We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Choice”
Review of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hanoi 3B Hotel
Ranked #11 of 671 Hanoi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in this hotel recommended by another family member living in Saigon city, and it was definitely a great decision, the staff was really helpful, polite, and nice. The front desk girl, Phuong, was amazing, she helped us to book our halong bay tour which was excellent as well, and also booked our train ride and hotel in Hue, our next destination. The hotel is really clean, the food is good, wifi everywhere, great location close to everything, great price. Overall highly recommended!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DoctorMommaYum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David11391, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2013

We are truly grateful for your feedback and thank you very much for sharing your experience at Hanoi 3B Hotel in Tripadvisor.

We are so glad to be your Excellent choice in Hanoi and very happy that you have enjoyed our service and our staff Phuong is attentive to your every need and really make your stay a memorable.

We are looking forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,088)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

899 - 905 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

We found the staff, Dragon and Phuong to be most friendly and helpful and this really enhanced our stay, using the hotel on three occasions as a base between our travelling. Nothing seemed too much trouble for them and we booked trips to Sapa, Hue and air fares through the hotel. This made travelling very easy for us older travellers. The hotel is in a great location for the lake where you can walk early in the morning and join the locals in their exercise routines. The night market on Fridays and Saturdays is close by too and we were able to walk to some other points of interest. The hotel is situated on a busy street but rooms at the back of the hotel are very quiet and are kept clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rosemary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David11391, Manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2013

Dear Ms Rosie ans Mr Lee Allan,

As a manager at Hanoi 3B Hotel, i would like to say thank you very much for your positive feedback. I am happy to hear you consider your stay at Hanoi 3B Hotel as First Class Experience.

Our utmost reward is to read our guests satisfaction. The team and I are grateful to you for taking the time to post some extremely positive words about your experience at Hanoi 3B Hotel.

You can not imagine how extremely happy Dragon and Phuong are when they read your such nice comment! They really would like to forward their sincere thanks to you.. Your review as an encouragement to them in keeping up their good work.

My Team and I look forward to your return visit to our property,

Yours sincerely,

Management of Hanoi 3B Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Another traveller i met recommend me this hotel. If you go there, you will be not disappointed. I wrote so many emails with Ms Phuong&team and they never ever loose there patience to answer my questions and to help me to handle organizing things.
As i arrived in Hanoi and the bus dropped me on the wrong place- they sended me somebody to pick me up. The same as i have to go to the busstation for the airport. All for free as a guest service. To find such a great service (whereever you are) is really, really rare. And i travel now around since 10 month. It was the first place at all i have flowers on my bed (it are also the small thing, who make you smile and let you feel a little bit like to come to friends). The room was super clean, with aircon, privat bathroom, safe, fridge, Wifi and this for a great value of money. I left some luggage there (also for free: another big thanks for the team from me :-)!!) . It was also one of the rare places so far, where you have a few options for breakfast: i have seen around 4 warm dishes, fruits, bread, jam, butter- i think also yoghurt and fruits, juice, tea and coffee- to make you fit for a long day to explore Hanoi.
The location is in the Old Quarter of Hanoi- so you have plenty restaurants, travel agency around and the Hoan Kiem Lake is in walking distance.
I´m looking forward to come back to this nice place in a few weeks..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed as a couple for 3 nights.

Rooms:
First of all, this is a new hotel. Everything is extremely clean, rooms and the rooms are great. When booking, you can ask for a room on the highest floors as the noise from the streets might disturb you. We've been in a lot of hotels in Asia, and the rooms in this hotel are some of the best noise isolated rooms, but still, higher the better.

Service:
The staff is extremely nice and devoted, they want to make you feel at home. They go to extreme length in order to meet your demands. You can book tours through them, train to Sapa, etc. The quality of the service received at the 3B hotel reminds me of the nice welcoming service of Thailand. You are always greeted with a smile and inquiry about your day, nice tips about things you'd like to do, etc. I really enjoyed the staff at the 3B hotel. Also, not to the travellers, North of Vietnam is not like South, people have much less money, and the increasing precense of Tourists put a pressure on the price of food and sanitary products, but not on the salary of the people. Please be generous wherever you go, and I can garanty that it'll comeback to you in form of a girft or special treatment, etc.

Food:
The breakfast is really good, good quality food. We really enjoyed it.

Location:
The 3B is located conviniently close to the market and shops, as well as the lake and water puppet theater. We also walked all the way to the Ho Chi Minh museum, to the University and back to the hotel. If you like to walk, that is a good 40 minutes walk to the museum and 50 minutes back from the University, that is if you do not stop and enjoy the city. you can also walk to the Women museum from the hotel, about 20 to 25 minutes away, walking along side the lake, a really nice view.

Toughts:
I would recommend this hotel to anybody travelling in Hanoi who wants a nice new hotel, great service and great food.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank martin1o9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Such an amazing experience it was indeed, from the service, to the food to the tours. I was just so fantastically happy with my overall stay at this lovely hotel.

so close to all the shops, the lake and the markets, what an amzing location and an amazing minni paradise.

The rooms were so well clean, and designed, such a little oasis that could not have felt any better.

once again i was so happy with everything..

well dont to the staff, and god bless you alll


HAnoi 3 B Number oneeee

Room Tip: Speak some vietnamese and they will love you, just talk from the heart and be a top tourist
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank howden2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

From Cat Ba Island, I tried to book Hanoi Old Centre Hotel, but they were fully booked. However, the booking manager offered us a room at what she called their second hotel, Hanoi 3B Hotel with the same service. Not at all a bad offer. We came to Old Centre Hotel and made all the arrangements with the booking manager including a trip to Sa Pa, and were afterwards brought to Hanoi 3B Hotel. When we saw the room they had given us, it seemed a bit tiny for two people, but when I asked for an upgrade, they gave us a bigger room the next day, and even for the same price. But it was in connection with the trip to Sa Pa we discovered what service we were offered. The day we went up to Sa Pa on the night train, we checked out and put our luggage for safe keeping in the hotel. In the evening the staff brought us to the railwaystation in Hanoi and to the right platform and train (which is not entirely easy in Hanoi). And when we came back from Sa Pa 05:30 in the morning, we were met at the station and brought back to the hotel were they had a room for us and breakfast early in the morning. We should stay for one night incl. breakfast the next morning, and that is what we paid for. The staff at this hotel really made our stay in Hanoi a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Rooms in front have a nice balcony, rooms on the backside are more silent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rune-Oe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

As a group of 5 we recently stayed at the Hanoi 3b hotel and found that the
hotel to be in a great location in the old quarter of Hanoi. The rooms were clean
and very comfortable. The best attribute of this hotel is the service from the staff.
Mr Dragon and Ms Phuong were always happy to help us with any of our requests.
They made our stay in Hanoi super easy and without any hassles. They even arranged
repair work on one of our backpacks. I can highly recommend this hotel for its service
and clean comfortable rooms.
Andrew C

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joyfull-Traveler33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.2 mi away
Hanoi Holiday Diamond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Old Quarter Hostel
0.6 mi away
Hanoi 3B Homestay
Hanoi 3B Homestay
#7 of 671 in Hanoi
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hanoi Guest House
Hanoi Guest House
#9 of 671 in Hanoi
1,883 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Guest House Royal
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Traveller House
Hanoi Traveller House
#29 of 671 in Hanoi
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hanoi 3B Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hanoi 3B Hotel

Address: 99 Ma May | Hoan Kiem, Hanoi 10000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 671 B&Bs / Inns in Hanoi
Price Range: $23 - $39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hanoi 3B Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hanoi 3B Hotelis conveniently situated in the heart of the Old Quarter of Hanoi. Hotel with elevator and buffet breakfast. We offers you a warm and friendly welcome. Our rooms combine traditional oriental furnishings with modern comforts, providing you the perfect place to rest and stay.The Hanoi 3B Hotel is conveniently situated on Ma May Street in the centre of the famous Old Quarter, just a few doors down from the Ancient-House Museum, walking distance to the Lake Hoan Kiem, Ngoc Son Temple and the Thang Long Water Puppet Theatre. Centrally located, we are also conveniently placed for visiting other attractions such as the Temple of Literature, Ho Chi Minh Mausoleum, One-Pillar Pagoda, History Museum, French Quarter, Dong Xuan Market, Opera House and many others.We offer a range of rooms to suit single travelers, groups, couples and families. Each room is air-conditioned and comes with free Wi-fi internet access, making it ideal for business travelers as well as tourists. Breakfast is included and our deluxe rooms come with a small balcony and a view over the Old Quarter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hanoi 3B Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing