We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms quiet area”
Review of Hotel Bluebell

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bluebell
Ranked #52 of 371 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice rooms quiet area”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

There are two Bluebell hotels in a lane just around the corner from each other The one I stayed at was cheaper budget one which is actually very good with flat screen TV, hot showers, WIFI in the rooms and also a computer downstairs you can use. The staff are very friendly and helpful with anything you need and can organize tours if that is what you want to do. Because it is in a lane off a lane means you don't hear any of the noise from all the traffic but it is only about a five minute walk to Hoan Kiem Lake.

Room Tip: If you don't mind stairs than take the higher floors so your window has a view or youll be looki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank monkey2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPhamHai, Manager at Hotel Bluebell, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with Bluebell Hotel Hanoi!

I am glad to learn that the hotel provided an ideal location for your trip to Hanoi. More importantly, it is rewarding to learn that you have enjoyed the stay with us and that you would definitely stay with us again. The team at Bluebell Hotel joins me in thanking you for recognizing our efforts in creating memorable and enjoyable hotel experience for you.

Once again, thank you for sharing your positive feedback with us and we look forward to welcoming you again to Bluebell Hotel Hanoi in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    34
    27
    13
    6
See reviews for
8
67
49
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed few days at this hotel on April 2013. The staff was nice and very helpful. They gave you any information about Hanoi.

The room was clean, but not very big, and the bed was very comfortable. The location was good, close to the little ,nice lake. The bathroom was clean and the water was hot.
The price was with 16$ fair and WIFI worked.

Good, nice hotel in a good location.


Thomas from Switzerland

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thomasbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidPhamHai, Manager at Hotel Bluebell, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor!

It is such a pleasure to learn that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Furthermore, we are truly delighted to learn of your appreciation and commendations towards our associates.

Once again, thank you for taking time to share your experience with us and it would be our great honour to welcome you again to Bluebell hotel in the near future. Please feel free to contact me for your future stays with us. I will be more than happy to be of great service to you for another great hotel experience with us!

Yours sincerely
Pham Ngoc Hai
General Manager of Bluebell Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

I stayed at the especen at 41 ngo huyen street, so I am not sure if this is the same operator.

the room was basic but clean, very quiet considering the noisy neighborhood it is in, the staff was friendly and tried to help wherever they could, there is wi-fi and a computer downstairs which you can use at any time.

I paid 15 us dollars for a room with AC, TV and bathroom with hot water.

the only downside was the shower which always flooded the whole bathroom...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rolando s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hanoi hotels
0.1 mi away
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
Hanoi Hibiscus Hotel
#155 of 588 in Hanoi
395 reviews
0.6 mi away
Happy Moon Guesthouse
Happy Moon Guesthouse
#20 of 371 in Hanoi
151 reviews
4.0 mi away
Green Lotus Hotel
Green Lotus Hotel
#59 of 371 in Hanoi
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hanoi Hostel
Hanoi Hostel
#38 of 371 in Hanoi
280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Posh Hotel
Posh Hotel
#10 of 604 in Hanoi
207 reviews
0.0 mi away
See You At Lily's
See You At Lily's
#10 of 371 in Hanoi
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bluebell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bluebell

Property: Hotel Bluebell
Address: 41 Ngo Huyen, Hoan Kiem District, Hanoi 100000, Vietnam
Location: Vietnam > Hanoi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 371 Specialty Lodging in Hanoi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Bluebell 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Hanoi Bluebell Hotel in HanoiHow can I find a budget hotel in Hanoi? How can I explore tourist places in Northern Vietnam. Bluebell Hotel helps you answer these questions.Bluebell Hotel is situated in the center of Hoan Kiem district, the heart of Hanoi city, within walking distance to beautiful Hoan Kiem Lake and the amazing Old Quarters. The hotel is close to famous Saint Joseph Cathedral on a quiet alley off of Au Trieu Street, but you are easily to get to Hanoi’s thriving central business district. It takes a couple of minutes to visit the most famous tourist places in Hanoi and it is very convenient to find places such as airlines booking office & Quang Trung bus stop (for service to Noi Bai International airport), restaurants, craft shops, pubs and art galleries.Redecored at the end of 2012, most of the Bluebell Hotel’s rooms have nice appearance and equiped with new furniture, mordern electric equipments include LCD TV and free Wi-fi. Certainly, each room has an en suite bathroom and an aircoditioner that help you feel comfortable after long trips. Windows in every rooms give you more space to discover Hanoi people’s life happenning on small zigzag alley. The hotel has a wide range of choices of rooms depends on your needs that consist of cheap single room, single room, double room, superior double room, and family room.Learning from experience hotelers, we provide nearly best services helping you enjoy your tours. Your demands can be servered by us with services relate to tours, leisure tikets, transportation, vehicle rental, visa, internet, phone, fax, printing, food, drink, laundry, and money exchange. All of them are affordable. Coming to stay in Bluebell Hotel, you can find what you need and feel like living in your home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bluebell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing