We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Ranked #11 of 671 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 17, 2013

From the get go the staff was excellent with arranging our booking and tours through email. When we arrived Dragon helped us talk to the taxi driver who was clearly overcharging us with a fake meter and we managed to get some of our money back. The location is fantastic and the staff were always friendly and accommodating. Even when we came back very late, they greeted us with a smile and packed a simple breakfast for us when we left for our flight early in the morning. Whatever concerns we had with our halong bay trip were also handled in detail. Rooms were very clean with comfy beds and the cutest folded animal towel. We can't recommend this place more. Perhaps the only thing with room for improvement was breakfast, although there was adequate variety. But that was a small matter. Thanks to everyone at Hanoi 3b!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pui_yi-28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Ms Pui Yi,

I am truly grateful for your feedback and thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hanoi 3B Hotel in Tripadvisor.com. Also thank you for your compliment that we are a fabulous hotel.

Your review as an encouragement to us in keeping up our good work. We promise to bring the best service to all our lovely guests in the future.

Once again we appreciated your experience at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon, on your next visit.

Have a great time on next trip to you.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,088)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

831 - 837 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

Arrived here at 5am with reservation for that night and they kindly leant us a room for a few hours to sleep and freshen up. Luckily, our actual room came available early so we could go back to bed properly!

Breakfast was adequate buffet with extras like eggs, pancakes available on request.

Rooms very nice. Good size. Aptly furnished. Wasn't so keen on bathroom as had shower over bath without adequate screen so floor got soaked. Shower not high enough for us either. Also, was dangerously slippy as you had to get out of bath at sloped end.

Might have been 5* if not for bath and final issue when we enquired about booking another night when we returned from Ha Long Bay. At first they said they 'weren't sure if they had room' and 'might have to put us in another hotel'. We didn't understand how they could not know if they had room in two day's time. She said to check later so we did. This time we were told they only had the super-deluxe (or whatever they called the most expensive room) available. We asked for the price; pretty sure it was an inflated one. We declined and looked on Agoda only to find they did have standard rooms available. This dishonesty left a bad taste after an otherwise pleasant stay. We moved to Joseph Hang Da hotel instead and would it totally recommend that.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jo_and_luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear Jo and Luke,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Hanoi 3B Hotel. I am delighted that your stay in Hanoi was a great experience and you enjoyed our accommodation and the services from our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our 3 nights here. Rooms are nice and clean. Location is perfect. Staff are so helpful and friendly but not too pushy with tours etc. The only thing we would fault is that the shower was quite low so if you are tall you have to stoop a little but I wouldn't not stay here because of this. Overall we loved it and if in hanoi again we will stay here for sure.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rryan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Rryan,

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Hanoi 3B Hotel. I am delighted that your stay in Hanoi was a great experience and you enjoyed our accommodation and the services from our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Everything about our stay here was easy. Our booking request was replied to very quickly, check-in was smooth, they stored our luggage for an extra night for us, and upon our departure they helped us get to the train station and even took us to our train cabin!

The staff, particularly Dragon, were excellent. Very friendly and happy to help. The room was great - large and clean, with excellent A/C. Great location too, right in the heart of the old town. For $25 per night, we were very happy!

Room Tip: We paid the extra for a deluxe double. We had a small balcony overlooking Ma May.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RosieTucker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Rosie Tucker,

It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Thank you for recognizing our effort and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Have a great on your next trip.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We initially requested the Hanoi Guesthouse, but as they where full they asked us if we would like to stay at 3B. Staff was very welcoming and helpfoul, they arranged our trainticket and surely would assist you with whatever you'd possibly need, while not being pushy but just very nice.
Room was good too - I thought its spacious enough, shower was nice and everything looked clean.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear RBuchi,

Thank you very much for sharing your lovely review on TripAdvisor. We are so happy with your comments. We really appreciate you taking your time to write a review for us.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Thank you.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

My friend from Hanoi who found that hotel for me. The hotel which is reasonable prize and include breakfast and can easily go around old quarter. They took booked to Halong bay and also taxi, train so on.They gave me advise where can I have nice meal with fair prize , so that I can save money. The hotel staff were helpful and kindness. And rooms were neat & tidy. Although space is narrow, nice decorated and full of accommodation. I didn't have any complain about air condition and accommodation.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barani m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Dear Ms Barani,

I am truly grateful for your feedback and thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hanoi 3B Hotel in Tripadvisor.com. Also thank you for your compliment that we are a fabulous hotel.

Your review as an encouragement to us in keeping up our good work. We promise to bring the best service to all our lovely guests in the future.

Once again we appreciated your experience at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you soon, on your next visit.

Have a great time on next trip to you.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I would definitely recommend Hanoi 3B to other travelers. This hotel locates near the junction of Ma May street with Hang Bac street in the old town of Hanoi. Everything is close by. Nice restaurants, cheap tour agencies, Hoan Kiem Lake, etc. The standard room is really clean and well decorated in such a small space. It has air-condition, small bathtub, minibar, safebox,nice cupboard, and a closet. Also, there is a small interior window to receive a bit of light. For this price (16$), I absolutely satisfied with it. Staffs are very nice. They try to do everything to make your stay happy. Ask for a map of Hanoi! The map made by this hotel is the most comprehensive map for tourist. It is clear and also give some tips of where to eat good food in Hanoi.

One thing I would complain about this hotel is that airport transfer is a bit expensive, 18$ for one way. Normally if you call taxi from the airport from good company likw Mai Linh, it will cost you only 350,000 VND, which is less than 15$. Also, from the city to the airport, if you call taxi from street, it will cost you around 12$. Other than that, nothing to complain. Satisfied!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DonRome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owner H, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Dear DonRome,

It was our great pleasure to have you as our guest and I am most delighted that you have thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

Thank you for recognizing our effort and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable hotel experience in the near future.

Have a great on your next trip.

Your sincerely,
Hanoi 3B Hotel team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
0.6 mi away
Hanoi 3B Homestay
Hanoi 3B Homestay
#7 of 671 in Hanoi
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hanoi Guest House
Hanoi Guest House
#9 of 671 in Hanoi
1,883 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Guest House Royal
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Traveller House
Hanoi Traveller House
#29 of 671 in Hanoi
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi 3B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi 3B Hotel

Address: 99 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 671 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $23 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi 3B Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanoi 3B Hotelis conveniently situated in the heart of the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Hotel with elevator and buffet breakfast. We offers you a warm and friendly welcome. Our rooms combine traditional oriental furnishings with modern comforts, providing you the perfect place to rest and stay.The Hanoi 3B Hotel is conveniently situated on Ma May Street in the centre of the famous Old Quarter, just a few doors down from the Ancient-House Museum, walking distance to the Lake Hoan Kiem, Ngoc Son Temple and the Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre. Centrally located, we are also conveniently placed for visiting other attractions such as the Temple of Literature, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, One-Pillar Pagoda, History Museum, French Quarter, Dong Xuan Market, Opera House and many others.We offer a range of rooms to suit single travelers, groups, couples and families. Each room is air-conditioned and comes with free Wi-fi internet access, making it ideal for business travelers as well as tourists. Breakfast is included and our deluxe rooms come with a small balcony and a view over the Old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hanoi 3B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing