We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything is excellent!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Bluebell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Bluebell
Ranked #47 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Seoul, South Korea
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything is excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

Staff are really friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, very clean, with good beds. The location is very good: in the old city but in a quite back street, with lots of nice restaurants around. You would really feel welcome there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Min_Joon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPhamHai, Owner at Hotel Bluebell, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear. Min_Joon
Thank you very much for take the time write us a positive feedback on tripadvisor it mean you sharing and recommend positive information about our hotel for everyone and We very appreciate what.
We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning like( Staff are really friendly and helpful, rooms are spacious, very clean, with good beds, location is very good , quite back street, nice restaurants around ).
We also know that we are just a mini hotel the one of cheapest hotel in Hanoi price from 13$ - 18$ we not the best facilities or the best hotel, but of course it cheap but we always trying our best to give you the best service with money you paid.
We are keep working hard every day to try offer & bring the best accommodation and comfortable for our guest event it cheap packet.
The and:
We are just mini hotel so we do want to say sorry for any inconveniences may have caused during the time you are staying here with us.
We look forward to have another chance to welcome you here again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    32
    27
    11
    4
See reviews for
7
62
48
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

A nice, clean hotel with an excellent, professional and courteous staff. The hotel is close to the Lake and in the old quarter which is the better part of town to be ( in my opinion). We were also able to explore the markets at night which are just a couple of blocks from the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ABCDEF202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPhamHai, Owner at Hotel Bluebell, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Hi My Friend.
How are you?
Thank you very much for take time to writes us a positive review on trip.
I very happy to know you are enjoyed and have a happy time in our hotel
And thank you very much for your support.
We look forward to welcome you here again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, UK
Level Contributor
84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

We moved here after not being completely happy with our other hostel. The staff were very friendly, rooms were clean and cheap ($12) with aircon, flat screen TV and nice enough bathroom.

Location is excellent, right by the Cathedral, close to the lake and ear all the backpacker restaurants and bars.

Only downside was that we went to Ha Long bay and asked them to reserve two rooms for 2 nights, when we returned I'm not sure they had. They managed to squeeze us in to their sister hotel and have us a free upgrade because of their error. But then tried to charge u for the higher price if we wanted to stay there another night, we then said we'd move to a smaller room. Of course they didn't have any so eventually ended up paying the same price. They were clearly trying it on.

Don't let this put you off though, it's a great place to stay!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RobYoung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPhamHai, Owner at Hotel Bluebell, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Greeting from Bluebell Hotel

We sincerely thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor about our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I know Our hostel is mini hotel, Family Hotel so i do want to say sorry for
any inconveniences may have caused during the time you stayed with us.

We looks forward to your return when your travels bring you back to Hanoi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

There are two Bluebell Hotels but they are literally around the corner from each other. Their location is very convenient for travellers as they are within walking distance to the cathedral and lake, some of the min tourist attractions. Also there are many restaurants, bars and travel shops on the doorstep.
There are various prices rooms depending on size, all seem clean with nice white linen and towels. Bathrooms are nice with powerful hot showers. Wifi was strong so no complaints from us.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank NaiomiMollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

Late October is a good time to be in Hanoi. This was an awesome hotel-we really loved it. The staff were lovely and really helpful-very welcoming. The rooms are very clean with all the things that a make your stay very comfortalble. With the hotel being in the Old quarter of Hanoi and very close to Hoan Kiem lake and Hanoi Cathedral it was the perfect place to base our stay in Hanoi. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eveline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPhamHai, Owner at Hotel Bluebell, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Greeting from Bluebell Hotel in hanoi


We sincerely thank you for speeding time to write a review on TripAdvisor about our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your highly appreciated in our staff. very clean, Location

We looks forward to your return when your travels bring you back to Hanoi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2013

The most friendly staff a traveler could wish for when arriving in Vietnam!! When booking our room with Bluebell with hostelbookers.com after seeing great reviews online we shortly after received an email from them arranging an airport pick up which was affordable and took away the added pressure of worrying how to get to our hotel once we landed in this new country. We arrived to an extremely warm welcome by two members of staff. Me and my partner were so happy with the hospitality of the hotel we even booked in again at the end of our trip. In the few days we spent here we were treated exceptionally by the staff. Particularly Hai (i think the manager) who sorted us out an excellent deal for a boat in Halong bay. He even took us to hidden treasures in hanoi that we wouldnt have seen on our first time in the city. He invited us for drinks with the rest of the travelers that were staying in the hotel at the time and made us feel at ease. I recommend to any travelers young or old single or couples or groups of friends to stay at the this hotel it is one of the highlights of my amazing trip around this beautiful country.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MissRose91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2013

For my first time in Hanoi, this is a great place to stay. The staff is extremely polite and courteous . Location is great for shopping and safe area to walk around alone or late in the evening. Rooms are very clean and decor is lovely. The tour programs appealing, abundant. I will be staying here again and recommend this hotel to everyone :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Angelika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.4 mi away
Hanoi Alibaba Hotel
Hanoi Alibaba Hotel
#480 of 578 in Hanoi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Happy Moon Guesthouse
Happy Moon Guesthouse
#21 of 334 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Hostel
Hanoi Hostel
#35 of 334 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Little Hanoi Hostel 2
Little Hanoi Hostel 2
#12 of 334 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hanoi Rendezvous Hostel
Hanoi Rendezvous Hostel
#31 of 334 in Hanoi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
0.4 mi away
BC Family Homestay - Hanoi's Heart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bluebell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bluebell

Property: Hotel Bluebell
Address: 41 Ngo Huyen, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 334 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Bluebell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Bluebell Hotel in HanoiHow can I find a budget hotel in Hanoi? How can I explore tourist places in Northern Vietnam. Bluebell Hotel helps you answer these questions.Bluebell Hotel is situated in the center of Hoan Kiem district, the heart of Hanoi city, within walking distance to beautiful Hoan Kiem Lake and the amazing Old Quarters. The hotel is close to famous Saint Joseph Cathedral on a quiet alley off of Au Trieu Street, but you are easily to get to Hanoi’s thriving central business district. It takes a couple of minutes to visit the most famous tourist places in Hanoi and it is very convenient to find places such as airlines booking office & Quang Trung bus stop (for service to Noi Bai International airport), restaurants, craft shops, pubs and art galleries.Redecored at the end of 2012, most of the Bluebell Hotel’s rooms have nice appearance and equiped with new furniture, mordern electric equipments include LCD TV and free Wi-fi. Certainly, each room has an en suite bathroom and an aircoditioner that help you feel comfortable after long trips. Windows in every rooms give you more space to discover Hanoi people’s life happenning on small zigzag alley. The hotel has a wide range of choices of rooms depends on your needs that consist of cheap single room, single room, double room, superior double room, and family room.Learning from experience hotelers, we provide nearly best services helping you enjoy your tours. Your demands can be servered by us with services relate to tours, leisure tikets, transportation, vehicle rental, visa, internet, phone, fax, printing, food, drink, laundry, and money exchange. All of them are affordable. Coming to stay in Bluebell Hotel, you can find what you need and feel like living in your home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Bluebell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing