We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good hotel to stay”
Review of Hotel Bluebell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bluebell
Ranked #57 of 432 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I came from Hochiminh city for my traveling to Sapa and Halong Bay. I stayed in Bluebell hotel for my first and last day for my visit Hanoi city. This hotel is in Hanoi center, near Hoan Kiem lake, Great Church,... Very convenient for a traveler.
Hotel staffs have a warm hospitality, thoughtful attitude whenever I need for assistance.
This hotel will be my first choice if I come back to Hanoi again.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThanhNguyenSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (187)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 187 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed at Hotel Bluebell for tow nights and three days. It was a great hotel in my thinking, the services were good and the staff are friendly. Especialy, the foods in the hotel are fresh and delicious

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nguyễn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

My sister was back from the UK after 5 years of studying. She's already had her own house at the suburbs of Hanoi. But she still chose Bluebell Hotel to stay in the very first days after coming back. We both enjoyed almost everytime staying here: nice place, nice people and nice services. We really found peace in our little Hanoi.

Of course, you should visit Hanoi, stay at Bluebell and enjoy as we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Alice_Hoang90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

i have 2 weeks in Bluebell hotel, i really feel this is my house with warmly behavior of staffs. they have professional style, that make me feel extremely relaxing. Hotel is placed near Hoan Kiem Lake so it is easy for me to visit ancient streets, and convenient to go shopping. if i have an occasion come back HN, i sure that i will reside in this hotel.

Room Tip: you should book rooms before coming because they are full room in tourly season.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amybea041188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2014

this is a good hotel, reasonably priced, very friendly staff.
clean rooms, television, air conditioning, windows, hot water.
You also get free tea and coffee in here.
I think you also set your trip up here because they will ensure that it and the price is better than outside

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 467gille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPhamHai, Manager at Hotel Bluebell, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2014

Dear. 467gille
Thank you very much for taking time to write us a positive feedback on TripAdvisor.com. It means that you have shared and recommended positive information about our hotel for everyone and we very appreciate that.
We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, especially by mentioning like ( this is a good hotel, reasonably priced, very friendly staff, clean rooms, television, air conditioning, windows, hot water, free tea and coffee, price is better than outside ).
We also know that we are just a mini hotel, one of the cheapest hotel in Hanoi with price ranged from 13$ - 18$. We do not have the best facilities or is the best hotel but of course it is cheap but we always try our best to give our guests the best service with money they have paid.
We keep working hard every day to offer and bring the best accommodation and comfortable for our guest event it is in cheap packet.
The end:
We are just mini hotel so we do want to say sorry for any inconveniences have caused during the time you are staying here with us.
We look forward to have another chance to welcome you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel was cheap, friendly and served our purposes (the location is also excellent). However the bed was pretty uncomfortable, the room was nowhere near as nice as the photos on booking.com and it was a bit unclean.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarahGairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Incredibly feidndly staff, low price compared to the other hotels around, quite, clean and modern rooms in this seems freshly renovated building. The owner shows you nice places to eat hanoi specialties around. Perfect plce to relax after stressful artival

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carsten V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPhamHai, Owner at Hotel Bluebell, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Dear. Carsten V
Thank you very much for take the time write us a positive feedback on tripadvior.com it mean you sharing and recommend positive information about our hotel for everyone and We very appreciate what.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our
staff, quite, clean,low price, building.
We also know that we are just a mini hotel the one of cheapest hotel in Hanoi price from 13$ - 18$ we not the best facilities or the best hotel, but of course it cheap but we always trying our best to give you the best service with money you paid.
We are keep working hard every day to try offer & bring the best accommodation and comfortable for our guest event it cheap packet.
The and:
We are just mini hotel so we do want to say sorry for any inconveniences may have caused during the time you are staying here with us.
We look forward to have another chance to welcome you here again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Hostel
Hanoi Hostel
#44 of 432 in Hanoi
286 reviews
0.6 mi away
Happy Moon Guesthouse
Happy Moon Guesthouse
#19 of 432 in Hanoi
184 reviews
0.4 mi away
BC Family Homestay - Hanoi's Heart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Real Hanoi Hotel
Real Hanoi Hotel
#74 of 432 in Hanoi
261 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luxury Backpackers Hanoi
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Tomodachi House
Hanoi Tomodachi House
#2 of 432 in Hanoi
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bluebell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bluebell

Address: 41 Ngo Huyen, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 432 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range: $12 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Bluebell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Bluebell Hotel in HanoiHow can I find a budget hotel in Hanoi? How can I explore tourist places in Northern Vietnam. Bluebell Hotel helps you answer these questions.Bluebell Hotel is situated in the center of Hoan Kiem district, the heart of Hanoi city, within walking distance to beautiful Hoan Kiem Lake and the amazing Old Quarters. The hotel is close to famous Saint Joseph Cathedral on a quiet alley off of Au Trieu Street, but you are easily to get to Hanoi’s thriving central business district. It takes a couple of minutes to visit the most famous tourist places in Hanoi and it is very convenient to find places such as airlines booking office & Quang Trung bus stop (for service to Noi Bai International airport), restaurants, craft shops, pubs and art galleries.Redecored at the end of 2012, most of the Bluebell Hotel’s rooms have nice appearance and equiped with new furniture, mordern electric equipments include LCD TV and free Wi-fi. Certainly, each room has an en suite bathroom and an aircoditioner that help you feel comfortable after long trips. Windows in every rooms give you more space to discover Hanoi people’s life happenning on small zigzag alley. The hotel has a wide range of choices of rooms depends on your needs that consist of cheap single room, single room, double room, superior double room, and family room.Learning from experience hotelers, we provide nearly best services helping you enjoy your tours. Your demands can be servered by us with services relate to tours, leisure tikets, transportation, vehicle rental, visa, internet, phone, fax, printing, food, drink, laundry, and money exchange. All of them are affordable. Coming to stay in Bluebell Hotel, you can find what you need and feel like living in your home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Bluebell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing