural light- some of them only have interior windows ope...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lifeiscolour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Our lovely guest,

We are so delighted to see you had such a wonderful stay with us recently.

Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share your experience of our hotel. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2014

This hotel is a great base for exploring Hanoi. It is located in the Old Quarter but on a rather quieter area so you get both the convenience of a centrally located hotel and a relatively laid back atmosphere that you sometimes need when traveling. Rooms are spacious, clean, well maintained and provided with decent bath amenities and fixtures. A/C in the room works fine, hot water in the shower never gave us problems, WiFi is fast and cable TV has a good selection of international channels. The hotel has an elevator which makes moving around easy even if you're roomed on the top floors. Hotel staff are polite and helpful. Mr. Dragon and Ms. Phuong are highly commendable for their excellent and swift communication when I was making reservations. They also did a great job in helping us book our overnight tour of Halong Bay with Lemon Cruise. Overall, 3B Hotel helped us have a memorable stay in Hanoi. Highly recommended for travelers who want cheap but excellent accommodations in Hanoi.

Room Tip: If budget permits, book the deluxe rooms so you get a balcony that offers a nice view of the streets...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelingjoanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Our value guest,

We would like to say thank you very much for your lovely review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We would be very happy to see you again on a future trip to Hanoi.

All the best
Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

One of the coziest and nicest hotels where I have stayed. An experience that you remember! Most friendly personnel, comfortable rooms that have a personal touch in the interior decoration, all services available and an excellent location in the old town and in the neighborhood of good restaurants. Excellent value for the money.

Room Tip: The more expensive rooms and higher floors are preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirjo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear Ms Perjo,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at our Hanoi 3B Hotel.

We are so delighted to hear your recent positive experience. We ensure that our team will strive this sort of excellence with all our Guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Thanks Dragon & Pheonix, we had a fantastic stay at your hotel. You were the most helpful people we have encountered in Vietnam and we have met some wonderful people, but nothing was too much trouble for you guys. We had a great stay, your hotel is spotless and the breaky each morning was fantastic.
I would highly recommend this hotel for its cleanliness, friendly staff and we definately felt like they were family and would do everything they could for us.
Service EXCELLENT! thanks

Room Tip: Pretty sure they will always give you the best room available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2014

Dear our value guest,

I am truly grateful for your feedback and thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hanoi 3B Hotel in Tripadvisor.com. And thank you also for your compliment that we are a fabulous hotel.

I am so glad that you have enjoyed our service and our staff are receptive and attentive to your every need and really make your stay a memorable.

I am looking forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,
Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

It was a really nice stay at this hotel.
Nice staff(i felt really safe and they help with everything), good breakfast (lots of options) and GREAT location (in the old quater and the lake was nearby.
Next time i will go again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maartje2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Dear Maartje,

We are so delighted to see you had such a wonderful stay with us recently. Thank you so much for taking your valuable time to share your experience of our hotel. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Emerald Waters Hotel Trendy
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hanoi 3B Homestay
Hanoi 3B Homestay
#9 of 651 in Hanoi
427 reviews
0 mi away
Hanoi Guest House
Hanoi Guest House
#8 of 651 in Hanoi
1,855 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hanoi Tomodachi House
Hanoi Tomodachi House
#2 of 437 in Hanoi
612 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi 3B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi 3B Hotel

Address: 99 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 651 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $23 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi 3B Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanoi 3B Hotelis conveniently situated in the heart of the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Hotel with elevator and buffet breakfast. We offers you a warm and friendly welcome. Our rooms combine traditional oriental furnishings with modern comforts, providing you the perfect place to rest and stay.The Hanoi 3B Hotel is conveniently situated on Ma May Street in the centre of the famous Old Quarter, just a few doors down from the Ancient-House Museum, walking distance to the Lake Hoan Kiem, Ngoc Son Temple and the Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre. Centrally located, we are also conveniently placed for visiting other attractions such as the Temple of Literature, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, One-Pillar Pagoda, History Museum, French Quarter, Dong Xuan Market, Opera House and many others.We offer a range of rooms to suit single travelers, groups, couples and families. Each room is air-conditioned and comes with free Wi-fi internet access, making it ideal for business travelers as well as tourists. Breakfast is included and our deluxe rooms come with a small balcony and a view over the Old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hanoi 3B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing